WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Peter Parker is Dead, Here's the New Black/Hispanic Spider-Man

Posted: August 2nd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Peter Parker is Dead, HereSubmit Comment
Peter Parker was killed off earlier this summer in "Ultimate Spider-Man" comic book series. And now, writer Brian Michael Bendis has unveiled the new Spidey, in the form of Miles Morales, a half-black and half-Hispanic teenager.

Bendis said that the character was inspired by the black actor Donald Glover, who was at the center of an online campaign to win the lead role in "The Amazing Spider-Man" movie. "He looked fantastic," Bendis said about Glover's brief appearance wearing Spider-Man pajamas in an episode of "Community," adding, "I saw him in the costume and thought, 'I would like to read that book.' So I was glad I was writing that book."

Bendis continued: "What you have is a Spider-Man for the 21st century who's reflective of our culture and diversity. It's certainly long overdue. We think that readers will fall in love with Miles Morales the same way they fell in love with Peter Parker."

Very little is known about Miles at this point, except that he'll have a similar origin, but his suit and powers will be somewhat different. He'll also be getting lots of help from Aunt May and Gwen Stacy. Check out the first look at Miles below.

Miles Morales: (click to enlarge)

Source: USA Today

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 87 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
MarshallErikson writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 7:53:50 PM

Unfortunately, the Ultimate universe never seems to really catch on. It would be cool to see this change reflected in the other universes as well.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 7:59:04 PM

He's gonna be a Dominican or Panamanian spider man eating plátano andMangu and listen to Bachata groups like Aventura,prince Royce,omega.the world has ended.

Wheres Edward Nortons character Vyniard when you need him for some hate crimes.

white ppl If you all dont know What Mangu is and Bachata is ok
bandolero999 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 8:10:39 PM

I never wanna see some hispanic or other minority super hero.If theyre white keep them white f*ck you Marvel PC i hope you all burn and Christians too.
velocityknown writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 8:17:41 PM

Good God, I was not opposed to the Donald Glover idea. But they are really reaching to be PC with this sh*t.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 8:30:54 PM

Oh well Garfield looks like your done.you wont be needed in the next movie Unless they rub sh*t all over your face and body to look Black/hispanic and pull off a Washington Heights accent
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 8:39:21 PM

Marvel can go f*ck themselves with how they treat spider man in their stories. First they seperate MJ and peter. Then they kill him off and replace him with some ethnic character to be hip and cool. I don't have an issue with a new spider man, but they dont have to kill off characters to do it.
johnny_boy writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 8:47:11 PM

So instead of making up new characters that are black you're just gonna kill off a very well known character so a half black half latino character can become that hero? if you're gonna do that, at least admit you're just doing this for brownie points and don't really care about blacks. Leave affirmative action for the work place.
Crazyhorse writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 8:49:23 PM

Give me a break

Come up with your own super hero and put a minority in that, not replace a famous Superhero because he is white. This would never happen if Spiderman was a minority

Once again all white people are racists so I guess Superman and Batman are next
HideousSecretion writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 8:51:03 PM

The companies that Marvel and DC make no money off the comics. They keep publishing so they can sell the rights to games, movies and merchandise.It's a shame that they care so little for the legacy and legend inherent in these characters to hire limp-wristed sh*theads to write pulp garbage simply to get another issue out. It's the same tired cliched bullsh*t. It's so bullsh*t the new, hip, edgy Ultimates line is just as mired in the reeking cesspool of limited imagination and sh*tty writing. Peter Parker and his fans deserve better. f*ck DC. And f*ck Marvel. They can both go to hell until they bother to hire some real talent. Otherwise no one will want to license their characters.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 8:55:35 PM

I want fantastic 4 to be indian so they can have a cab bussiness and 7 elevens on the side.

Well you all could thank donald glover for starting this spiderman sh*t

Spawn to be white and Black Panther to be a white guy from South Africa.is only fair
pornfly writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 8:55:57 PM

i saw the same episode of Community and it didnt make me think of a black man in tights, howz he supposed to be friends with the Osbornes? even paris hilton dumped nicole richie.whats his xtra power gonna be? extra strong webbing for swingin wit fat white girls??the power to decieve paternity tests?? HOLY FRIJOLES MY SPIDEEE SENSE IS TEEENGLING
bandolero999 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 9:00:48 PM

We can thank the brothas for banging them fat white and hispanic girls someones gotta do it
johnny_boy writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 9:03:45 PM

Why is everybody riding on Donald Glovers d*ck? I remember when the Spiderman remake was casting everyone went on twitter trying to get Donald Glover to be Peter Parker. Glover is another Hollywood hack.
Johnnyb writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 9:11:34 PM

Well there you have.... a black hispanic Spidey and also your russian Superman.... What else is missing¿? Since Batman was train in the martial arts maybe we can change it a chinese Batman..... f*ck THIS sh*t!!!! I´m not a racist but I will not tolerate the rape of my lovely superheroes in front of me!!!!!
bandolero999 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 9:15:40 PM

f*ck donald glover hes like a younger versión of Will Smith,urkel he should be.helping his brothas out on the projects and to prevent them to cheat the rest of the country from using food stamps and getting unemployment checks.
johnny_boy writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 9:31:58 PM

Brian Bendis, if you were to see me in one of those Iron Man shirts with the arc light on it, would that persuade you to make iron man Latino? f*ckin idiot.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 9:33:00 PM

What? Wow!!! They shoulda made him Asian.
pornfly writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 9:39:32 PM

How bout an asian Batman? cooler gadgets but cant drive the batmobile for sh*t
struck21 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 9:41:32 PM

I's Peter Parker, not P Diddy Parker......
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 9:49:51 PM

How's this f*cker going to eat cheezy, chili enchiladas, tamales, greazy fried chicken, watermelon and follow it up with 40s while wearing the suit ? He'd have to carry a fannypack full of Wet Wipes to clean his gloves ....

Oh and he won't have to worry about the Crips and the Bloods, since his suit has Red AND Blue .... but the police ? He'd be targeted for racial profiling EVERY f*ckING TIME.

f*ck Bendis.

f*ck the Ultimates series, which has f*cked up the Marvel Universe by making it so f*cking politically correct and modernized that the f*cking origin stories are so dilluted and pointless.

f*ck Marvel.

f*ck Joe Quesada.

f*ck Stan Lee.

f*ck Sony.

f*ck Disney.

f*ck Pixar.

f*ck Walt f*cking Disney, that cyrogenic, eccentric, meglomaniacal f*ck.

f*ck Adolph Hitler.

f*ck Swai, Adolph's illegitimate bastard grand-grand-grand child and Grand Dragon of the Ohio Klu Klux Klan.

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 9:51:17 PM

This is as f*cking stupid as those f*cking clones they came up with back in the 1990s.

f*cking Marvel ....
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 9:52:47 PM

Since they are f*cking not ONLY jumping the shark but defecating on the shark, why not just make the new SpiderFag Vietnamese ?

He could take out criminals by flinging the part of the dead dog he hasn't already eaten.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 9:55:18 PM

I guess we should be glad BendASS is basing the new SpiderFag on Donald Glover and not Danny Glover. All that physical activity would be a whole new meaning to " I'm getting too old for this sh*t! "
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 9:56:37 PM

How's this f*cking SpiderFag ever going to fight crime ?

He's always going to be winding up in a lineup, pleading his case for being out past curfew ... convincing the police he's not part of a gay gang.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 10:00:24 PM

Spiderfag! Spiderfag!
Bendis is writing this, he's a hack,
f*ck Marvel, f*ck Disney,
you've f*cked more childhoods,
then all the priests in the Catholic ministry,
ohhhh yeaaaah,
this f*cker's a Spiderfaggggg,
spunk hits his mask's eyes as he gags,
he's just a Spiderfag,
he's just a Spiderfag,
he's just a Spiddddderrrrfaggggggg!

* Sung to the Spiderman song.
Swai987 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 10:02:36 PM

Looks like its that time of the month for Max. haha what a f*ckhead.
Swai987 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 10:06:26 PM

Hey Max you mad bro?
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 10:08:27 PM

Swai-Hows your mom and my kids?
Swai987 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 10:12:30 PM

Ah saying you f*cked someones mother has gotten so how do you say...Cliche Badchad try to come up with a new insult you dumbfounded gambrinous twat.
Swai987 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 10:14:38 PM

Your comments remind me of a Steven Segal movie: It's the same thing everytime.
rabid writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 10:16:02 PM

Relax people, it's only Ultimate Spider-Man that's dead, not the classic one. And it's a great story so far.
I know it's probably hard for Max to read with the klan hood in his eyes.
Swai987 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 10:18:42 PM

Max is quite a c*nt lmao.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 10:19:20 PM

Swai-Surprise me say something intelligent.
Swai987 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 10:22:45 PM

Badchad dont you have like an inbred family reunion to go to or not cuz your too fat and you dont wanna step on your f*cking jelly rolls.
Ranger writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 10:24:22 PM

So at least instead of a starving freelance photographer, this Spidey would be willing to work at a 7-11.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 10:27:04 PM

Swai-Your such a sweetheart.
Raider writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 10:31:58 PM

Why not have an Iraq version of Captain America. we'll call it Captain Iraq and the movie will be called Captain Iraq:The First Terrorist.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 10:56:25 PM

Raider-That's awesome, lol
bandolero999 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 11:00:23 PM

Raider If they do Captain Iraqi they'll bomb West Virginia and that wont be Cool
happyguy815 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 11:01:07 PM

Is this f*cker gonna be shooting webs or gats?
Raider writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 11:01:35 PM

Badchad-Thank you kindly haha.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 11:06:38 PM

Uzis and fat blunts
bandolero999 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 11:10:10 PM

English folks looks like P Diddy will get his wish as Brothah Bond
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 11:25:22 PM

(Regarding SWAllowIng c*cks) -

Nice to see Ryan Dunn's, necropheliac pillow pirate pal is back from his trip to Dunn's burial plot, where he's been reported dry humping the mound, then jerking off on the headstone ... followed by his visit to Bam's house, where they consoled each other over Dunn's death by anally raping each other followed by tossing each others hairy Greek caesar salads.

Oh, and f*ck Marvel. The only black employees they have pick cigarettes out of the urinals, unclog the toilets and take out the trash. So if they want to condescend to Aryan doubleface asscheeks like SWAllowIng c*cks and RABIes Dildobreath, then to f*cking hell with them. They already sold their f*cking soul the day Stan Lee cornholed Kirby in the back alley, followed by sucking off the c*cks of the Disney CEOs, as noted in their contract.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 11:34:14 PM

Swai987 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 10:12:30 PM

Ah saying you f*cked someones mother has gotten so how do you say...Cliche Badchad try to come up with a new insult you dumbfounded gambrinous twat.

@SWeAtty tIny taint

Then tell your mom to quit selling her whored out body in the ghetto and go into porn. That way her sagging uterus can be used to asphyxiate the Gary del Abate lookalike as he tried to drop a link from his flacid penis into her unhinged mouth, all the while batting at her pancake flat tits like sagging punching bags at a rundown gymanasium, all the while gimp dwarfs shoving splintered off broomsticks up her bloodily anally discharging anus, while a whored out porn star with a pot belly masterbates and squirts his c*m into her eyes, all while stuffing defecated encrusted suppositories up her nostrils.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 11:38:00 PM

Swai987 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 10:18:42 PM

Max is quite a c*nt lmao.

@SoWs Ass Itch

Better to be a c*nt than a pussing sphincter boil like you, waiting to be lanced and then drained into Rabid's mouth.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 11:38:01 PM

^Well said.
Swai-I'm still waiting on you to say something intelligent.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 11:41:08 PM

Sex with Swai's mom.
The Ascender 07 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 11:41:35 PM

So if the Daily Bugle does a bad report on him is that a hate crime?
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 11:43:50 PM

Swai and his brother.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 11:44:39 PM

Ascender-good question.
Donyae 420 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 11:45:12 PM

Im black and I think its a badASS idea.Do not make it permanent....do like they did with STEEL & Superman,bring the brother/latino into the loop, just dont kill off one 2 replace one.AND ANOTHER THING white people are not racist its just the writers have run out of ideas!!!
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 11:47:38 PM

Swai987 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 10:22:45 PM

Badchad dont you have like an inbred family reunion to go to or not cuz your too fat and you dont wanna step on your f*cking jelly rolls.

(the rest of the comment found in on toilet paper stuffed in a trash-can, sanitized and then given to an English teacher, who had it edited by a third grader, who laughed at the spelling)

" See, I know much about imbreeding. How ? By f*cking my own five year old sister, of course. And of course, we Aryans believe that since we are the pure race, we can marry not only girls under-age, but also our own family! We make the polygamist factions like Mormons look like pussies! We often love to bend our young sisters over onto soiled mattresses and anally scar them for life, all the while saluting a poster of our Herr Furher amongst our wall hanging Nazi flags ... followed by doing what Herr Hitler would have done by doing golden showers on their young heads .... Oh, I'm getting all nice and sweaty just thinking about it ... damn, my nipples feel tender ... I would love Donald Glover and Rabid to finger my third hole while I practice on my bass for my loser punk band .... we plan to use Magic Markers to sketch Hitler 'staches on ourselves, so we are marketable to the white power sites .... time to go jerk off to Seagal. Swai "
Avirex writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 11:49:36 PM

Unlike Spider-Man most rednecks have not changed, still producing the same sh*tty jokes they did 40 years ago as evident by this site and countless others. f*ck stop being so predictable!
Donyae 420 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 11:51:33 PM

By the way I love me some big girls,they love long and hard and aint getn the d*ck from any other race BUT the BROTHAS LMFAO!!!!
Man in Black writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 12:05:21 AM

? Peter Parker is dead ... Marvel Spider Man is dead to me then . Don't build a character up over the last 40 ish years then kill him off to re brand him so the minorities get a super hero f*ck THAT NOISE ! How about you build upon existing ones or develop a good minority super hero . But sh*t on a shingle that would require hard work and not having to rape some other past super ... also saw Cap Amer this weekend and trailer for Amaz Spiderman shown and even my wife asked me what the f*ck was that sh*t !
darthraige writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 12:10:27 AM

What the f*ck is this, Hanc*ck? Thank f*cking Christ Spider-Man wasn't even considered for the Avengers.
DirtyMartini writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 1:04:23 AM

I wouldn't mind reading about Immigration Boy or Food Stamp Man. With the right artist and write, they could have solid runs
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 1:27:07 AM

I am at a loss for words....
trailertrash writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 2:54:05 AM


Rambo writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 3:05:57 AM

^LOL great sequel.didn't like so much 3 and 4.regarding peter parker.I just hope he doesn't go visit Denmark
kevcampbell writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 3:23:52 AM

epic fail
rocketman writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 3:32:51 AM

Some Norwegian guys going to go nuts when he reads this.
Oh and f*ck you PC casting,no problem with any 'minorities*' in comics,just invent SOME NEW ONES.

* pretty sure there are less white people on this planet than brown people.
Trentsteel writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 4:17:43 AM

I like it.
reach110 writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 4:19:49 AM

Also, he is anorexic and has Lou Gehrig's disease, is autistic and one-eighth Navajo. But you don't find that out until issue two. In that same issue you find out his parents were albino hermaphrodites, one blind, one deaf. They also reveal Miles' adopted sister, a bisexual with Tourette's and sickle-cell anemia. The new villain is Dr. Hypo, a chronically obese, diabetic, African-American Jew. Also, the inside cover of every issue hereafter will feature a disclaimer warning readers that if they object to any of the ethnicities, religious views, medical conditions or sexual preferences of any of the featured characters, they are horrible people and should feel really bad about being totally intolerant.
Frank_Castle writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 4:56:07 AM

Why dont they just create new characters from other diversities instead of replacing whoever's already there. They shouldnt be changing the color of their skin either. Maybe they think they are doing the right thing in eliminating the hate of racism or promoting unity (who the f*ck knows) but they are pretty much making it worse. Look at Thomas Jane when he got kicked out of that Sly movie cuz he's white and replaced for someone with color. Hell, Lord of the Rings is the only recent movie I can think of that kept it real. Dont remember seeing blacks or latinos in that movie. Do you guys understand where Im getting at?
Frank_Castle writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 5:01:52 AM

havent the writers learned that main comicbook heros cannot be killed or replaced. How long with this guy last and be known as "that one guy" in future generations.
happyguy815 writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 8:47:13 AM

Yo with great power, yuh know wad I'm sayin, come great responsibilty my nigga
SACdaddy writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 9:12:35 AM

Sooooo surprised by the reaction on this site.
Bunny X writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 9:14:15 AM

So what. It's a comic. It's the Ultimates version at that. It's not that they're trying to erase the entire existence of Peter Parker from the memories of everyone.
They didn't go back and change the entire canon to say Parker never existed and this Morales kid IS Spiderman we all know and love.
Sure, killing off Parker wasn't the best move but I honestly don't mind the death. Parker was one of the most beloved heroes and his death would hit hard. I'm always in favor of the death of a hero because it shows us that no matter how many times they come through or how powerful they are, something can happen and the next thing you know, they're gone. It would have been ok as well to keep Parker alive and have him mentor this new Spiderman.
All the racial hate towards this move is absurd, ignorant and just flat out dumb.
But then again, that just about fits right with the mentality of some on this site. so I guess you can say it was certainly expected. Still disappointing though
Ranger writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 9:41:36 AM

@BC - too bad those fatties only put in a decent effort in front of a buffet. Banging a corpse would be more fun.
Devil writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 10:41:37 AM

Do I give a sh*t? No. But f*ck that new faggot.
Kurskij writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 11:17:59 AM


The homosexuality of this "twist" is enormous though.
Johnny Neat writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 3:18:47 PM

f*ck Bendis, especially on this one. This ain't Powers guy. I don't read over-hyped fan fiction anyhow but Peter Parker is Spiderman and he's Anglo-Saxon (white), period.
KillerCOck writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 4:28:03 PM

bout time!
tonguepunchingpussy writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 5:14:06 PM

Well if they do decide to change Batman, at least Robin has already been cast

the eye writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 6:51:38 PM

L-O-f*ck'in-L! Look at all the megalo/ego maniac white males complaining about a dam comic book character, a FICTIONAL comic book character. It's not like they did a film on Ab Licoln or George Washington played by a Mexican... What the hell is wrong with you dumbasses? I bet if he was replaced with another white you, those that are truly bitching, wouldn't have sh*t to say. Perhaps we are piercing through the looking glass when Obama became President... heh crazyhorse? A microcosm of the sentiments & feelings from ALL white residents on November 4th 2008.
But I digress... I could sit here and point out the racist dumbasses here, but you're all fake! I want the real racist to step up... WHERE IS MINK?
@ Crazy This is the second time you have said "all white people are racists..." I disagree. Myself being a natural BB/powerlifter with 5 championships, I have met some very beautiful fit, round assed, big tittied, blond & brunette white females who absolutely loved me & I them!

I wonder... if all you white males hate "change" so much, even with a f*ck'in comic book, what are you going to do in 2030-2040???
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 7:20:48 PM

Max why f*ck Sony ? lol i can understand the rest but why sony lol
technoreaper writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 8:51:45 PM

This is the cherry on top of the pile of crap.

I'm sorry, this is a politically correct pile of crap. I mean, if he was just black or something, fine, but going for a trifecta by making him BLACK, LATINO and possibly even GAY?!!!

Go to hell Marvel! You're just grasping at straws!
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 11:48:18 PM

@SacDaddy I know, as soon as I heard the news I couldn't wait to see the ignorant remarks that were going to be written on this site.

1. I would be surprised if even of half of you f*ckers are comic books fans. Most of you are enraged at the idea but you have no idea (nor care to) what is going in the book. BMB killed off the "Ultimate" version of the character (you might know this information if you stopped to either read the article before pasting your ignorant bullsh*t, was following the comic, or took five seconds to do a google search. You know what that means...there are at least four other books being published monthly about the "real" adventures of Peter Parker.

2. Peter Parker has been around for fifty f*cking years (and an ultimate character for ten years by the SAME AUTHOR). There was no way for any other comic book hero to be my favorite as my dad had more copies of his tales than any other hero. That doesn't make me an authority on all sh*t Spider-Man or anything, but in MY opinion (which no one probably cares about) he was given a legendary death that was true to the very essence of the character that Stan Lee envisioned would be passed on for generations.

3. I'm sorry but being inspired to spew hate based on the death and subsequent replacement of a comic book character by a minority shows so much about your character. "PC this...PC that." It is so funny how people change phrases and terms to fit their agenda. Of course this could be a stunt by Marvel to stir the pot and other sh*t but I highly doubt that. Bendis has been around forever and has the powers (see what I did there) and freedom to do whatever he wants with the "Ultimate" universe. He was basically responsible for it.

4.If you don't know (older *ahem* fans probably don't) the "Ultimate" universe was created with an aim at newer generation of comic fans. If you hate him that is fine. It is funny that most "fan boys" don't recognize the characters that they grew up with in current big screen adaptations because most of these movies are taking most of their inspiration from...guess what? The "Ultimate" universe. So that means...these movies are aimed at newer generations of comic fans. I am not surprised as Marvel has probably had it with "fan boys" who have no imagination. "It can't be like that because that isn't how it was drawn...or that wasn't the original story" Do you know how many different story arcs and authors Peter Parker alone has gone through. I am glad that Marvel is starting piss you "fans" off because you obviously aren't fans if you don't respect different directions.

*Sarcastically* Shame on him for creating a new character to fill the Spider-Man mantle who isn't white so that they could put him in a movie in the future. Maybe the author is inspired to take a new fan-base on a different adventure with the same morals that inspired the original Spider-Man. Writing Peter Parker (especially for ten years) puts you in a bit of a creative box. Sure he could have replaced Peter Parker with Ben Reilly but even fans know that he is just a clone. Why not go the opposite end of the spectrum and do something unique? People are screaming "create an original character for Miles to portray!" But, it isn't the same thing. Obviously no where near the same amount of people are going to have an interest or investment in Miles' adventures if he is an unknown hero named "Progression" or some sh*t like that. He is Spider-Man, a hero that people care about.

I believe that Bendis has something huge up his sleeve. He isn't a second-rate author. Honestly, he probably has some of the best material he has ever written planned for this incarnation of Spider-Man. He knows for it to mean something, it has to hit IMMEDIATELY or people with shoot it down like they are doing right now...
OneTime writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 12:21:18 AM

wow...f*ckin lame i hate this world
Midnight_Toker writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 12:41:07 AM

Anonymous Alcoholic- I think people here are more upset at the fact that this is a straight up PR stunt. BM-B is just a douche trying to cover his racism by not only putting out a black SM, but also throwing some Latin in there just to attract Latinos and Blacks just cuz he can't write or do good enough sh*t that any race would like. People on here just pissed off cuz of this politically correct society that's been established. Funny how Ultimate Nick Fury became black but if you made a ultimate version of a character from black to white, it'll be racist. Once an original character that's black comes out and everyone gets upset, then there's your racism.
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 2:28:01 AM

I was trying to make the point that the "Ultimate" universe is mostly the creation of Bendis. His name is practically tied to everything that comes out of there (and that of Mark Millar). If we are going to talk business (who are we kidding comic books are just a product...kidding) why not try to extend your reach? Helluva way to do it!

This is similar to the way that heads began to explode over Heath Ledger being cast as the Joker (this is where you stop reading my argument and rant about how it isn't like Heath Ledge being cast as the Joker). The thing is though that most (if not all) people on here that are screaming aren't going to give this thing a chance. It could be genuine but they'll will never know because they don't actually care about the issue being debated as they do about possible f*cking politics behind it. Not everyone has a god damn ulterior motive. I would say you should wait to judge this one until you've read it but you won't because your mind is already made up (makes you wonder why I am still typing...you and me both).

Honestly, it frightens me that there are people who will try to use issues like this as political fodder. This screams "Political Correct Society" to you? I should have asked my black dad why he collected so many comic books with predominately white characters growing up during the Civil Rights Era...I try to believe that some people enjoy comics for the stories and art. I guess that I am wrong and there is more to it than that...I am not trying to f*ck with you but everything and everyone isn't out to corrupt "your" society. I'd like to see a survey conducted which tells me how many new minority readers Marvel gains from turning over the Spider-Man mantle to a person of black and hispanic descent but that is f*cking ridiculous. You and others are probably going to confuse black readers into boycotting this book because it is basically affirmative action, right?

I will send Marvel a request on my behalf that wishes for an equal amount of characters to be changed from black to white as the characters that have been changed from white to black. Bye Bishop, Falcon, Power Man, War Machine, Black Panther, Storm, Gabe Jones, Blade...Hello Ultimate Nick Fury, Ultimate Spider-Man, Punisher for a few issues in the 90's, Prototype Captain America, Movie Kingpin, Movie Heimdall...sh*t is that all? Seems like a fair trade...

It is funny that scientists believed that it would require a machine to go back in time, but all you have to do is change the race of a comic book character.
Midnight_Toker writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 3:53:06 AM

As I pointed out. He's got nothing. He can't think of an original black superhero of his own so he'll kill off SM and replace him with a blatino to gain more minority readers. Of course no would point out that minorities being drawn to something cuz it's the same race as them hints at some racism there. BMB has nothing so he's sucking up. And good luck getting Marvel to change a black character into a white person cuz they know as well as anyone, the black community would cause some sort of uproar cuz their race is somehow being belittled. Moral of the story is BMB has nothing to offer, he's a hack. Nice arguing with you AA but I gots to go light it up
BlackDynamite writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 1:06:12 PM

Haha, I'm Black, and this is stupid. In the Alternate universe alone, there was at least 6 Spiderman Clones, all white. A Few of them died, but Spider Woman lived. Couldn't you have had the blaxican be one of them? Like Tarantula or whatnot? This is why nobody reads Ultimate Comics.
JohnZee writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 2:49:01 AM

f*ck Marvel for pissing all over Peter Parker, a fictional character that practically carried the company for decades.

f*ck Danny Glover for not being talented enough to play Spiderman in a major studio motion picture, even Marvel did change the comic book character to look more like him...Dude still couldn't land that role.

f*ck the guy who wrote the original X Super hero would awesome on film, if was just black. Yeah good job bozo. You got Marvel to change the character in the Ultimate line, which means exactly jack and sh*t. And while you were busy doing that there was a huge epidemic of African American households nosediving towards the poverty line...Nice to know you were paying more attention to your own ego than to your own particular demographic.

f*ck Marvel and DC for their intense eagerness to make sweeping radical changes in their fictional universes in the hopes that someone MIGHT notice.

Nothing says pathetic like the homeless guy that is willing to cut off one of his fingers for $5 and then gets pissed when he suddenly realizes that although he now has $50, his days of masturbating are long gone...
thisisntme writes:
on August 5th, 2011 at 3:13:24 PM

You people do realize this is in the Ultimate Universe and not the 616 Universe right?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved