WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

More Great Stuff from "The Dark Knight Rises" Set

Posted: August 4th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
More Great Stuff from "The Dark Knight Rises" SetSubmit Comment
Christopher Nolan is shooting "The Dark Knight" in Pittsburgh right now and lots of set photos and videos are appearing online. Today, we have a few more photos and videos, on top of several rumors.

First: We have new shots of Christian Bale and Tom Hardy battling as Batman and Bane. At one point, Hardy takes his shirt off to reveal the scars on the back of his neck and lots of back acne that likely came from some serious juicing.

Second: When Marion Cotillard (Inception) was announced, it was said that she will play the role of Miranda Tate, a Wayne Enterprises board member. Since Liam Neeson and Josh Pence will be playing Ra's Al Ghul, many immediately assumed that Cotillard's character will end up being Talia Al Ghul, the daughter of Ra's.

Now, from the set of the film, we get a photo of Cotillard walking around in an Asian outfit with armed guards protecting her. While this doesn't confirm anything, it's starting to look more likely that Cotillard is in fact Talia Al Ghul.

Third: While we all wait to see Anne Hathaway in her Catwoman outfit, we have to settle for a set video of her in regular street clothes.

And Finally: Batman-News claims that we'll once again see the many Batman imposters that appeared in "The Dark Knight." One of the site's sources wrote in, stating: "We create and provide bulk sales for movie projects ranging from lighting props to police badges. Today at work we had a meeting that all projects where to be put on hold for the remainder of the work week. Some movie company ordered nearly 200 Batman suits all requested to look 'homemade' and to fit a wide range of sizes. The job is deadlined August 10th and must be shipped August 11th."

Batman and Bane Photos: (click to enlarge)


Marion Cotillard Photo: (click to enlarge)


Anne Hathaway Video:


Click here to read more about "The Dark Knight Rises."

Source: JustJared, BadassDigest, SHH, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 45 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Gates writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 4:42:27 AM

The hype machine is just starting and it's already annoying.
BurmaShave writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 4:50:09 AM

Is Hardy's roids backne part of the makeup process or for real?
jdl107 writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 4:52:30 AM

"Second: When Marion Cotillard (Inception) was announced, it was said that she will play the role of Miranda Tate, a Wayne Enterprises board member. Since Liam Neeson and Josh Pence will be playing Ra's Al Ghul, many immediately assumed that Cotillard's character will end up being Talia Al Ghul, the daughter of Ra's.

Now, from the set of the film, we get a photo of Cotillard walking around in an Asian outfit with armed guards protecting her. While this doesn't confirm anything, it's starting to look more likely that Cotillard is in fact Talia Al Ghul."

With all due respect, my friend. You're welcome.
Kurskij writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 4:54:10 AM

His back looks like Ray Liotta's face.

Cinemaisdead writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 5:04:48 AM

Maybe Hardy is a method actor maybe has been bang on the roids wouldn't suprise me , looks pretty real to me. It's not like other famous action stars aka Hugh Jackman, Stallone, 50 Cent, Barbera Streisand.
PaulX7 writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 5:28:57 AM

Absolutely don't give a sh*t about that kind of infos, photos, videos or rumours. We want to see Catwoman. Period.
Avirex writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 5:38:35 AM

@PaulX7 - "We want to see Catwoman. Period."

Why would anyone want to see that bloody mess? That's just sick man.
Kain writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 5:55:06 AM

I thought Bane was supposed to be big, he just looks kinda pudgy and fat, like Vin Diesel in Fast five.
PaulX7 writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 6:02:08 AM

@Avirex - I AM sick...
markoz writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 6:05:59 AM

Wow,his back look just like mine
nawtnt writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 6:07:48 AM

Awesome photos.

I hope The Dark Knight Rises turns out to be a great movie.

prowler writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 6:46:38 AM

@gates - good point. me too. unless someone dies again I doubt this will make money like that crappy predecessor.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 7:40:45 AM

If you doubt that this film will make money you're obviously living on another planet. This will be one of the highest grossing films of all time easily.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 7:40:45 AM

If you doubt that this film will make money you're obviously living on another planet. This will be one of the highest grossing films of all time easily.
Big_Daddy writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 8:28:08 AM

this movie will make so much money that it will put a batman's logo on the 50 dollar bill
DeVries writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 8:29:23 AM

@BurmaShave : you post it faster than me bro !
Brody writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 9:04:27 AM

I hate this drip feed of pics, etc. But I know TDKR will be awesome (in Nolan we trust), can't wait.

Re: Talia. It was kinda obvious for a while.
Rambo writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 9:08:08 AM

the people who make these videos need to get laid pronto
SACdaddy writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 9:19:48 AM

Why didn't they get a real bodybuilder or at least just a bigger actor to play Bane? He's f#$%ing HUGE in the comics. Hardy's acne is bigger than his muscles. Looking at this now makes me think Gerrard Butler would have made a much better Bane than this fruitcake. I'm having my doubt again about this storyline choice. These characters don't belong in Nolan's universe.
Johnnyb writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 9:49:25 AM

All the people that is complaining about Bane size and strengh, they had to understand something.... Bane was no only big and monstrous, he was also very clever like Bruce Wayne. It was one of the reason he breakdown the man in pieces. In this film, what Im seen it has to with both not only about strengh but about mind games, is the only reason Bane is like leading commandos around Gotham city and using the Tumbler for his own evil purposes....
takai writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 10:52:33 AM

"At one point, Hardy takes his shirt off to reveal the scars on the back of his neck and lots of back acne that likely came from some serious juicing."

....or maybe it came from him sweating a lot, considering it's not actually snowing in Pittsburgh. I mean, look at how much Hardy is wearing; his back acne is obviously due to sweat. That, and he's not nearly big enough to have 'juiced'.
leezy84 writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 10:52:44 AM

BTW the guys have you seen the new picture of Henry Cavill as Superman Warners as just been realeased, i dont really know what to make of it, one half of me think it looks awesome, other side thinks well....meh kid of resembles the new spidey outfit like the material of it
leezy84 writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 10:53:17 AM

kind*
leezy84 writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 10:54:19 AM

http://www.digitalspy.co.uk/movies/news/a333373/henry-cavill-as-superman-in-man-of-steel-first-picture-released.html
Rambo writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 11:26:46 AM

better link:

http://www.joblo.com/newsimages1/0804supes-big.jpg
Rambo writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 11:27:06 AM

it looks great to me.
ME|AN writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 12:27:55 PM

i don't understand how a non-movie site (http://www.complex.com/pop-culture/2011/08/first-look-henry-cavill-as-superman-in-zack-snyder-man-of-steel)can post an image of a highly anticipated movie before an (actual) movie site?

questions?, comments?, bueller???
Stapes writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 12:42:49 PM

Catwoman, Bane.... this movie is boing to blow. Ledger's work as the Joker was the only good thing about the Dark Knight and Batman Begins is overrated and inferior to Tim Burton's adaptation.
BlackDynamite writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 1:34:52 PM

@Stapes: The fact you think Burtons Camp-Fest is better than Begins, is evidence you don't know good movies.

Anyway, You think If you were going to play as Bane, you'd work a little more on your physique. I mean Hugh Jackman in Wolverine? That was all him when he came out of that Tub. The man had nearly no fat of his body.

Instead, Tom Hardy's sporting love handles. BANE DOES NO HAVE LOVE HANDLES.
technoreaper writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 2:26:30 PM

Marion Cotillard is a terrible actress that needs to learn how to speak English properly!
Big_Daddy writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 2:37:13 PM

Pic by Pic play:

1: come over here and give me a hug big guy!
2: Whoa! Bats you have a hard on!
3: hehe, ok , ok your not into that kind o thing
4: sure I cant change your mind a little?
5:Listen. a little oil, some candles.....might be fun
6: So I just bend down a little like this?
7: Hey.. it was only once and he was gentle
8: So I says to the Bats " hey! that's what you mean by bat cave!"
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 2:43:06 PM

Big Daddy-lol
I'll help Marion with her english. Translation- Will she's sucking my underwear up my ass crack I'll be giving her voice lessons.
bspence writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 2:55:54 PM

this is looking great. and to everyone whose complaining about bane's size relax. watch the teaser again. he is literally towering over batman at the end of it. so bewteen post production editing, or just film progression, he will grow much bigger and resemble a more comics based bane before its over.

and i like the superman pic. from what ive seen henry cavill is great, not to mention the rest of the cast. as long as nolan keeps snyder on story track and not overly doing special effects (ie suckerpunch) then this will be great!
ilovebatman writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 3:48:15 PM

"I hope The Dark Knight Rises turns out to be a great movie."-nawtnt

Really? Because I think most people want it to suck. I know i do. DIPsh*t
Rambo writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 4:07:24 PM

@big_daddy

Awesome post :-)
Palmer writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 5:09:16 PM

I am not a superfan of TDK but I did like it. I wish they didn't start releasing these photos so soon because I'm becoming less and less excited about it.
trailertrash writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 5:32:34 PM

ilovebatman

I think nawtnt was just expressing his opinion, What seems to be your problem with that ?
trailertrash writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 5:35:41 PM

big- lol

Your post made it worth while even looking at these pics
Damon242 writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 5:46:07 PM

If Marion is still in this film, why isn't she Catwoman?
Stapes writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 9:12:22 PM

back @ black, Burton's Batman is a classic and far superior to Nolan's. Just as my knowledge of movies is superior to yours, black. Deal with it.
Ranger writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 12:12:05 AM

@Paul - I'd like to see Catwoman ON her period... squatting over a glass table I'm under!

Anne Hathaway... my 'dark knight rises' as I type this.
Ranger writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 12:12:35 AM

I have some 'great stuff' for Anne!
trailertrash writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 2:25:28 AM

And she likes a great stuffin in the butt too
apparently
Ranger writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 4:40:30 AM

Yep... sausage in the oven.
PaulX7 writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 7:49:22 AM

first shot of Catwoman: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2022692/First-official-picture-Anne-Hathaway-Catwoman-The-Dark-Knight-Rises.html

She looks good!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved