WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Shawn Ashmore's "The Day" Post-Apocalyptic Thriller

Posted: August 3rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Shawn AshmoreSubmit Comment
"The Day" post-apocalyptic thriller is set to premiere at the Toronto International Film Festival next month during Midnight Madness. And to promote the film, we now have a teaser trailer for it, which you can watch below.

Plot: Open war against humanity rages. 5 survivors; lost and on the run. The pursuit is relentless, the bullets are dwindling and the battle is everywhere. This is a 24 hour look into their lives. Fight or die.

The new movie is directed by Douglas Aarniokoski (Nurse 3D, Highlander: Endgame) and stars Shawn Ashmore (X2, Frozen), Ashley Bell (The Last Exorcism), Cory Hardrict (Battle: Los Angeles), Dominic Monaghan (The Lord of the Rings) and Shannyn Sossamon (One Missed Call).

Teaser:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: TIFF


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Stapes writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 8:26:24 PM

Looks promising
mpiper821 writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 8:56:05 PM

Looks pretty good
Johnnyb writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 9:00:55 PM

Looks like they are killing each other. Maybe can turn out at the end, that one of then has enough about war and wandering. And in the process start killing his friends.....
bandolero999 writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 9:21:53 PM

this trailer didnt show much
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 9:25:01 PM

Reminds me of all those video nasties I used to watch in the 80s.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 1:31:21 AM

WP you posted this trailer months ago...what the hell?

Looks good though.
BlackDynamite writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 1:12:47 PM

That music made the whole vid have a creepy feel.

I bet at the end, the leader is going to have the whole group hide out in a old abandoned bus, when he learns he only has 4 bullets left. He then uses them to kill the others, and faces the bleak future alone.
uali20 writes:
on September 27th, 2017 at 1:52:34 AM

What a fantabulous post this has been. Never seen this kind of useful post. I am grateful to you and expect more number of posts like these. Thank you very much.
gold ira rollover companies
uali20 writes:
on September 27th, 2017 at 2:32:47 AM


This is such a great resource that you are providing and you give it away for free. I love seeing websites that understand the value of providing a quality resource for free. It is the old what goes around comes around routine.
Click Traffic
uali20 writes:
on September 27th, 2017 at 2:32:59 AM

This is a great inspiring article.I am pretty much pleased with your good work.You put really very helpful information. Keep it up. Keep blogging. Looking to reading your next post.
ccna training london
uali20 writes:
on September 27th, 2017 at 2:33:07 AM

Thanks for the valuable information and insights you have so provided here...
digital marketing agency san diego
uali20 writes:
on September 27th, 2017 at 2:33:16 AM


Wonderful article, thanks for putting this together! This is obviously one great post. Thanks for the valuable information and insights you have so provided here.
big data training
uali20 writes:
on September 27th, 2017 at 2:33:25 AM


Thank you very much for keep this information.
maid in Whistler
uali20 writes:
on September 27th, 2017 at 2:33:34 AM


Thank you for taking the time to publish this information very useful!
heavy duty truck battery
uali20 writes:
on September 27th, 2017 at 2:33:43 AM


Thank you very much for this useful article. I like it.
VisitTheNewYork
uali20 writes:
on September 27th, 2017 at 2:33:52 AM


Your website is really cool and this is a great inspiring article.
Queensland transport stickers
uali20 writes:
on September 27th, 2017 at 2:34:03 AM


I read that Post and got it fine and informative.
Pergola DIY kit
uali20 writes:
on September 27th, 2017 at 2:34:13 AM


New web site is looking good. Thanks for the great effort.
bercuti
uali20 writes:
on September 27th, 2017 at 2:34:25 AM


Its a great pleasure reading your post.Its full of information I am looking for and I love to post a comment that "The content of your post is awesome" Great work.
bisnes ebay
uali20 writes:
on September 27th, 2017 at 2:34:35 AM


Thank you for taking the time to publish this information very useful!
bisnes aiskrim
ankit12121 writes:
on October 5th, 2017 at 7:21:39 AM

Fantastic games if you want then free spades online is only a single website which can give you better chance to play online games
seveltoto writes:
on November 6th, 2017 at 1:39:31 AM

uali20 writes:
on November 16th, 2017 at 7:31:14 AM


Thank you for another great article. Where else could anyone get that kind of information in such a perfect way of writing? I have a presentation next week, and I am on the look for such information.
anadrol
uali20 writes:
on November 21st, 2017 at 7:21:20 AM


Awesome blog. I enjoyed reading your articles. This is truly a great read for me. I have bookmarked it and I am looking forward to reading new articles. Keep up the good work!
williams allegro 2 88-key hammer action digital piano
uali20 writes:
on November 29th, 2017 at 6:19:21 AM

The information you have posted is very useful. The sites you have referred was good. Thanks for sharing..
ccna training
uali20 writes:
on November 29th, 2017 at 6:19:49 AM

Your website is really cool and this is a great inspiring article.
poker online terpercaya
uali20 writes:
on December 2nd, 2017 at 9:20:36 AM

Absolutely fantastic posting! Lots of useful information and inspiration, both of which we all need!Relay appreciate your work.
wedding photographers
uali20 writes:
on December 6th, 2017 at 6:39:28 AM

Really impressive post. I read it whole and going to share it with my social circules. I enjoyed your article and planning to rewrite it on my own blog.
vector images
uali20 writes:
on December 11th, 2017 at 5:27:13 AM


Thanks for sharing this quality information with us. I really enjoyed reading. Will surely going to share this URL with my friends.
download now
sevelace writes:
on December 11th, 2017 at 10:42:40 PM

muneer ahmed writes:
on December 12th, 2017 at 2:12:13 AM

This is very smart, really an intelligent idea. This is my first time in your blog and I really love it. Thanks for this awesome post. all you need to know about binary options

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved