WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Anne Hathaway as Catwoman in "The Dark Knight Rises"

Posted: August 5th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Anne Hathaway as Catwoman in "The Dark Knight Rises"Submit Comment
Warner Bros has released the first official photo of Anne Hathaway in the full Catwoman outfit from "The Dark Knight Rises." The reason for the unveil is out of fear that the first photos of Catwoman would end up being shots taken by fans in the Pittsburgh area, where filming is taking place.

So now that Hathaway has started shooting her scenes, photos of her stunt double are appearing online. They once again feature Catwoman on the Batpod, but from different angles.

And since it's hard to ignore all the buzz around "The Dark Knight Rises," Conan O'Brien decided to unveil some set footage as well. It features Batman hitting Catwoman with the Tumbler. Check out the video and all the photos below.

Official Photo: (click to enlarge)


Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Conan O'Brien Video:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "The Dark Knight Rises."

Source: Warner Bros, IDontLikeYouInThatWay, TBS


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 51 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ghosttomost writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 5:45:51 PM

ummm.....eh......
ghosttomost writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 5:46:40 PM

she's hot but thats kinda lame looking. especially the glasses
rocketman writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 6:01:50 PM

Ann Hathaway in a set of swanky bins doth not a Catwoman make..I DEMAND CAT EARS*.


*Stamps foot
Damon242 writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 6:03:57 PM

I maintain that Marion Cotillard should have been in this role.
Damon242 writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 6:04:28 PM

I'm not really seeing any 'cat' here, just 'woman'.

masht7 writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 6:04:43 PM

I was expecting something cheap looking with goggles, something that makes her look like an actual burglar. But this may not be Catwoman's full costume, she could just be stealing technology from Wayne Enterprises.
pornfly writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 6:05:25 PM

Holy batboner! the batsignal has a hardon when he wants sum
Sinestro writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 6:06:32 PM

Boots and gloves are kinda dumb. Hopefully she changes the costume depending on the situation. The glasses probably come off when she's off the Bat-pod.

Question: Why the f*ck is she in the Bat-pod?

First Bane with his tumblers, now Seilna took the bike. Batman's slippin'.
GreenLensman writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 6:14:38 PM

she better be stealing groceries to make me a damn sammitch! get back in the bat-kitchen woman!
Kurskij writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 6:23:40 PM

f*cking Prius...

I gotta say I like that stuntwoman. A lot.

But what will never cease to amaze me is that both the Tumbler and the Batpod are fully operational. Based on how these things look - wow, just wow! Hats off to special effects team.
Belmondo Bogart writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 6:27:58 PM

I completely agree with Damon242. I think Cotillard would have been the better choice.

I respect Christopher Nolan's filmmaking abilities, but the choice of Hathaway doesn't suit the role.

Although no one really knows what the story is about, I don't like the Catwoman character in this film at all, especially Hathaway.

I much preferred the rumors of the Hugo Strange-Bane duo.

Oh well, we will whine and just have to wait and see next summer.
PHURBY1984 writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 6:30:14 PM

She looks like batgirl without the mask...I hope maybe she lost the mask or its going to be cgi in...if thats not the case i am very disturbed by this...
technoreaper writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 6:30:54 PM

I keep telling you guys, this is going to be the worst one. This is looking more and more like Batman & Robin everyday. Is Nolan even in control of this disaster?

I liked my idea better for the third movie. Just focus on Harvey Dent! Catwoman is one of those characters, like Robin, that just doesn't work in the movies.

I've got a bad feeling about this movie.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 6:46:09 PM

the stuntwoman's definitely hotter!
Rambo writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 6:47:35 PM

This doesn't look good.
Sinestro writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 6:50:12 PM

All we have seen is set pictures and poorly shot videos taken out of context. How about people actually wait until some real footage is out before you start crying about the sky falling.

jgrantt18 writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 6:51:03 PM

Just talked to Bart Scott; he and I both agree that we can't wait.
pornfly writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 6:52:13 PM

Emily blunt....i said blunt
Midnight_Toker writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 6:58:48 PM

What the f*ck is this? They bane mask looks dumb but whatever, least we might get a sexy catwoman. She look good but why have the goggles? Is Nolan just trying to screw this one up so that he won't feel compelled to make a fourth one?
Devil writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 7:01:37 PM

Looks like Alba's suit from that sh*t Spy Kids movie. I hope that suit is a proto suit or else its a FAIL!
velocityknown writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 7:52:56 PM

Yeah it sucks! Where are the ears?!?! She's totally wrong for this! This movie will fail!

Calm the f*ck down everybody.

A) It doesn't say that this is her "full Catwoman costume" anywhere except for Alex's article. That's just what people are reading it as.

B) Because of that, it's entirely possible that this is just Hathaway as Selena Kyle and not Catwoman

C) How faithless can we get? Seriously? Nolan has done nothing but provided us with two very strong Batman movies (including the best in the franchise) and I'm not even going to dredge out the rest of his filmography and everyone is ready to declare this a fail based on paparazzi photos and publicity stills?

Let's try to be a little more rational when the next batch of photos comes out.
PaulX7 writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 7:59:21 PM

That's Selina Kyle the thief. Considering Nolan's taste for realism, I'm not sure she'll be wearing the cat's mask. I do hope she will though, as well as the whip! At least, it's far better than the stupid suit Halle Berry was wearing in the (as stupid) Catwoman movie.

As for me, I think Hathaway is a good choice. Although we're more used to seeing her in chick flick comedies, she's hot, talented and I trust she'll be able to play a crazy, lethal woman.

And for those who have already jumped to the conclusion that "this is a fail", "it's looking like Batman & Robin", "this will be the worst Batman"... Come on guys, you know nothing about the story, all you've seen so far is a dozen of photos. Give the director the benefice of the doubt. Just wait and see...
Ranger writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 8:38:44 PM

I want to smell the bike seat after she's done riding it.
Cody Fairless-Lee writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 9:12:04 PM

Halle Berry's costume is sexier that THAT!!!!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 9:26:06 PM

Are you sure she's not just imitating a long haired Trinity from the Matrix series ?

No matter how much off the map this is to the design of the Catwoman series by DC, I'd still f*ck her in that scuba suit.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 9:28:29 PM

Nice to see Catwoman on all fours .... too bad its on the Batcycle ....

and c'mon, you know Nolan has that private picture of Hathaway on the cycle from ASS view ...
Lowryder writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 9:38:40 PM

Looks more like a picture from Spy Kids 4..
boogiel writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 9:55:23 PM

I wanna see catwoman's tits!!
Sweeney?! writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 10:50:50 PM

@Boogiel go see Brokeback mountain for Anne's sloppy tits.
Stapes writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 11:07:20 PM

sloppy tits... lol. She's no Marion but at least it's a step up from Katie Homely Holmes and that shaved chip that Jake Gillenhal's related to.
Stapes writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 11:08:19 PM

*chimp, even.
Lowryder writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 11:10:03 PM

Ok im REALLY getting sick of these damn Change Up pop ups..Alex if u read this, please get rid of them. Thanks.
Judoguru writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 11:23:46 PM

@Sinestro:

Someone that see's it! First Bane on the Tumbler.. Now Catwoman on the Batpod? WTF is going on?!

I hope they stick to the comic story line, and Bane breaks Batman in two. Cause after this - The movie that seems to be turning into a catastrophe(?), I'm not sure i want to see another Dark Knight.

Way to ruin a franchise Nolan.
rabid writes:
on August 6th, 2011 at 12:02:26 AM

@PaulX7
they said she will definitely have a cat-cowl in the movie. This photo isn't a pic of Catwoman. It's just Selina Kyle in thief mode.
mpiper821 writes:
on August 6th, 2011 at 12:31:17 AM

Right on Velocityknown! These people just need to calm the f*ck down. Trust in Nolan!
telur writes:
on August 6th, 2011 at 12:36:08 AM

with that outlook, if Bruce Wayne still doesn't Catwoman = Selina Kyle that means Bruce Wayne incredible stupid
mpiper821 writes:
on August 6th, 2011 at 12:36:25 AM

@ Judoguru

You just need to shut the f*ckup you dumdass and wait until we actually see something thats finished. Nolan know what he's doing!!
trailertrash writes:
on August 6th, 2011 at 2:29:22 AM

Looks fine to me ...
trailertrash writes:
on August 6th, 2011 at 2:31:01 AM

Love the S.W.A.T beating the crap of the guy who is already unconscious

Thats so S.W.A.T
Damon242 writes:
on August 6th, 2011 at 2:34:40 AM

Please tell me that Nolan's just screwing with us and that Hathaway is Batgirl and Cotillard is catwoman
Quidd writes:
on August 6th, 2011 at 2:59:35 AM

Way I see it happening, Bane breaks batman but doesn't kill him like in the comics, and then cat woman defeats Bane. Nolan usually ends hid movies open but not a downer. Killing batman isnt his style. To all the people defending Nolan, don't. Who knows, it could not be good. And dont stick up for someone you dont know, its weird.
ksplatt writes:
on August 6th, 2011 at 3:37:45 AM

f*cking stupid Catwoman costume.
Rambo writes:
on August 6th, 2011 at 4:23:27 AM

^chrom!!!
venomex writes:
on August 6th, 2011 at 9:19:42 AM

looks guuuuuud
SACdaddy writes:
on August 6th, 2011 at 10:06:43 AM

Anne Hathaway in spandex, big f*cking deal. Michelle Pfieffer looked twice as good.

"That's Selina Kyle the thief. Considering Nolan's taste for realism, I'm not sure she'll be wearing the cat's mask."

Really? Considering Nolan's taste for realism, Catwoman and Bane shouldn't even exist. How can any self-respecting fan of the Nolan films be looking foward to this crap? This all looks like a big f*cking joke. sh*t, why are third films so hard to pull off?
SACdaddy writes:
on August 6th, 2011 at 10:11:03 AM

Off subject, I'm actually starting to like what I see from these updated Fright Night trailers. Finally starting to show the transformations and more of Peter Vincent. Looks way better than this Batman footage anyway. Nolan just chose the wrong antagonists for this movie.
OneTime writes:
on August 6th, 2011 at 11:19:58 AM

looks kinda dumb..
Valerie writes:
on August 6th, 2011 at 11:21:39 AM

Its hard to judge, but that really looks like a terrible costume, hope its better than than that!
rabid writes:
on August 6th, 2011 at 11:24:28 AM

looks exactly like the comics, except that she doesn't have the mask yet... which is ok for those of you with no imagination. Batman didn't put on a mask until halfway through Batman Begins.
JohnZee writes:
on August 6th, 2011 at 11:56:38 PM

I don't know. Nolan utilizing Bane and Catwoman seems to be just a little too much of him disregarding his entire strategy with the first two Batman movies.

The Venom using Bane just doesn't fit, and although I had hopes for a little titillation with Anne Hathaway in a tight leather/spandex/latex costume, let's face it the costume and get up in those pictures looks like crap.

Don't get me wrong, the stunt woman has nice ass. But the costume doesn't vaguely look like Catwoman. Just a tight black outfit with the dumbest looking pair of goggles that one could ever put on a woman sporting such a tight and well-toned ass.

Sadly I am starting to think that after Heath Ledger died Nolan intention of coming back, but the studio threw two truckloads of cash at him and so he eventually agreed. But then decided to take the third film to a place creatively where DC and Warner Bros. would never ask him to direct another super hero movie again.
rabid writes:
on August 7th, 2011 at 1:21:22 AM

This isn't the final Catwoman costume. It's described as tactical looking with buckles and pouches. This pic is probably somewhere in the transition from Selina Kyle the poledancer to Catwoman the accomplished thief. Not sure whats up with the goggles, but they definitely look like something a hightech safecracker could sport.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved