WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Moore Wants Matt Damon to Run for President

Posted: August 10th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Moore Wants Matt Damon to Run for PresidentSubmit Comment
During a recent panel discussion, documentary helmer Michael Moore said that Matt Damon would have the best chance of winning the 2012 election for the President of United States.

"I think that he has been very courageous in not caring about who he offends by saying the things that need to be said here, and if you want to win, the Republicans have certainly shown the way -- that when you run someone who is popular, you win," said Moore. "Sometimes even when you run an actor, you win. And I guess I only throw his name out there because I'd like us to start thinking that way."

In recent years, Damon has mostly bashed Republicans. But recently, he has also taken on President Obama, criticizing him for his lack of focus on education. He said: "The idea that we're testing kids and we're tying teachers salaries to how kids are performing on tests, that kind of mechanized thinking has nothing to do with higher order. We're training them, not teaching them."

He is also not happy with how the Tea Party handled the debt ceiling crisis and how Obama let them get away with so much. "I'm so disgusted," said Damon. "It's criminal that so little is asked of people who are getting so much, I mean, I don't mind paying more. I really don't mind paying more taxes. I'd rather pay for taxes than cut 'Reading is Fundamental' or 'Head Start' or some of these programs that are really helping kids."

Matt Damon Defends Teachers:


Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cinemaisdead writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 6:54:48 AM

And to think he used to be an angry janitor. Now look at him, he's a c*nt!
Rherna writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 6:58:35 AM

Isn't his mother a teacher ? That's probably why he's so passionate about it....
bandolero999 writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 7:33:26 AM

Thought Michael Moore would eat himself to death by now
LastActionHero writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 7:33:28 AM

I wish that fat turd would just die already.
boogiel writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 7:59:39 AM

I don't know what Michael Moore is smoking but if that can make me to produce a comment like his, hell, I want that pot concoction.
GreenLensman writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 8:10:19 AM

the adjustment bureau will see that it happens
PaulX7 writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 9:02:04 AM

Michael Moore is a fat, ugly bastard who has been eating too many supersize meals since he was born. What does he know about politics? Ok, I admit, many of the current politicians in the world know nothing about politics so my question is probably not very relevant here...
SACdaddy writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 9:29:34 AM

I'd vote for him just to see him Jason Bourne the first Republican *sshole who questions his true birth place. How bout them apples bitch!

Wait a minute, doesn't Matt Damon work for the North Koreans?
happyguy815 writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 9:32:46 AM

Michael Moore is still alive? I thought he sh*t himself to death a few years back. Maybe he should focus his attention on getting back under 350 lbs rather than politics.
happyguy815 writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 9:37:21 AM

Cmon Mikey, lets take baby steps here. Let's say for the next week you only eat 3 big macs a day. I know that's gonna be tough since you normally eat 6 you fat f*ck, but I've seen bigger surprises in my life AKA you being able to get off your f*cking couch and walk.
Detrimental writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 11:10:15 AM

The cameraman really wasn't too good...
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 11:20:49 AM

Can't be any worse than Obama. Why are images of him in Team America coming to mind as he gives the state of the union address?
Stapes writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 11:33:54 AM

"Mmmatt Damunn"
Ranger writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 12:22:37 PM

Well, I want fat-f*ck Michael Moore to drop 100 lbs.

http://tinyurl.com/UcantAlwaysGitWattUwant
Palmer writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 12:39:25 PM

Teachers are the most protected working class. It's disgusting when you read the real news behind the benefits they receive. It's sickening. F U Matt...you're a d*ck!

Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 12:42:08 PM

That's what I like about Matt Damon, he's political but he does it in the right venues. Not like Sean Penn who goes anywhere to talk sh*t on the government and Politicians when all I want to hear is about his new movie or something. Actors can be political just at the right venues, in my opinion.
Quidd writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 1:07:36 PM

easy to say when you get 20 million for 30 days of work
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 1:14:06 PM

@Greenlensmen

lol i was thinking that too :P
MyDickSmellsLikeButthole writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 1:30:37 PM

"Michael Moore Wants Matt Damon to Run for President"

Everybody else just wants to see Michael Moore attempt to run.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 2:59:26 PM

MATT DAMON!
The Real Joker writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 4:54:47 PM

Everyone who hates Moore hates the truth.
And I understand what he means, and it's not that he wants Matt Damon to be president.
Crazyhorse writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 6:26:17 PM

Hey Matt Damon

Since you dont mind paying more taxes for wastful programs like Head Start and Reading is fundamental then please by all means pay for my taxes.

I can use the extra money to spend and help the economy

What an Idiot
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 8:27:21 PM

The guy can't lead his family out of a cornfield ... how the f*ck is he going to lead America into economic prosperity or educational brillance ?

Watching Matt Damon running for President is like watching a shirtless Michael Moore running 18 miles on a treadmill ... it's a horror more real than any slasher movie that came out in the 80s.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 8:28:56 PM

"I think that he has been very courageous in not caring about who he offends by saying the things that need to be said here, and if you want to win, the Republicans have certainly shown the way -- that when you run someone who is popular, you win," said Moore. "Sometimes even when you run an actor, you win. And I guess I only throw his name out there because I'd like us to start thinking that way."


Yeah, because many kids raised on government cheese were so humbled by Ronald Reagan and the corruptive governmental financial breakdown known as Reaganomics.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 8:30:09 PM

I'd try to get Michael Moore to shut the f*ck up, but you learn very quickly to keep your hands away from his mouth, otherwise he'd chew them off, while he's stuffing his gob with fast food.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved