WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Emile Hirsch's "The Darkest Hour" Alien Invasion Film

Posted: August 3rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Emile HirschSubmit Comment
Summit Entertainment has just unveiled the trailer for "The Darkest Hour" 3D sci-fi thriller, starring Emile Hirsch, Rachael Taylor, Olivia Thirlby, Max Minghella, and Joel Kinnamana. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: The story is about five young people who find themselves stranded in Moscow, fighting to survive in the wake of a devastating alien attack.

The new movie is directed by Chris Gorak and produced by Timur Bekmambetov (Wanted). It is set to hit conventional and 3D theaters on December 23rd.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DetroitFanRick writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 8:09:47 PM

Well it looks less gay than Speed Racer did.
JakeVermont writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 8:15:06 PM

Teenagers building weapons and fighting invisible aliens for the entire movie? Seems like the bullsh*ttiest idea in the history of bullsh*t ideas. And whats with Moscow? Was it cheaper to shoot there? FAIL!
JakeVermont writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 8:16:01 PM

@detroit: I avoided speed racer :D
technoreaper writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 8:49:24 PM

The problem with alien movies is that the premise is all the same. The aliens just appear randomly and attack, without even talking or negotiating. There have been so many movies made about this recently that they are all starting to blur and blend together. The last intelligent alien movie that I've seen was District 9. Is it really this difficult?
Johnnyb writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 9:34:48 PM

@ technoreaper:

You are damn right!!!!

The thing to explain why aliens invade earth it always has been difficult to establish. Look for example ID4 doesn´t explain in totally why the aliens come to earth until the president contacts them with mental psychic but most of then doesn´t says "we do this or that because we like to destroy this or that". Is not always reasonable ans easy to establish in a plot the real reason of this entities in our earth. The most common way to put them here is to give a reason of mystery and also always looks like entities no simple visible to the naked eye which make it more interested. But as you had said before "they just appear randomly and start killing" is the most common idea to make credible but at the end it fails miserable when it doesn´t develop the mystery of his nature and goal in our planet. It just reason become stupid and insatiable for the audience leaving more plot holes than expecting answers to our questions
masht7 writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 10:05:36 PM

Besides the splendid cast, this film looks pretty terrible.
boogiel writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 10:34:20 PM

ANOTHER alien invasion movie? Geez, I guess the world is really gonna end in 2012.
DexterMorgan writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 10:41:04 PM

this looks a little gay
OneTime writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 12:17:18 AM

strait to dvd im assuming
Rambo writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 1:58:03 AM

looks fine to me.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 2:01:43 AM

Looks pretty good actually. I like the concept and I love the aliens. Sure its another alien invasion film, who cares if its entertaining? Attack the Block looks like another nice alien invasion concept worth seeing too.
telur writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 2:19:44 AM

look fine to me, maybe in the sequel a babies will attack the aliens too
telur writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 3:45:38 AM

Aliens just can't handle black people.... Independence Day, Star Wars, District 9.. now this? damn if i were an member of an andvanced Alien species i would advise my overlords- you guys better not land on some ghetto ass projets- cause them Blacks will f*ck you up! damn, i bet this gives ups all the more proof that Master Chief is black.
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 4:02:08 AM

at least it's something different
Cinemaisdead writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 4:20:58 AM

Do you think Hollywood even has any shame for the amount they jump on the bandwagon with popular trends. They're so scared of failure they'll make films similar to other successful films that have only just come out. Avatar started the 3d revolution, Batman Begins started the super hero revolution and now this alien bull sh*t. f*ck goats!

Telur- You blatantly copied and pasted that last comment from somewhere else your words have never been in the correct order like that.
jdl107 writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 4:47:03 AM

Telur, have you taken some classes or something? It's good, man, it's good :)
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 5:53:14 AM

Not sure if I want to waste my time watching the trailer judging by the comments.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 6:14:04 AM

It looks nice, but I hope they won't save the planet. Hate it when that happens.

And the first time I saw Kinnamana I thought it was just a typo, now I see it again. Where do you get the last "a" from?
prowler writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 6:32:11 AM

''they came here with a plan'' how original...
world alien invasion, and a solution finds a boy who came to Russia for a party. Jesus Christ...
SACdaddy writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 9:03:05 AM

Kind of reminds me of Skyline for some reason. That movie turned out to be pretty good for what it was worth. Way better than Super 8 and Battle Los Angeles which cost 10x more to make. Maybe this will continue the good trackrecord of less expensive more creative invasion films.
AYT BALL writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 11:12:16 AM

Could be interesting....

and now a shameless plug of my work!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DDigfhgYZmc
Bullit writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 11:15:49 AM

The only good thing about this sh*t is the location: the most beautiful women on earth are in Russia and Moscow is big city. And when you know that there are 6 women for one man, that is a country of many opportunities...
PaulX7 writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 12:35:57 PM

another project that should have never started. Terrible...
Damon242 writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 5:39:54 PM

Pity the pretty people...
Damon242 writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 5:40:42 PM

Did anyone else notice that this just looks like the live action version of Final Fantasy: Spirits Within?

Those aliens, and the laws surrounding them, looks especially similar to that film.
nitishbhat writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 11:27:08 PM

wow! for the first time the aliens r interested in a country other than the US :o
citysims writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 8:37:54 AM

Another stupid ass "Skyline" movie! The worst and I mean the absoloute worst Sci-Fi movie ever produced!
Belmondo Bogart writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 6:34:33 PM

We really need a new concept for an alien invasion picture.

I mean I'm all for escapism, but this defies common sense.

I'm sure an advanced alien species that has mastered space travel will surely have mastered perpetual motion or utilizing the galaxy itself as an energy source.

Why would they want electricity? Yeesh.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved