WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Paul Rudd in Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Aug 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg in Talks for "Deepwater Horizon" BP Oil Disaster Film
Aug 20th, 2014
Photos of Henry Cavill as Superman on Set of "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 19th, 2014
Alfred Molina Wants to Return as Spider-Man Villain Doctor Octopus in "Sinister Six"
Aug 19th, 2014
Trailer for Lifetime's "Saved By the Bell" Movie
Aug 19th, 2014
"Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel Hires Director, Filming to Begin in October
Aug 19th, 2014
"The Fault in Our Stars" Director in Talks for Anne Rice's "Lestat" Vampire Film
Aug 19th, 2014
Milla Jovovich is Pregnant, "Resident Evil: The Final Chapter" Gets Delayed
Aug 18th, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Star Wants More Money, May Get Replaced
Aug 18th, 2014
"The Devil's Advocate" to Become a TV Series
Aug 18th, 2014
Photo: Marc Webb Unveils Concept Art From "The Amazing Spider-Man" Spin-Off "Sinister Six"
Aug 18th, 2014
Video: Robin Williams Recorded Message of Hope For Terminally Ill Woman
Aug 18th, 2014
First Posters for Antonio Banderas' "Automata" Sci-Fi Film
Aug 18th, 2014
"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top
Aug 17th, 2014
Concept Art of Main Villain and Han Solo From "Star Wars: Episode VII"
Aug 17th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio, Tom Hardy and Tobey Maguire Sign On for Animal Poaching Film
Aug 17th, 2014
Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"
Aug 16th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Started Training For "Rambo 5"
Aug 16th, 2014
New "Dumb and Dumber To" Posters Parody Scarlett Johansson's "Lucy" Film
Aug 16th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Recalls His Terrible "Star Wars" Audition
Aug 16th, 2014
First Look at Paul Thomas Anderson's "Inherent Vice," with Joaquin Phoenix and Josh Brolin
Aug 16th, 2014
New Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Open Windows" Thriller
Aug 16th, 2014
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Attached to "Sin City: A Dame to Kill For"
Aug 15th, 2014
First Look at Stormtroopers From "Star Wars: Episode VII"
Aug 15th, 2014
First Clip From Robin Williams' "Merry Friggin' Christmas"
Aug 15th, 2014
Simon Cowell Making a "Betty Boop" Movie
Aug 15th, 2014
Trailer for "Rudderless," with Billy Crudup and Anton Yelchin
Aug 15th, 2014
Ben Affleck Discuses Playing Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 14th, 2014
"Godzilla" Sequel Gets a Release Date
Aug 14th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson to Return for Two New "Journey to the Center of the Earth" Sequels
Aug 14th, 2014
Is This How Lex Luthor Will Defeat Superman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 14th, 2014
Brittany Murphy Getting a Biopic on Lifetime
Aug 14th, 2014
Martin Lawrence Says "Bad Boys 3" is Happening
Aug 14th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Joseph Gordon-Levitt in "The Dark Knight Rises"

Posted: August 2nd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Joseph Gordon-Levitt in "The Dark Knight Rises"Submit Comment
Christopher Nolan is filming "The Dark Knight Rises" in Pittsburgh right now and plenty of photos are appearing online. We've already seen shots of Christian Bale as Batman and Tom Hardy as Bane, and today we have a look at Joseph Gordon-Levitt.

Gordon-Levitt is playing John Blake, a Gotham City beat cop assigned to special duty under the command of Commissioner Gordon (Gary Oldman).

We also have shots of Bane from different angles, and several photos of a couple who just got married across the street and were allowed to take pictures on the Tumbler. Check everything out below, including that awesome shot of Hardy in front of the bridesmaids.

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Dark Knight Rises."

Source: Facebook


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 6:09:11 AM

wow,david hasselhoff got married.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 6:12:45 AM

In this technological age of camera phones even a secretive director like Nolan can't hide, if we keep seeing these production photos we're gonna know everything.
trailertrash writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 7:49:34 AM

Batman: You know, for that line of work I thought you'd be bigger.

Bane: Gee, I've never heard that before.
boogiel writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 8:09:49 AM

This definitely looks more like a reunion for inception.
LastActionHero writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 8:16:24 AM

Hopefully this overrated turd isnt in the movie much.
Big_Daddy writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 8:17:42 AM

Gotham city: the only place in America where there are white prisoners


I want to see the bridal party and the bride, in a viral
nawtnt writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 8:48:28 AM

Awesome photos.

The cast seems great.

Also one question: Is Tom Hardy aka Bane dancing around in the last photo because it looks funny.

I hope this film will be a great end to the troligy.

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 8:50:05 AM

Seriously ? In that last photo, it looks like Bane is 'raising the roof' to the bridesmaids!

Why is it when I see Tom Hardy in that Bane mask I can clearly think of Lord Humongous from The Road Warrior ?
TRUEMAN writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 8:51:16 AM

we are on inception land over and over again, and that bane crap me no like it
English_Bloke82 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 8:53:16 AM

It looks like in the last picture there's a bridesmaid who has the worst tattoo on her shoulders.
Johnnyb writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 9:46:31 AM

Now I understand what Gordon says: "And now this evil rises....." Is a total chaos in Gotham, man. Prisioners with AK-47. I wouldnīt be surprise that the Scarecrow and the Joker make a cameo. However it looks once again like a remonition of Batman Begins, when the prisioners were let out by Scarecrow and Co. This looks awesome and terrific. I canīt wait for july 20, 2012.....
pornfly writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 9:47:11 AM

I'd rather watch this guy than shia
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 10:47:22 AM

I wonder which of the Groomsmen Hardy tries to hook up with?
Rambo-lol
happyguy815 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 11:38:19 AM

Marion looks like she needs a good f*cking and I'd be happy to help her out.
technoreaper writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 1:33:30 PM

Looks TERRIBLE!
rocketman writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 2:23:08 PM

Camo Tumblers are f*cking amazing.
mpiper821 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 2:32:22 PM

Where the hell is catwoman!!!!
Rambo writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 6:08:49 PM

sucking ranger's d*ck
Kurskij writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 6:49:36 PM

^ just when I thought: why is he missing?

Raider writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 8:17:42 PM

I wonder where Minkowski is.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 9:30:35 PM

Looking good.
secondbest writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 11:02:20 PM

Bane looks like he's trying to be hip in that last pic.
Man in Black writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 12:29:31 AM

Wow .... boooooorrrrring , and this is not hate at TDKR but at this non movie news about some wedding party crashing the set , dont f*cking care . and JGL looks like he is watching the playback .... RIVETING ! as for Mink he is probley on vacation ( he does have a life) as i hope you all do and take a break from WP from time to time , or he just got so fed up with all the lack of intelligence on this website from the lurkers and trolls he hit his cynical limit for tards. I post no where the amount Mink does but his posts are always a good read and well developed . To bad Alex needs numbers or he might clear out the riff raff of some of these ass bags that logged in one time to start some sh*t ( trolls ) sucker punched one of the regulars ie Ranger , Rambo, Johnny Boy, BadChad, Lawman, TrailerTrash,and Trigg. The list could go on but it seems it's a small percentage of contributors that actually contribute, moving the discussion forward or sharing ideas . Name calling is gonna happen so have a thick skin but do remember everyone is entitled to their own opinion but not their own facts.
Sorry a bit off topic on that last part.
MarshallErikson writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 12:15:36 PM

I've seen the Prestige, I know all about Nolan and misdirection. While he stages all of this in the middle of Pittsburgh, Anne Hathaway is off somewhere filming all of her Catwoman scenes, and I'm sure there are actors we don't even know about playing villains in some set somewhere in Chicago and here we are watching Hardy dance on top of cars and JGL staring at a monitor.

Its a brilliant misdirection. Copperfield would be proud.
trailertrash writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 6:35:47 PM

Good post MiB
jdl107 writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 10:50:52 PM

Hmm, seems nobody on this site goes to CBM.

And you should too Alex, because Marion is obviously Talia Al Ghul. Don't see why Miranda Tate would want to jump on the Tumbler, or even be able to. You'll see.

"Sharknado 2" Breaks Records with 3.9 Million Viewers

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Anthony Mackie Says He's Ready to Become Captain America

James Gunn Says "Guardians and the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Superheroes May Soon Meet

"Batman v Superman" Director Zack Snyder Defends Aquaman's Powers

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top

Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved