WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ben Stiller to Make Fake Movie Trailers for New Online Series

Posted: August 10th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ben Stiller to Make Fake Movie Trailers for New Online SeriesSubmit Comment
Ben Stiller is working on "The Fake Trailer Project," a digital project inspired by Stiller's own fake trailers that were shown in "Tropic Thunder."

The plan is to create a series of at least twelve trailer parodies that will be distributed online weekly, starting late fall/winter. Top actors and filmmakers across all genres will take part.

Some of the actors and directors already onboard are "Tropic Thunder" co-writer Justin Theroux, "Night at the Museum" writers Tom Lennon and Ben Garant, and "Clueless" helmer Amy Heckerling.

Kirk Lazarus' "Satan's Alley" Trailer:


Tugg Speedman's "Simple Jack" Trailer:


Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cinemaisdead writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 7:00:51 AM

You never go full retard!
bandolero999 writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 7:37:02 AM

That picture with him and the horse is pretty funny looks like Swai and his mom reunited
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 8:13:30 AM

The fake trailers were the funniest things in the whole movie.
WV-Films writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 10:21:01 AM

Tropic Thunder is the greatest comedy since Ghostbusters.
Dr_ChocolatePudding writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 11:48:30 AM

^ Agreed, as if you can't tell already.

I don't read the script, script reads me.
Thegreatramon writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 12:24:47 PM

Bando me and my friends beat up rentacops like you so shut the f*ck up niggah


also bandolero means in other countries that its someone who likes to be f*cked in the ass and lick hairy balls... so not only you a rentacop but you a rentacop that gets f*cked in the ass and licks hairy balls. sh*t life i must say.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 12:38:13 PM

You wouldnt last 10 seconds great mamon Ill drop your ass quick with my deadly art of choy lee fut

Swai Sounds like an std that comes out of someones c*ck when Watsons mom blows you.
Drez writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 2:03:58 PM

Yo just because you a rentacop doesnt mean you know kung fu or any of that sh*t get the f*ck outta here you rastee ass niggah we'll all dropkick yo sorry ass.
pornfly writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 2:04:24 PM

Sooo no Les Grossman movie i guess...f*ckers. Tom Cruise killd it in TT
needmovietrailers writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 8:09:12 PM

I am looking forward to this. I also thought the fake trailers were best part about Tropic Thunder.
Drez writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 9:10:17 PM

COMING SOON: Bandolero999 THE BALL LICKER:RENTACOP IN THEATERS SOON
Bouk writes:
on August 11th, 2011 at 1:24:05 PM

The Ben Stiller show had some funny moments. I think these fake trailers will have a chance to be good
seveltoto writes:
on November 6th, 2017 at 1:23:38 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved