WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ben Stiller Making "Quantum Hoops" About Worst Basketball Team Ever

Posted: August 9th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ben Stiller Making "Quantum Hoops" About Worst Basketball Team EverSubmit Comment
Disney has acquired remake rights to "Quantum Hoops," a 2007 documentary about the 2006 Caltech basketball team that in 21 season and 245 games, failed to get a single win and routinely lost by more than 60 points. Ben Stiller is producing.

The new film will be a comedy about a group of brainiacs - future political and industrial leaders - who tried to overcome a lack of athletic skills by getting an exiled NCAA coach to help them win at least one game.

The script will be written by Stan Chervin (Moneball). Watch the trailer for the original documentary below.

"Quantum Hoops" Trailer:


Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Midnight_Toker writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 4:48:40 AM

I almost got confused. All I read was "failures" and "always loosing," "lack of skills" and "Ben Stiller" and thought this film was about Ben Stillers career.
Rambo writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 5:03:47 AM

^he made some good movies here and there like 'dodgeball'
Cinemaisdead writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 5:11:54 AM

Ben Stiller sold out with Meet the Fockers and hasn't made a decent film since. I loved all the Frat Pack films with Stiller, Vince Vaughn, Owen & Luke Wilson, Will Ferrell, Jack Black & Steve Carrell like Dodgeball, Starsky & Hutch, Anchorman, Wedding Crashers, the last good film was Tropic Thunder. Now they're all starring in sh*t family films or rom coms and have stopped being funny.
pornfly writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 5:13:56 AM

Wut daf*ck happened to Les Grossman movie? comedians suck after they have kids
Midnight_Toker writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 5:16:09 AM

@Rambo-I tip my hat to you good sir. I forgot about Dodgeball. It was funny. Other than that, yeah not too much good stuff from him.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 5:44:16 AM

Ben Stiller involved...so funny? not funny?
trailertrash writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 9:10:34 AM

Agree Dodgeball and also Cable Guy are Stiller's best movies.

I really didn't like There's Something About Mary, That film just wasn't funny IMO
Dre-EL writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 10:02:06 AM

The plot sounds a lot like Martin Lawrence's "Rebound"
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 10:30:31 AM

Dodgeball is classic! Ben is unfunny as hell anymore. Done like Dodgeball it'll be decent.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 1:00:25 PM

IDK the only funny part about Dodgeball to me was Chuck Norris cameo.the rest of the movie just tried to hard.

Cable Guy,Tropic Thunder,Envy are my favorites and that small cameo Stiller played in Happy Gilmore as well
MyDickSmellsLikeButthole writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 6:04:45 PM

If it's not a womens team, it's not the worst basketball team ever.
Rambo writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 6:06:09 PM

best thing about 'dodgeball' were pepper and cotton:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kHltCzuwlOs&feature=related
Ranger writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 6:51:56 PM

'Caltech basketball team that in 21 season and 245 games, failed to get a single win and routinely lost by more than 60 points.'

--- who the f*ck was 'coaching' this team?!?!?!?!


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved