WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photos: Henry Cavill and Kevin Costner on Set of "Superman" Reboot

Posted: August 10th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photos: Henry Cavill and Kevin Costner on Set of "Superman" RebootSubmit Comment
Photos from the set of Christopher Nolan's "The Dark Knight Rises" have been appearing online daily. So now we're switching to Nolan's other film, "Man of Steel."

Today we have photos of Henry Cavill, Kevin Costner, Diane Lane and director Zack Snyder (Watchmen, 300) shooting Smallville scenes for the movie. Cavill plays Clark Kent/Superman, while Costner and Lane are Martha and Jonathan Kent. Check out the photos below.

"Man of Steel" also stars Amy Adams as Lois Lane, Russell Crowe as Jor-El, Michael Shannon as General Zod, and Laurence Fishburne as Perry White. It is set to hit theaters on June 14th, 2013.

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Man of Steel."

Source: Facebook, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
telur writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 6:50:31 AM

nothing... i quest
Cinemaisdead writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 6:50:32 AM

So this is the future of movie news, pointless phone camera pictures of over hyped movies with no relevance or contribution to the viewers excitement.
Kurskij writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 7:09:08 AM

Find Wally.

Starring Kevin Costner.
boogiel writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 7:47:04 AM

The only thing that attracts my attention is Supe's logo behind Snyder's chair.
PaulX7 writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 7:47:54 AM

That's the kind of news and photos noone cares about, as it adds absolutely ZERO value to any cinema fans..
Rambo writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 8:02:14 AM

If they already start shooting it why the hack do we have to wait till 2013 for the movie?
Big_Daddy writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 8:27:26 AM

So they can Milk the hell out of the franchise rights
GreenLensman writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 9:05:48 AM

tom welling is the only superman
NotAmerican writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 9:12:33 AM

What franchise rights? Man of Steel is only being put out in 2013 because Warner Bros and Legendary Pictures don't want competition from a little 2012 production of theirs called The Dark Knight Rises. Seeing as neither studio has anything planned for June 2013 Man of Steel now has no in-house competition. Anyway these pics are pointless.
happyguy815 writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 9:26:26 AM

Zack Snyder just looks like a classic douche.
nuttie30xx writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 10:20:28 AM

now that shows loads

not!
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 11:11:16 AM

Such breathtaking pics!! Sacrasm hint hint.
Ranger writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 12:25:08 PM

George Reeves...

Christopher Reeve...

Christopher Nolan...





Me seas ah patern!
MyDickSmellsLikeButthole writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 1:26:11 PM

Oh wow, these are some amazing photos. I'm so glad i got to see these, but I'm also worried that the movie is now spoiled for me.
Ranger writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 2:52:16 PM

Isn't that the same Jeep Thomas James shot his kid, his new woman and the 2 old folks in 'The Mist'?
trailertrash writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 3:44:19 PM

I do love a happy ending Ranger
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 3:55:23 PM

I do love a happy ending, he shot em all can claim insurance now and get some new slut to bang, what great new begining.
Crazyhorse writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 6:00:30 PM

I thought this was supposed to come out December 2012


Crazyhorse writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 6:07:18 PM

By the way this crap of people hiding behind the bleachers, street corners, corn fields, and bathroom stalls to take a useless picture of a movie currently being filmed is about as exciting watching studying in a library.

But maybe Im wrong

Thoughts anyone?
Crazyhorse writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 6:10:53 PM

^^ watching someone study
Rambo writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 7:05:52 PM

The Mist ending kicked ass.wish there more endings like that.I also liked 'Arlington Road' ending.
Rambo writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 7:11:44 PM

http://www.metacafe.com/watch/5365490/arlington_road_ending/
trailertrash writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 7:56:50 PM

Rambo -

I have never seeen Arlington Rd worth watching then i take it.

Agree on the Mist, I thought that was a great movie all round and the ending was a real sickner.

But i don't mind those downbeat endings like,

Butch Cassidy
One Flew Over The Cuckoo's Nest
Wickerman (original only won't watch cage's version)
Planet Of The Apes (original only again)
Se7en
Empire Strikes Back
Get Carter
Midnight Cowboy
French Connection

Makes a change sometimes from a normal happy Hollywood ending.


trailertrash writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 7:59:04 PM

Get Carter (original again, Stallone is the man but that remake is sooooooooo bad)
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 8:47:57 PM

Photos: Henry Cavill and Kevin Costner on Set of "Superman" Reboot ... so ?


DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 9:29:11 PM

Yawn....boring...zzzz
triggax writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 9:30:13 PM

I f*cking love Arlington Road.

TT, Can Empire Srikes Back really be lumped into that? I mean considering the generally upbeat feeling of the 3rd and final film (6th and final)Return of the Jedi..

The ending to Empire Strikes Back is technically, ROTJ.. Right? Cause its a continuation of an ongoing story... You know since it picks up with that downbeat ending and it all goes nicely for them in the actual end?...

I mean, sure, that makes no sense but.. I hope Kevin Costner dies in the end of this one.

The Mist was a dope movie. I dont give a sh*t what anyone says. I f*cking love Frank Darabont. The man can do no wrong.
trailertrash writes:
on August 11th, 2011 at 2:39:22 AM

Trig

I remember seeing Empire at the cinema when it was 1st released and i came out of there feeling shocked Han was Frozen, Darth was Luke's dad, the good guys had taken a bit of a beating and there was no real ending.

I didn't know any thing about Return Of The Jedi at the time so i guess that downbeat feeling has always stuck with me.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved