WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marvel Schedules Two Movies for 2014, But Which Ones?

Posted: August 8th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Marvel Schedules Two Movies for 2014, But Which Ones?Submit Comment
Disney and Marvel have announced that they have scheduled two movies for Summer 2014, but refused to reveal which movies they are planning to release. The first will hit theaters on May 16th, 2014 (two weeks after "The Amazing Spider-Man 2"), and the second on will follow on June 27th, 2014.

"The Avengers" is coming in 2012, and "Iron Man 3" and "Thor 2" are coming in 2013, so it can't be any of those. There have been talks of "The Avengers" sequel, "Ant Man," "Doctor Strange," "Hulk 2," "Captain America 2," "Hawkeye," "SHIELD," "Black Widow," and several (more unlikely) others.

If I had to guess, one of the films will be "The Avengers" sequel. While I'm tempted to say that "Captain America 2" is the other, the studios will likely take the chance to give a new character his/her own movie. Edgar Wright has been waiting to direct "Ant-Man," but it also could be "Hawkeye," since they have Jeremy Renner on board.

On the other hand, "The Incredible Hulk" came 5 years after "The Hulk." And 2014 will be 6 years after "The Incredible Hulk," which may be enough time for the studio to consider rebooting the franchise. And since Mark Ruffalo will be introduced as the character in "The Avengers," that may be enough for Disney/Marvel to move forward.

Source: Disney, Marvel


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
technoreaper writes:
on August 8th, 2011 at 8:49:45 PM

Captain America could use a serious reboot. Ditch Chris Evans, the horrible costumes they have designed and hire a better director. Keep Hayley Atwell, she was just about the only thing I enjoyed.

I also hope Iron Man 3 is not terrible like the last one. I'd rather see Marvel take their time with these movies than pump them out like a welfare mom.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on August 8th, 2011 at 8:55:07 PM

I'm hoping Captain America 2 and maybe Doctor Strange. Depending on how The Avengers is pulled off, I wouldn't mind seeing a new Hulk film.
anaheimducks writes:
on August 8th, 2011 at 9:17:21 PM

Chris Evans did a great job and what's up with all the iron man 2 hate the movie was cool there was nothing wrong with it was there not enough action in it for you people or what all you do is complain it was a fun entertaining movie.I hope they do make another hulk movie I enjoyed the last one.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 8th, 2011 at 9:23:00 PM

Blade 4,Cable,Morbius,Wolverine,New Warriors,X force,NAmor,Wonder Man

Not gonna happen just saying random characters
technoreaper writes:
on August 8th, 2011 at 9:53:16 PM

@anaheimducks, some people have higher standards. Sorry.
Ranger writes:
on August 8th, 2011 at 10:18:40 PM

@anaheim - re: IM2. I'll pretty much bet I'm the longest standing fan of Iron Man, and I fell asleep during that movie (and I wasn't that tired).

pornfly writes:
on August 8th, 2011 at 10:20:22 PM

Prob Daredevil, it could be so cool but sumbody here said they pickd sum 90210 type homo already
bandolero999 writes:
on August 8th, 2011 at 10:25:21 PM

Twilight fag
boogiel writes:
on August 8th, 2011 at 10:37:05 PM

@phantom

IMO If The Avengers flop, I don't think there will be another marvel superhero movies in 2014. Although my money is on either avengers 2 or CA 2
Stapes writes:
on August 8th, 2011 at 10:37:49 PM

Wow, what a pointless article.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 12:17:23 AM

Why not a Black Widow porn?
Lloyd Christmas writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 12:18:31 AM

Who gives a f*ck about what movies may or may not be released in 2014? Chances are we'll all be long extinct anyways haha
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 1:08:41 AM

On the other hand, "The Incredible Hulk" came 5 years after "The Hulk." And 2014 will be 6 years after "The Incredible Hulk," which may be enough time for the studio to consider rebooting the franchise.

For f*cks sakes.. Stop f*cking Rebooting Franchises.. Honestly... Id Rather see a Good Trilogy Ruined with a bad sequel Then 3 Reboots Of the Original... Anybody with me here ?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 1:45:15 AM

I haven't got a clue what I will do tomorrow let alone in two years time!
Rambo writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 2:15:15 AM

what badchad said
Midnight_Toker writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 2:21:48 AM

@badchad- they got a iron man parody coming up and has black widow. Thunk that's about as close as we'll get to a BW porn.
Midnight_Toker writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 2:26:26 AM

Would love a hulk sequel with the same director attached. TIH was well done, and Marvel take note here, YOU CAN TELL THEY TOOK THEIR TIME TO MAKE THE FILM THEREFORE TURNING OUT EXCELLENT VERSUS RUSHED PROJECTS IE IM 2 AND THOR. and if you have Zakk Penn do the script again at least have the decency to have Ed Norton make it better like the first time around. Plus TIH set up The Leader. Would be a waste not to include that diabolical f*cker in the Marvel Universe.
trailertrash writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 4:01:01 AM

Finally saw Captain Amercia at the weekend, Thought it was pretty good.
Anonzcat writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 4:02:11 AM

@Tanman32123
I agree
Quit rebooting it, now it's just become annoying. & how would rebooting it keep any continuity with the avengers?
nawtnt writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 7:26:45 AM

I think The Avengers 2 and Captain America 2 might be released in 2014 and maybe Hawkeye movie too.
markoz writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 8:59:02 AM

Please tell me it's not another Punisher reboot.You tried that...twice.You failed...twice.
PaulX7 writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 10:29:31 AM

Hulk 2, after Ang lee's Hulk and Leterrier's Incredible Hulk? How will they call it? The Amazing Hulk, directed by another director and starring a 4th actor in the role of David Banner/Hulk, different from Eric Bana, Edward Norton and Mark Ruffalo? Talking about losers...
rabid writes:
on August 9th, 2011 at 11:11:01 AM

They've already said, No more Hulk movies. It's going to television next year.
youngman writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 7:12:46 PM

maybe itīs deadpool thatīs marvel!!!!1
Frank_Castle writes:
on August 11th, 2011 at 5:35:18 PM

I really want to say Punisher, but I would rather want it as a TV series.

And as MARVEL movie number two, I could go for another BLADE movie but its got to be with Wesley Snipes.
seveltoto writes:
on November 6th, 2017 at 1:25:59 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved