WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Robert Rodriguez Says "Sin City 2" and "Machete 2" are Ready to Shoot

Posted: August 9th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Robert Rodriguez Says "Sin City 2" and "Machete 2" are Ready to ShootSubmit Comment
WeGotThisCovered website caught up with director Robert Rodriguez, who revealed that both "Sin City" and "Machete" sequels have been greenlit and are ready to shoot.

"'Sin City 2' is going good. We're just finishing the script for that. We already got the money," said the director. "We have everything we need so we can just start shooting as soon as we get the pages."

He continued: "And it's the same thing for 'Machete 2.' We've already got the budget, just waiting for the script. As soon as we're finished writing we get to start the shoot."

During Comic-Con, Rodriguez promised that "Sin City 2" will begin filming this year. It looks like that may happen. Stay tuned.

Click here to read more about "Sin City 2."

Source: WeGotThisCovered


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 63 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 8:59:58 PM

Unless i see a confirmed cast and set photos ill believe it

Mash*tty 2? Trejo is old enough to collect social security checks for 2 people
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 9:07:36 PM

Don't care for either film.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 9:08:37 PM

Stop casting your convict so called cousin Trejo.thank god your from Texas home of steers and queers and Bush
Stapes writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 9:18:12 PM

of course they're ready to shoot, he does all his crap in a homemade green screen studio in Texas. Sin City, fantastic comic, let down of a movie. The best part of Sin City was the small portion directed by Tarantino. The difference between Tarantino and Rodriguez... Tarantino actually shot the missing scenes from Death Proof whereas lazy Rodriguez didn't for Planet Terror. Rodriguez should stick to producing only.
Raider writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 9:29:20 PM

He's been saying the same thing about Sin City 2 for quite a while I just wish He'd hurry with it.

As for Machete 2 I personally enjoyed the film And im sure the sequel will be cool. Danny Trejo is a pretty good actor IMO, I feel he has very good screen presence. So basically i'll definately see both.
Raider writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 9:30:22 PM

@Bando why dont you like Robert Rodriguez? If you dont mind me asking.
jdl107 writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 9:31:50 PM

Robert Rodriguez always struck me as just some generic, wannabe Tarantino who made it. Although some of his films are entertaining.

I call bullsh*t on the Sin City thing, that's all we've been hearing for the past five years.
pornfly writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 9:33:17 PM

Yea and i'm "ready" to quit smokin weed, less talky more filmy but if @stapes knowz wut hes talkn about then fuggetaboutit texmex
redbluedevil writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 9:38:12 PM

Odds that he craps out another Spy Kids piece of crap first?
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 9:39:10 PM

Rodriquez "blah blah blah blah blah blah!" All you do is talk sh*t Robert! Make a god damn movie other than the Spy Kids sh*t!
Raider writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 9:43:42 PM

I like to pretend he didn't do those kids movies.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 9:50:33 PM

Rodriguez is a hit or miss for me.he is a crappier versión of tarantino.and puts the worst actors in his movies like Banderas,josh Harnett,Usher,Alba,that puerto Rican guy in Planet Terror,Enrique Iglesias,Lohan.

He has a good talent though for making low budget movies entertaining like Machete.but that movie is pretty racist and makes white people look like Nazis.Dont even get me started on those kids movies he makes.he says is to pay the bills but deep inside he gets a kick outta them.

Hes like the Mexican versión of M night Shaymalan and Spike Lee mixed together.I like the desperado movie but did he really have to cast a Spaniard to portray a Mexican?hes not a good role model for Hispanics just makes them look like sh*t.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 9:55:07 PM

And thank you Rodriguez for making one of my favorite actors Harvey Keitel look like a p*ssy in from dusk till dawn have him killed off.
Swai987 writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 10:06:19 PM

^^
Hey everyone looks like Bando the rentacop wants to sound pretentious.

Hey better catch that theif quick go on your little motor scooter and catch him quick!
Swai987 writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 10:08:49 PM

Bando you do realize that your not a real cop right? Bando you are one ridiculous niggah. my boy drez is laughing his ass off cuz you trying to sound smart.
Swai987 writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 10:09:17 PM

Hell watsons laughing his ass off too.
Swai987 writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 10:09:51 PM

U mad bro?
Swai987 writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 10:12:56 PM

Bando exactly how many underrage girls a day do you hit on at the mall you work at with the whole rentacop uniform?
bandolero999 writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 10:14:51 PM

YeA all of the sh*t that i put in my profile is bullsh*t but is funny when retards like you believe it.Im not even hispanic Im white from Weston.so dont you feel stupid
Swai987 writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 10:17:01 PM

Ok whatever you say rentacop.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 10:17:12 PM

Hey swai living it up on jersey with mommy and daddy got a job yet? Oh your still not old enough to drink yet
Swai987 writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 10:17:26 PM

rentacop
Swai987 writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 10:17:40 PM

rentacop?
bandolero999 writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 10:19:04 PM

Wats up hoe playing pitcher and catcher with Watson? Taco bell wont even hire you.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 10:20:28 PM

Yea u hope a rentacop beats the living f*ck outta you for trying to act like Lil Wayne
Swai987 writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 10:25:20 PM

Actually i live on my own and i work at on office whereas you being the simpleminded rentacop you are think you are a real cop.
Swai987 writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 10:27:27 PM

Me and the guys here at Worstpreviews were wondering, Do you watch The Dirty Harry and Lethal Weapon Movies before you go to work? So you think you can try to act like a actual cop?
bandolero999 writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 10:31:10 PM

Hahaha you're not even smart enough to do clerical work.

How do you greet people at work :What they do Cuz
Your bitch ass wont even make it in the hood you'll get your sh*t split quick.

Let me guess mammy bought you that new lexus for gradúation?
bandolero999 writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 10:33:27 PM

YeA to arrest your mom for tricking.that bitch has some bad crack habit and shell suck any d*ck for that rock
bandolero999 writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 10:34:46 PM

You mad cracka? Gonna get Ur niggas on me?
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 10:36:44 PM

Swai-Did somone order a c*nt? B/c Swai just showed up.
Drez writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 10:37:13 PM

Man you mad retarded Swai would beat yo ass we laughing right now at you you rastee ass niggah
Drez writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 10:40:34 PM

If i ever went to bandos house me swai and our friends Malik and CJ woulda trashed your house deadass mah niggah
bandolero999 writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 10:40:45 PM

Oh wow Watsons little boy band are here to defend her
Drez writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 10:42:01 PM

Not to mention mah boy spike and Ramon woulda rocked your sh*t for talking back man id have backhanded you like pimp slappin a hooker. you rastee ass niggah
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 10:44:06 PM

2 Little, 2 Late, Robert ... might as well call both movies " More sh*t I keep pushing out of my mouth, so my breath don't stink. "
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 10:44:55 PM

So whos typing and whos getting buttf*cked in Swai's little girls group? Are you taking turns is? Is Daddy watching?
Swai and the gang-
http://www.gaypornoh.com/post/48/hot_kinky_bdsm_slave_orgy__gay_porn_tube/
Thegreatramon writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 10:47:22 PM

Badchad you one retarded peckerwood maybe you should shut the f*ck up or else ill curb stomp ya sorry ass wadya say there boy ima win that fight.
Thegreatramon writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 10:48:51 PM

You should be workin on yo G.E.D or something like deadass you got nutin better to do then to rite on this site.
Thegreatramon writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 10:53:54 PM

That right badchad just shut the f*ck up you dont wanna get backhanded by me trust me all of us will backhand ya sorry ass you raste ass niggahh whoop whoop.
Thegreatramon writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 10:56:43 PM

That right badchad just shut the f*ck up you dont wanna get backhanded by me trust me all of us will backhand ya sorry ass you raste ass niggahh whoop whoop.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 11:08:40 PM

The greatgaymon-shut up get f*cked in the ass and tucked in bed ok sunshine?
Thegreatramon writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 12:18:21 AM

I f*cked your mother and she moaned like eva angelina.
Thegreatramon writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 12:18:22 AM

I f*cked your mother and she moaned like eva angelina.
Drez writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 12:20:52 AM

@Ramon Good one mah niggah lol i f*cked bandos mom and she moaned like bri at big lou's party remember that one lol good times
Thegreatramon writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 12:23:00 AM

I DO LOL and dah ms13 wannabes came in and tarted fighting lol
Zippo writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 12:38:58 AM

Begun. The flame wars have.
Zippo writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 12:44:04 AM

@Banderlo999

I'm from Texas. Do you hate me too? :(
Zippo writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 12:46:21 AM

LOL! Keep going guys! I'm in f*cking stitches here!

@Banderlero99

I'm from Texas. Do you hate me too? :
Ranger writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 1:17:27 AM

I just used my Zippo not 10 mins. ago lighting up a stogie. Luv the Zippo!

As for this... Machete is still in my pile of DVD's to watch (part of my buy of 27 DVD's averaging $3.07 ea. (6 of them BluRays) thx. to a tanking BlockBuster vid. store!

Viva Bankruptcy!
Ranger writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 1:18:04 AM

Some will (undoubtedly) reply saying $3.07 is too much for the movie... guess what? Don't give a rat's ass.
Drez writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 1:20:57 AM

Bando is a jackass he be a peckerwood he beter watch himself cuz he wont be sayin this when i break both his ankles then he be a sorry mofugga
Ranger writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 1:42:54 AM

Did everyone receive mail?
Rherna writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 2:56:28 AM

You know its kind of funny to see these little e-thugs talking sh*t on a movie website
PaulX7 writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 3:42:19 AM

Machete is sh*t. Just throw it in the bin already, and go back to Mexico. Adios amigo
nawtnt writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 4:20:55 AM

I think Sin City 2 and Machete might filming next year.

The cast for both movies were great, I am amazed that Rodriguez got Bruce Willis in Sin City and he also got Steven Seagel and Robert DeNiro in Machete.

I haven't watched Sin City but I watched Machete where it was a great action movie and would had be better if it had longer fight scenes.
Rambo writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 4:33:36 AM

what about spy kids 5D???
Cinemaisdead writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 5:07:33 AM

With Jessica Alba smellovision? I'm in!
TRUEMAN writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 9:14:50 AM

uff what a long post,
first: who reads the profile of the people here? A: dumbass

and "Bandolero" in my country means someone who like to be f*ck in the ass and love to lick hairy balls, so good luck trolls!
capsule writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 10:11:09 AM

mmmm put some stink in me
Ranger writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 12:13:14 PM

lol.
iceskateuphill writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 12:21:29 PM

Woooooohoooooo I am very pleased the machete series is actually going to continue, so awesome! And sin city was a kick ass dark noir movie that does not get made nowadays so it's good that rodriguez still does this stuff he's the man
DeVries writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 7:01:34 PM

f*ck Machete 2 ; Hobo with a Shotgun was way better than Machete. Just make f*cking Sin City 2 you half-mexican Rodriguez cogno!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved