WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photos: Bane's Explosive Football Scene from "The Dark Knight Rises"

Posted: August 7th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photos: BaneSubmit Comment
Just yesterday Warner Bros unveiled the first official photo of Anne Hathaway as Catwoman in "The Dark Knight Rises." And today, we have several photos of the actress in a dress as she shoots scenes as Selina Kyle. Check out the photos below.

Even though Hathaway doesn't look any different than she does in her other movies, DailyMail's sources claim that "Anne is working out five days a week. She's doing dance classes, weight-training and cardio - she wants to be the sexiest Catwoman ever."

Meanwhile, Batman-News claims to have the back story on Selina Kyle/Catwoman. "Catwoman could potentially steal the show the way Heath Ledger did last time," said the site. "Her back story is that she has a history of abuse and works as a stripper and is also a pickpocket."

And today, Christopher Nolan was shooting a football scene, which took place at Heinz Field in Pittsburgh. It involved the Gotham Rogues football team taking on some very well-known NFL player, including Ben Roethlisberger.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

Scene description: The Gotham Rogues played the Rapid City Monuments. During the opening kick off, Bane set off a bomb (Earthquake Machine) that blew up a large chunk of the football field and killed the players. The mercenaries then stormed the stadium along with Bane and his bomb (a big object, 5 feet tall, a sphere). Bane took a microphone off a dead referee and made a speech, stating: "Gotham drones. Bear witness to your liberation." Then a big silver ball is rolled out, along with a man being held hostage.

Three Tumblers also appeared on the field. Some witnesses claim that the vehicles were there to show to the crowds, others claim that Bane stole them.

Anne Hathaway: (click to enlarge)


Bomb Photos: (click to enlarge)


Football Scene Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Dark Knight Rises."

Source: Batman-News, Post-Gazette, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
mrstretch writes:
on August 6th, 2011 at 11:40:48 PM

The more I here about this movie the less excited I get.
DexterMorgan writes:
on August 7th, 2011 at 12:22:20 AM

the more i hear about this the more i get excited
Midnight_Toker writes:
on August 7th, 2011 at 12:27:23 AM

A fight in a football field during daytime in a Chris Nolan movie? Seems a little out of element but whatever.
technoreaper writes:
on August 7th, 2011 at 12:28:28 AM

HOT MESS.
Midnight_Toker writes:
on August 7th, 2011 at 12:31:23 AM

I wish Hathaway would come to my place in that outfit. And it's very white do it'd be perfect to c*m on when finished with her and won't leave a stain. If only Clinton would've done the same, homeboy would've never got caught slipping.
mpiper821 writes:
on August 7th, 2011 at 12:42:52 AM

Awesome!!!
Detrimental writes:
on August 7th, 2011 at 12:52:16 AM

So . . . all I'm getting from this is . . . the realistic tape has been cut so we can wrap in true DC comic imagination. No more babying the willing-suspension-of-disbelief.

$5 says Ra's Al Ghul trained Bane.
Especially if they're pulling the prostitution-to-dominatrix effect with Selina.
Detrimental writes:
on August 7th, 2011 at 12:54:30 AM

Is it me or does Anne Hathaway's body do nothing beyond ordinary? Idk how she carries a screen presence. Possibly part ginger?
technoreaper writes:
on August 7th, 2011 at 1:01:37 AM

I really wish Two-Face wasn't wasted now.
Quidd writes:
on August 7th, 2011 at 1:23:04 AM

Not looking like a Nolan film.
snoop writes:
on August 7th, 2011 at 1:39:41 AM

Goddamn, that is one hot bitch.
Gotham Rogues, lol.
jdl107 writes:
on August 7th, 2011 at 1:42:24 AM

This seems very Schumacher-ish.
Sinestro writes:
on August 7th, 2011 at 1:53:06 AM

I don't get what is so outlandish. We had that water-vaporizing machine in Begins as well as the psychotropic Scarecrow gas & the whole elevated train racing towards the center of the city with a timer running out. Joker was more gritty and hands on, but Bane is looking to systematically destroy the Batman. Towards the end, Joker only wanted to play, really. And come on, no one saw Inception? Dream layered over dreams, upside down rooms, an entire action sequel taken straight out of a Call of Duty video game. He also had a magician who could clone himself. Remember that, too.

I'm not saying people should embrace the movie without doubts, but saying this is close to Shumacher's sh*tfest this early is a little ridiculous.
Sinestro writes:
on August 7th, 2011 at 1:58:03 AM

And good catch, Snoop, with the ROGUES. Wonder if their quarterback's last name is SNART. : )
Ranger writes:
on August 7th, 2011 at 2:31:29 AM

Anne - if you're reading this. Have a big corn on the cob dinner and call me the next day please.

I love corn!
trailertrash writes:
on August 7th, 2011 at 2:43:55 AM

lol

Pick the corn off your c*ck is always a fun game to play
Damon242 writes:
on August 7th, 2011 at 2:54:56 AM

Ok, this is strange - getting so much info on this film so quickly.

Remembering how The Dark Knight's production operated, I'm positive that all this is just diversion.

None of it is what will be in the film.
trailertrash writes:
on August 7th, 2011 at 2:57:16 AM

Anne is pretty hot..

But damn she has got some big old ankles on her there , Batman best watch out for her roundhouse kicks
Midnight_Toker writes:
on August 7th, 2011 at 3:23:10 AM

I was forced to watch "Love and Other Drugs" and to my surprise you get to see her nude a few times. Best forced to watch film ever
trailertrash writes:
on August 7th, 2011 at 3:36:55 AM

Nice ..
Rambo writes:
on August 7th, 2011 at 5:36:17 AM

I remember back in the 80's that when i went to see a movie i didn't know almost sh*t about it.all i knew was the name,the actor and i saw some pictures when i got to the cinema.this overloading of info nowadays is ruining the whole experience of surprise and by the time you get to see the movie you know already what is going to happen.
JakeVermont writes:
on August 7th, 2011 at 6:14:31 AM

@ Rambo: dude you visit a internet site about movie news and you complain about getting too much movie information?? am I missing something here? did you become retarded? cuz there is absolutely no logic here!

Nobody forces you to look at the pictures.
trailertrash writes:
on August 7th, 2011 at 6:15:46 AM

That's a good point Rambo.

Sometimes you only ever found out a film was coming out on the Trailers before the movie.

Even the trailers today sometimes give too much away also.
trailertrash writes:
on August 7th, 2011 at 6:23:18 AM

Jake-

Think Rambo is just making an Observation on how things have changed over the years and it's a valid point I think.

Pretty sure he knows by coming on a film site you don't have to look at all the pictures or read all the spoiler articles
Rambo writes:
on August 7th, 2011 at 6:24:00 AM

@jake

there is a difference between reading news and seeing trailers to a constant posting as it is with the dark knight rising set photos being shown every second day.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 7th, 2011 at 11:21:12 AM

This makes sense, in Nolanesque visions of Batman and the real world. It's pure terrorism and makes a lot more sense than, say, the diamond vault scene in Schumacher's Batman and Robin, where Mr. Freezenegger's hoodlums froze the floor and everyone played a little Edmunton Oilers with the f*cking giant zirconium, including Batman and Robin on Ice.
PaulX7 writes:
on August 7th, 2011 at 1:33:57 PM

all those stupid articles, photos, comments and speculations about TDKR start annoying me. That's not even real news, but just gossips done by a bunch of incompetent journalists-wannabee. A bon entendeur, bande de cons, s...
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 7th, 2011 at 4:23:10 PM

It'll be great I trust in that.
Max-Cmon that was an epic scene lol
satanisgod writes:
on August 10th, 2011 at 10:20:23 AM

honestly one of the lamest catwomen yet-the hailey berry one was stupid-but this is even lamer-she wasnt robbing jewelry stores BEFORE she got her powers-she was a scared prude-i read catwoman as a kid and dont like how they've weakened the character-it's like a conspiracy to kill the comic crowd-firt this then spidey,before that nick fury-they dont want us to have these characters untainted by their hollywood glitter-they should take a cue from the last batman movie-it was gritty-so should be catwoman

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved