WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows - Part 2" is Highest Grossing Film of 2011

Posted: August 10th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows - Part 2" is Highest Grossing Film of 2011Submit Comment
"Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows - Part 2" has now become the highest-grossing film of 2011 and the third highest-grossing film of all time. "Deathly Hallows - Part 2" has earned $1.146 billion globally and is now just behind "Avatar" ($2.782 billion) and "Titanic" ($1.843 billion).

"This is another incredible milestone for the last chapter of this historic film series, and for the 'Harry Potter' franchise as a whole," said Warner Bros. "In a crowded and very competitive summer, it is a tribute to both the film and the people behind it that moviegoers are still turning out to enjoy it whether for the first time or for a repeat viewing."

"Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2" is the final adventure in the Harry Potter film series and just happens to be highest-grossing. The studio is now hard at work searching for something replacing this lucrative franchise.

Click here to read our "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows - Part 2" review.

Source: Warner Bros


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cinemaisdead writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 6:57:25 AM

and it wasn't even very good. Cinema is dead!
bandolero999 writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 7:01:24 AM

So much for Green Lantern
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 7:09:01 AM

Finally! But fear not my brethren, after ten years of unsuccessful in replacing Harry Potter they will return with a reboot-pre-make-quel.

Oh joy
nawtnt writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 7:11:00 AM

Great news for the director, the producers and the cast.

Let's hope Daniel Radcliffe, Rupert Grint and Emma Watson don't turn out to be the next Macaulay Culkin or Lindsey Lohan as they get older as that's what happens to child actors when they become adults.

I am not being sad but that's the truth in Hollywood.
boogiel writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 7:53:39 AM

OMG! I'm very surprised.....NOT!
Rambo writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 8:06:26 AM

come on jk rowling write another book...then they can make it into 4 parts in movies and suck the mass out of their money
President Baltar writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 8:12:30 AM

They should reboot the Eragon series, do it properly this time and make that trilogy (though it'll soon be a quadrology)
Only the first film has been made, it was rushed and not very true to the books.
Everybody loves dragons, right? And magic?
bandolero999 writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 8:40:32 AM

The Eragon movie failed miserably it was supposed to be a trilogy.Maybe in 20 years when it makes its money back
happyguy815 writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 9:23:09 AM

I'd drag my balls through a mile of broken glass just to hear Emma Watson fart through a Walkie-talkie
SACdaddy writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 9:32:44 AM

I'm with Cinemaisdead. A lot of hype for kind of a weak film.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 11:41:54 AM

I knew this was gonna be the biggest hit of 2011. The Eragon movie ripped off A New Hope way too much.
Ranger writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 12:46:59 PM

Imagine the $'s it would have made if they showed Emma Watson taking it in the ass from me (maybe more, maybe less... who cares? I would have had a great time!).

witwicky-potter writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 1:29:28 PM

suprised it took u that long to share and the fact that Transformers also hit a billion.
MyDickSmellsLikeButthole writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 1:34:28 PM

Emma Watson has an open invitation to come over to my place any time she wants. I just hope she returns the favor by giving me an open invitiation to the inside of her *sshole.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 2:25:21 PM

Hermonie porno spin off trilogy. Hermonie and the Wizards Wand would be movie 1.
happyguy815 writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 3:11:36 PM

Emma Watson and the c*mmy Swallows
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 3:24:50 PM

Hermoine and The prisoner in my basemnt.
And by Wizards Wand I mean my d*ck!
secondbest writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 3:46:26 PM

Who called it? At least it's not f*cking Transformers. Though we still have to fear the monster that is Breaking Dawn.
happyguy815 writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 5:05:30 PM

Emma Watson and the Order of the Penis
Kurskij writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 5:47:43 PM

Harry Potter movie dethroned The Return of the King. f*ck this.

Dethroned... Deflowered... Emma Watson.

I kinda lost the thought.
Zippo writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 6:27:32 PM

Just one lick, Emma... Just one lick...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 9:08:48 PM

Only $800,000 to go to beat "sh*tanic"
anaheimducks writes:
on August 11th, 2011 at 6:20:10 AM

f*ck these movies thank god there will be no more potter movies.
President Baltar writes:
on August 11th, 2011 at 1:36:36 PM

They should make the first Eragon film again from scratch, and then make a trilogy, is what I meant.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved