WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Wesley Snipes on "Blade" Sequel

Posted: August 11th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Wesley Snipes on "Blade" SequelSubmit Comment
IGN caught up with Wesley Snipes, who's currently in prison serving time for tax evasion, and asked him about the future of the "Blade" franchise.

"It would be nice to fulfill some of the really cool plans we had for Blade but didn't get the chance to go live with," he said. "Some people forget or overlook my/our contribution to this current trend. The gaming community knows and the streets give us credit, but the movie world frequently plays us like the 'ugly stepchild' or the 'kitchen help,' especially when the conversation revolves around the 'boys in tights' or 'the bat'."

Snipes continued: "Getting asked this question all the time, my response is: 'Under the right circumstances, with the right team, yes, I'd do another one.' But don't get me wrong; I'm not waiting around for the opportunity. I've got plenty to do, plus an unraveled character in the works who I think will give Blade a helluva run for his money."

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 11th, 2011 at 9:12:48 PM

Snipes, a word of advice...

Never bite the hand that feeds you.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 11th, 2011 at 9:14:48 PM

You should've paid your taxes Wesley,you were getting a comeback with Brooklyns finest.

Why some niggas gotta be greedy

When Snipes is in jail use other Black Guy Michael Jai White,audience wont notice much difference
YoungChris writes:
on August 11th, 2011 at 9:14:55 PM

I can't wait man .. Blade is one of my fav character
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 11th, 2011 at 9:22:36 PM

Youngchris-Agreed. It wouldn't surprise me if they rebooted it before he got out.
happyguy815 writes:
on August 11th, 2011 at 9:29:51 PM

Blade 4: Tax Season
YoungChris writes:
on August 11th, 2011 at 9:34:26 PM

@BadChadB33 I hope not ... If that sh*t happen they probably gonna hire Idris Elba to play the character & let me tell you...I don't like that nigga
Crazyhorse writes:
on August 11th, 2011 at 9:42:23 PM

Wesley

How about paying the Taxman

Maybe you should be counseled daily by Matt Damon on the importance of paying more taxes not evading them
lewis2001 writes:
on August 11th, 2011 at 9:48:49 PM

Blade 4 : Blade (does a) Runner
happyguy815 writes:
on August 11th, 2011 at 10:28:44 PM

Blade 4: What happens in prison, stays in Wesley Snipes *sshole
Stapes writes:
on August 11th, 2011 at 10:42:53 PM

"Under the right circ*mstances, with the right team" Translation: Pay me enough money to not get stuck doing straight to DVD for the rest of my life.

IGN caught up with Wesley Snipes? I'd imagine that's pretty easy considering HE'S IN PRISON!

"I've got plenty to do, plus an unreveiled character in the works who I think will give Blade a helluva run for his money"? I'm sure you have plenty to do between the show rapes and midnight salad tossing, but I doubt that the adventures of Cornhoelio would give Blade a "helluva" run for his money.

If only you had paid your taxes, you could have been the Black Panther, instead you're stuck in prison building bridges out of popsicle sticks and fighting off guys that make Ving Rhames look like Dave Chappelle.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 11th, 2011 at 10:54:20 PM

YoungChris- Yea that would suck donkey d*ck. I'd kill him before that could happen.
mrstretch writes:
on August 11th, 2011 at 10:56:11 PM

@ happy guy LOL
ilovemovies82 writes:
on August 11th, 2011 at 11:45:14 PM

The guy got 3 years for tax evasion. IMO, that's bullsh*t. There are a pedophiles who get only slightly more. What is the government trying to say? Do they really believe that tax evasion is almost as bad as child molestation? Rape?
darkraven28 writes:
on August 12th, 2011 at 12:45:40 AM

In other words, and once more with feeling, Wesley Snipes is giving a careful f*ck YOU to David S. Goyer. I say careful because even though Goyer is fully responsible for how ridiculous Blade Trinity was, Goyer also has had a hand now in the creation of the new version of Batman. And even just being a small part of The Dark Knight (a billion dollar grosser, as you'll recall) gives Goyer a tremendous amount of power. Snipes, on the other hand, can't pay his damn taxes properly.
Frank_Castle writes:
on August 12th, 2011 at 1:22:11 AM

While reading this, I just imagined Wesley talking to IGN through a glass wall and on a telephone to listen in on each other while the other inmate next to him is dirty talking to his ho, 'sheyneyney' about what he's going to do to her once he gets out.
Dr Fate writes:
on August 12th, 2011 at 1:28:44 AM

Blade: Evasion

Synopsis: Ten years after defeating Dracula, Blade has been hunted by the last remaining covenants. This time he runs into his most dangerous advesary, the I.R.S.
sri_91 writes:
on August 12th, 2011 at 2:23:07 AM

The 3 year sentence is a f*cking joke to begin with! Daamn, Sly was considering him for Expendables 2 , why did u have to spoil that Wesley?
Avirex writes:
on August 12th, 2011 at 5:36:35 AM

R. Kelly can llurinate on children while videotaped, yet still avoid prison time. Snipes gets three years for not paying takes. Yay justice!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 12th, 2011 at 5:40:22 AM

happyguy815 writes:
on August 11th, 2011 at 9:29:51 PM

Blade 4: Tax Season


Shoulhat be..

Blade 4: Tax Reasons
nawtnt writes:
on August 12th, 2011 at 6:46:37 AM

Let's hope Snipes gets out of jail early and he might do the Blade sequel and maybe The Expendables 3.

Sly made his comeback and it worked out well while people were saying that Stallone was making a fool out of himself by doing Rocky Babloa and Rambo 4.

I think those two movies were great and Stallone shut up his critics.

I hope JCVD's and Arine's comeback work out well too since the film industry has good looking wannabe action stars like Robert Patterison, Taylor Lautner, Shia LeBeouf, Zac Efron and it goes on and on.

Some of these guys an act but if they try to be action movie heroes then they will absolutely fail.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 12th, 2011 at 9:38:25 AM

Ok I'll say it, the first 2 Blade films were the best superhero movies ever made, well at least for my personal tastes. They were the perfect mixture of blood and guts action, genre bending narrative, cutting edge CGI, and old school creature FX. Blade was the perfect antihero, a real modern day Dirty Harry who could give a f*ck about anyone that gets in the way of his vampire hunting. These films really did set a darker tone for the modern day superhero film which allowed filmmakers like Nolan to push limits they never could before. I just hope Wesley can put the pieces together after Blade Trinity and get the magic back. He and Del Toro should work together again.
GreenLensman writes:
on August 12th, 2011 at 10:35:29 AM

lets see a demolition man sequel - how hard would it be to clone simon phoenix DNA that far in the future?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved