WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Francis Ford Coppola's "Twixt" Horror Film

Posted: August 2nd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Francis Ford CoppolaSubmit Comment
"Godfather" director Francis Ford Coppola has unveiled the trailer for his upcoming "Twixt" horror film, starring Val Kilmer, Elle Fanning, Bruce Dern and Ben Chaplin. Check it out below.

Plot: The gothic independent film follows a hack horror novelist (Kilmer) as ghostly visions in a bizarre small town lead him to explore the murder of a young girl (Fanning).

Coppola said that the story is inspired by the eerie writings of Nathaniel Hawthorne and Edgar Allan Poe. The film is set to premiere at the Toronto International Film Festival next month.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: TIFF


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bob82 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 8:12:31 PM

I like the fact that Coppola is making films with the ambitions of a film student, using his own money. At this point of his career, after so many masterpieces, I think he deserves it, and congratulate his freedom to do it.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 8:20:45 PM

The man knows What he is doing hes been around the golden age of Hollywood
adamXmarshall writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 8:24:08 PM

i loveeeee the godfather 1 and 2 but really....those were his only good films. apocalypse now was sucha flop that it was a success. he isn't a good director. the only reason why godfather 1 and 2 were amazing because they had the best scripts. francis, you suck major c*ck. thank you.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 8:47:57 PM

I like from him Dracula,cotton club all the godfathers,Rumble fish,outsiders,Apocalypse now,Jack

Don't listen to This faggot weedhead above he writes nothing but sh*t.Pineapple express for life go James Franco
johnny_boy writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 8:55:41 PM

The hack actor playing a hack horror novelist. Should've been directed play a hack director, ie Tyler Perry or M Night North-Tower.
Johnnyb writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 9:19:40 PM

Not sure about this.... Looks promising but thatīs all.... Could be a hit or a miss. And since Hollywood this days are controlled by superheroes and remakes, maybe this one doesnīt have a chance.
secondbest writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 11:07:05 PM

It's definitely got some potential. Not sure about Val Kilmer though.
The Tall Man writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 12:10:14 AM

I like (legend) Coppola.
I still like (fat) Val.
Bruce Dern Is the man!

But... when a 3:35 horror trailer sucks this bad, the film is most likely to suck harder... IMO.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 1:35:57 AM

Seems ok, don't think it will be in the cinema though.
Devil writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 1:54:38 AM

That's a horrible trailer.
trailertrash writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 3:05:58 AM

adamXmarshall

Well done thats the dumbest post of the year sofar.
trailertrash writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 3:07:35 AM

I will check this movie out at some point i'm sure.

Nice to see Ben Chaplin still working in Hollywood, Game on missed you pal ...
Rambo writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 3:12:23 AM

Hey Val,planet earth called,it wants its food back.
vaodsi writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 3:15:40 AM

I'm not saying the movie will be bad but what a GOD_AWFUL TRAILER
Frank_Castle writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 4:28:24 AM

It looks boring but it seems like something I can sit through and be intrigued. Should I or Should I NOT?
Mickael writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 9:21:56 AM

I'm a fan of indie films but wow. I'm sorry.
I was barely able to sit through the that trailer... I can't imagine the movie being any good...at all. Dialogue, story, it all looked and sounded like ass. Lets face it, Coppola isn't much of a director without a great book turned into a good screenplay. ...and even then, I would wish somebody else had directed his best films.
Bullit writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 12:21:16 PM

I really feel sorry for fat Val Kilmer ! He was so promising
YoungChris writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 3:37:22 PM

?
TeemSelami writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 7:55:33 PM

I waned to hate this but bruce dern fixed that
Brody writes:
on August 4th, 2011 at 10:00:37 AM

Bruce Dern - legend!!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved