WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage
Apr 19th, 2014
Is "Batman vs Superman" Changing Its Release Date to Avoid "Captain America 3" Competition?
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look at Ryan Gosling's Directorial Debut "Lost River"
Apr 19th, 2014
Jaden Smith to Play a Slave in "The Good Lord Bird"
Apr 19th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Normal Heart," with Mark Ruffalo and Julia Roberts
Apr 19th, 2014
Producers Say Spider-Man Will Only Join "X-Men" or "The Avengers" When They Run Out of Ideas
Apr 19th, 2014
Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look: Michael Fassbender in William Shakespeare's "Macbeth"
Apr 18th, 2014
New Footage in "Godzilla" TV Spot
Apr 18th, 2014
Marvel Confirms It Has Rights to Kingpin and Elektra for "Daredevil" TV Series
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "Jersey Boys" Musical
Apr 18th, 2014
"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "The Captive" Thriller
Apr 18th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Rover," with Guy Pearce and Robert Pattinson
Apr 18th, 2014
"Sinister" Sequel Gets a Director, To Begin Filming in July
Apr 18th, 2014
Opening Scene from "In Your Eyes" Sci-Fi Film, Written by Joss Whedon
Apr 18th, 2014
"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy
Apr 17th, 2014
Robin Williams to Return for "Mrs. Doubtfire" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2014
Jerry Bruckheimer on "Pirates of the Caribbean 5," "Top Gun 2" and "Beverly Hills Cop 4"
Apr 17th, 2014
James Franco Didn't Know He Has a Cameo in "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes"
Apr 17th, 2014
Poster for Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 17th, 2014
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Contains a Surprising Post-Credits Scene
Apr 17th, 2014
Trailer for Eli Roth's "The Green Inferno" Cannibal Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2014
Antonio Banderas Says "Puss in Boots 2" is Already Being Made
Apr 16th, 2014
"Friday the 13th" Reboot in Talks with "V/H/S" Director
Apr 16th, 2014
Sneak Peek at Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Apr 16th, 2014
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for Chrloe Moretz's "If I Stay"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Hires Paul Walker's Brothers to Help Finish the Film
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for "Third Person," with Liam Neeson and James Franco
Apr 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Joseph Gordon-Levitt in "The Dark Knight Rises"

Posted: August 2nd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Joseph Gordon-Levitt in "The Dark Knight Rises"Submit Comment
Christopher Nolan is filming "The Dark Knight Rises" in Pittsburgh right now and plenty of photos are appearing online. We've already seen shots of Christian Bale as Batman and Tom Hardy as Bane, and today we have a look at Joseph Gordon-Levitt.

Gordon-Levitt is playing John Blake, a Gotham City beat cop assigned to special duty under the command of Commissioner Gordon (Gary Oldman).

We also have shots of Bane from different angles, and several photos of a couple who just got married across the street and were allowed to take pictures on the Tumbler. Check everything out below, including that awesome shot of Hardy in front of the bridesmaids.

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Dark Knight Rises."

Source: Facebook


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 6:09:11 AM

wow,david hasselhoff got married.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 6:12:45 AM

In this technological age of camera phones even a secretive director like Nolan can't hide, if we keep seeing these production photos we're gonna know everything.
trailertrash writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 7:49:34 AM

Batman: You know, for that line of work I thought you'd be bigger.

Bane: Gee, I've never heard that before.
boogiel writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 8:09:49 AM

This definitely looks more like a reunion for inception.
LastActionHero writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 8:16:24 AM

Hopefully this overrated turd isnt in the movie much.
Big_Daddy writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 8:17:42 AM

Gotham city: the only place in America where there are white prisoners


I want to see the bridal party and the bride, in a viral
nawtnt writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 8:48:28 AM

Awesome photos.

The cast seems great.

Also one question: Is Tom Hardy aka Bane dancing around in the last photo because it looks funny.

I hope this film will be a great end to the troligy.

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 8:50:05 AM

Seriously ? In that last photo, it looks like Bane is 'raising the roof' to the bridesmaids!

Why is it when I see Tom Hardy in that Bane mask I can clearly think of Lord Humongous from The Road Warrior ?
TRUEMAN writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 8:51:16 AM

we are on inception land over and over again, and that bane crap me no like it
English_Bloke82 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 8:53:16 AM

It looks like in the last picture there's a bridesmaid who has the worst tattoo on her shoulders.
Johnnyb writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 9:46:31 AM

Now I understand what Gordon says: "And now this evil rises....." Is a total chaos in Gotham, man. Prisioners with AK-47. I wouldnīt be surprise that the Scarecrow and the Joker make a cameo. However it looks once again like a remonition of Batman Begins, when the prisioners were let out by Scarecrow and Co. This looks awesome and terrific. I canīt wait for july 20, 2012.....
pornfly writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 9:47:11 AM

I'd rather watch this guy than shia
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 10:47:22 AM

I wonder which of the Groomsmen Hardy tries to hook up with?
Rambo-lol
happyguy815 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 11:38:19 AM

Marion looks like she needs a good f*cking and I'd be happy to help her out.
technoreaper writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 1:33:30 PM

Looks TERRIBLE!
rocketman writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 2:23:08 PM

Camo Tumblers are f*cking amazing.
mpiper821 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 2:32:22 PM

Where the hell is catwoman!!!!
Rambo writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 6:08:49 PM

sucking ranger's d*ck
Kurskij writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 6:49:36 PM

^ just when I thought: why is he missing?

Raider writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 8:17:42 PM

I wonder where Minkowski is.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 9:30:35 PM

Looking good.
secondbest writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 11:02:20 PM

Bane looks like he's trying to be hip in that last pic.
Man in Black writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 12:29:31 AM

Wow .... boooooorrrrring , and this is not hate at TDKR but at this non movie news about some wedding party crashing the set , dont f*cking care . and JGL looks like he is watching the playback .... RIVETING ! as for Mink he is probley on vacation ( he does have a life) as i hope you all do and take a break from WP from time to time , or he just got so fed up with all the lack of intelligence on this website from the lurkers and trolls he hit his cynical limit for tards. I post no where the amount Mink does but his posts are always a good read and well developed . To bad Alex needs numbers or he might clear out the riff raff of some of these ass bags that logged in one time to start some sh*t ( trolls ) sucker punched one of the regulars ie Ranger , Rambo, Johnny Boy, BadChad, Lawman, TrailerTrash,and Trigg. The list could go on but it seems it's a small percentage of contributors that actually contribute, moving the discussion forward or sharing ideas . Name calling is gonna happen so have a thick skin but do remember everyone is entitled to their own opinion but not their own facts.
Sorry a bit off topic on that last part.
MarshallErikson writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 12:15:36 PM

I've seen the Prestige, I know all about Nolan and misdirection. While he stages all of this in the middle of Pittsburgh, Anne Hathaway is off somewhere filming all of her Catwoman scenes, and I'm sure there are actors we don't even know about playing villains in some set somewhere in Chicago and here we are watching Hardy dance on top of cars and JGL staring at a monitor.

Its a brilliant misdirection. Copperfield would be proud.
trailertrash writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 6:35:47 PM

Good post MiB
jdl107 writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 10:50:52 PM

Hmm, seems nobody on this site goes to CBM.

And you should too Alex, because Marion is obviously Talia Al Ghul. Don't see why Miranda Tate would want to jump on the Tumbler, or even be able to. You'll see.

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved