WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Game of Thrones" Director in Talks for "Thor" Sequel

Posted: August 5th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Game of Thrones" Director in Talks for "Thor" SequelSubmit Comment
We already know that Kenneth Branagh won't be returning for the sequel to "Thor," even though Marvel is planning to begin filming soon and have the film in theaters on July 26th, 2013.

To get into pre-production as soon as possible, the studio is now in talks with TV helmer Brian Kirk to direct "Thor 2," which will bring back Chris Hemsworth as the title character. Don Payne," who co-wrote "Thor," is taking on the sequel.

Variety says that Kirk rose to the top of the list of directors vying for the job after he showed his abilities to juggle large ensembles of actors and complex storylines in his TV projects. The director's past work includes helming two episodes of "Luck," three episodes of "Game of Thrones," and one episode of "Boardwalk Empire" and "Dexter."

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 5:31:31 AM

Thought Kenneth Branagh did a pretty good job, Nice to see him have another go.

Wonder if how Iron Man 2 turned out is in there minds here
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 5:39:35 AM

Maybe trailer, but Brannagh to me is a better director.

Only way "Thor 2" would f*ck up with him in charge is if the studio got involved too much.


This guy seems ok though.
Devil writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 5:51:35 AM

Yeah. He will do.
Rambo writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 6:28:45 AM

there should be a more bad ass villain this time.Loki was quite pathetic in the first one.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 6:54:52 AM

"Luck," three episodes of "Game of Thrones," and one episode of "Boardwalk Empire" and "Dexter."

With a repertoire like that why is he lowering himself to this cheesey marvel sh*t.
nawtnt writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 7:05:40 AM

Kenneth Branagh did a great job in Thor, it is sad that he isn't returning for Thor 2 so maybe hopefully he might produces Thor 2.

Brain Kirk directing Thor 2? I haven't watched Game Of Thrones but still give him a chance.


Kurskij writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 7:21:37 AM

You wanted Catwoman:

http://www.slashfilm.com/official-photo-anne-hathaway-catwoman-the-dark-knight-rises/
trailertrash writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 7:45:10 AM

Kurskij

Finally something on the Dark Knight set worth seeing

Thanks bud ..
Cinemaisdead writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 8:00:07 AM

Kurskij- Nice one bruvvaaaaa! Bit anti-climactic but I don't know what I was expecting.
trailertrash writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 8:04:18 AM

For me it was for less clothes
Big_Daddy writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 8:38:22 AM

@TT same here......I was thinking a mix between naked and naked
Cinemaisdead writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 9:08:44 AM

I saw her naked in that love and other drugs the other day I watched it on mute her boobies are much bigger than expected.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 9:11:32 AM

and more naked?
Nice find on the pic.
Who's this guy? Why is he gonna direct?
Big_Daddy writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 9:17:09 AM

@ cinema

http://www.metacafe.com/watch/222001/anne_hathaway_sexy_nude_scene/

NSFW

enjoy
Big_Daddy writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 9:20:39 AM

That was stupid...should of just linked you here


http://egotastic.com/celebs/anne-hathaway/page/4/
trailertrash writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 9:23:31 AM

That just caused some Havoc at work ...
trailertrash writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 9:36:39 AM

And in my pants
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 9:41:08 AM

TT-Always carry some back up undies with ya. You never know when you may need them.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 10:30:07 AM

Big Daddy- Cheers mate I'll have to check when I get back from work they can see every picture I look at here lol
trailertrash writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 10:41:52 AM

^ That's for the best mate all round really
trailertrash writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 10:42:38 AM

Bad- lol
Big_Daddy writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 10:44:36 AM

I'm at work now I just happen to be the IT guy here so no one is looking except me, and I'm not going to tell on myself!
trailertrash writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 11:07:10 AM

So really it's your job to make sure this sort of stuff circulates the office at all times then big
Big_Daddy writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 11:11:31 AM

LOL...that's one way to look at it. Its funny the other day I had to report an employee for looking at her facebook page. If you search my history you will see

youporn
pornhub
egotastic
funtasticus
mrskin.com
backpage
nuts magazine
etc; and of course
worstpreviews
trailertrash writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 11:25:07 AM

lol, You Bertie Smalls ....

Nice to see you leading by example mate ...
ME|AN writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 11:58:56 AM

and yet wp is late on anticipated movie news!!!
Big_Daddy writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 12:19:06 PM

@TT I call it active research, this way I know which sites to look for!
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 1:05:20 PM

Big-Daddy-thats awesome. Acually one of my employees looks at his facebook all the time at work and I bitch him out about it while the whole time I'm on my Android either being on here or Adult Friend Finder lookg for chicks to hook up with. lol
Rambo writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 3:40:52 PM

holy sh*t i just discovered my neighbor at my hostel is a russian milf with huge natural tits!!!I will update later!
Rambo writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 3:40:52 PM

holy sh*t i just discovered my neighbor at my hostel is a russian milf with huge natural tits!!!I will update later!
trailertrash writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 3:41:42 PM

Big-

You are the consummate professional and a real asset to your company, good sir
trailertrash writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 3:43:27 PM

Rambo- Update with a Photo i hope ....
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 4:15:27 PM

TT-My thoughts exactly
Kurskij writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 4:24:11 PM

@tt

lol, a real asset.

Rambo: be tender, be gentle, upload a video.
technoreaper writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 6:33:45 PM

Please just reboot Captain America properly instead. Tell you what, trash Chris Evans, the costume, Hugo Weaving and start over for the sequel! We won't mind! Do the damn film properly! Please!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved