WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"The Strangers 2" Gets Director and Plot Synopsis, to Shoot This Spring
Jan 29th, 2015
"Snow White and the Huntsman" Sequel to Bring Back Only Two Dwarves
Jan 29th, 2015
Brad Pitt in Talks for "Africa," Directed by Angelina Jolie
Jan 29th, 2015
Emma Watson is Belle in Disney's Live-Action "Beauty and the Beast" Film
Jan 29th, 2015
Kevin Spacey to Play a Cat in "Nine Lives" Comedy
Jan 29th, 2015
Poster for Dwayne Johnson's "San Andreas" Earthquake Film
Jan 29th, 2015
Disney Wants to Reboot "Indiana Jones" with Chris Pratt
Jan 28th, 2015
Liam Hemsworth Offered Lead Role in "Independence Day" Sequel
Jan 28th, 2015
"Ghostbusters" Reboot Found Its Female Cast
Jan 28th, 2015
Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Child 44" Thriller
Jan 28th, 2015
First Poster for "Ted 2," Trailer Coming on Thursday
Jan 28th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 5," "Friday the 13th" and "Paranormal Activity 5" Get New Release Dates
Jan 28th, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Jan 27th, 2015
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Magazine Covers, Opening Scene Revealed
Jan 27th, 2015
Fox Confirms "X-Men" TV Series in the Works
Jan 27th, 2015
Joss Whedon Hints He Won't Direct "Avengers: Infinity War"
Jan 27th, 2015
First Look at Michael B. Jordan in Costume From "Fantastic Four," Trailer Coming Today
Jan 27th, 2015
Adam Sandler's "Ridiculous 6" Netflix Film Unveils First Details
Jan 27th, 2015
Trailer for RZA's "The Man With the Iron Fists" Sequel
Jan 27th, 2015
"American Sniper" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Mortdecai" Flops
Jan 26th, 2015
"Birdman" Wins at PGA Awards, Becomes Favorite to Win Oscar
Jan 26th, 2015
Trailer: Keanu Reeves in Eli Roth's "Knock Knock" Thriller
Jan 25th, 2015
DreamWorks Downsizes, Delays "How to Train Your Dragon 3"
Jan 25th, 2015
Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for "She's Funny That Way" Comedy, with Owen Wilson and Jennifer Aniston
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for Anton Yelchin's "5 to 7" Comedy
Jan 25th, 2015
Photos: "Avengers: Age of Ultron" LEGO Sets Reveal Lots of Story Details
Jan 24th, 2015
Jesse Eisenberg Would Return as Lex Luthor in Future Films
Jan 24th, 2015
New Restricted Trailer for "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" Arrives Online
Jan 24th, 2015
"Con Air" Director Simon West to Remake "The Blob" Horror Film
Jan 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Jan 24th, 2015
Oscar Isaac on Playing Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse," Plus Jean Grey, Cyclops and Storm Have Been Cast
Jan 23rd, 2015
"Project Almanac" Cuts Out Controversial Scene One Week From Release
Jan 23rd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Joseph Gordon-Levitt in "The Dark Knight Rises"

Posted: August 2nd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Joseph Gordon-Levitt in "The Dark Knight Rises"Submit Comment
Christopher Nolan is filming "The Dark Knight Rises" in Pittsburgh right now and plenty of photos are appearing online. We've already seen shots of Christian Bale as Batman and Tom Hardy as Bane, and today we have a look at Joseph Gordon-Levitt.

Gordon-Levitt is playing John Blake, a Gotham City beat cop assigned to special duty under the command of Commissioner Gordon (Gary Oldman).

We also have shots of Bane from different angles, and several photos of a couple who just got married across the street and were allowed to take pictures on the Tumbler. Check everything out below, including that awesome shot of Hardy in front of the bridesmaids.

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Dark Knight Rises."

Source: Facebook


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 6:09:11 AM

wow,david hasselhoff got married.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 6:12:45 AM

In this technological age of camera phones even a secretive director like Nolan can't hide, if we keep seeing these production photos we're gonna know everything.
trailertrash writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 7:49:34 AM

Batman: You know, for that line of work I thought you'd be bigger.

Bane: Gee, I've never heard that before.
boogiel writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 8:09:49 AM

This definitely looks more like a reunion for inception.
LastActionHero writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 8:16:24 AM

Hopefully this overrated turd isnt in the movie much.
Big_Daddy writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 8:17:42 AM

Gotham city: the only place in America where there are white prisoners


I want to see the bridal party and the bride, in a viral
nawtnt writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 8:48:28 AM

Awesome photos.

The cast seems great.

Also one question: Is Tom Hardy aka Bane dancing around in the last photo because it looks funny.

I hope this film will be a great end to the troligy.

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 8:50:05 AM

Seriously ? In that last photo, it looks like Bane is 'raising the roof' to the bridesmaids!

Why is it when I see Tom Hardy in that Bane mask I can clearly think of Lord Humongous from The Road Warrior ?
TRUEMAN writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 8:51:16 AM

we are on inception land over and over again, and that bane crap me no like it
English_Bloke82 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 8:53:16 AM

It looks like in the last picture there's a bridesmaid who has the worst tattoo on her shoulders.
Johnnyb writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 9:46:31 AM

Now I understand what Gordon says: "And now this evil rises....." Is a total chaos in Gotham, man. Prisioners with AK-47. I wouldnīt be surprise that the Scarecrow and the Joker make a cameo. However it looks once again like a remonition of Batman Begins, when the prisioners were let out by Scarecrow and Co. This looks awesome and terrific. I canīt wait for july 20, 2012.....
pornfly writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 9:47:11 AM

I'd rather watch this guy than shia
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 10:47:22 AM

I wonder which of the Groomsmen Hardy tries to hook up with?
Rambo-lol
happyguy815 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 11:38:19 AM

Marion looks like she needs a good f*cking and I'd be happy to help her out.
technoreaper writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 1:33:30 PM

Looks TERRIBLE!
rocketman writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 2:23:08 PM

Camo Tumblers are f*cking amazing.
mpiper821 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 2:32:22 PM

Where the hell is catwoman!!!!
Rambo writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 6:08:49 PM

sucking ranger's d*ck
Kurskij writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 6:49:36 PM

^ just when I thought: why is he missing?

Raider writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 8:17:42 PM

I wonder where Minkowski is.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 9:30:35 PM

Looking good.
secondbest writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 11:02:20 PM

Bane looks like he's trying to be hip in that last pic.
Man in Black writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 12:29:31 AM

Wow .... boooooorrrrring , and this is not hate at TDKR but at this non movie news about some wedding party crashing the set , dont f*cking care . and JGL looks like he is watching the playback .... RIVETING ! as for Mink he is probley on vacation ( he does have a life) as i hope you all do and take a break from WP from time to time , or he just got so fed up with all the lack of intelligence on this website from the lurkers and trolls he hit his cynical limit for tards. I post no where the amount Mink does but his posts are always a good read and well developed . To bad Alex needs numbers or he might clear out the riff raff of some of these ass bags that logged in one time to start some sh*t ( trolls ) sucker punched one of the regulars ie Ranger , Rambo, Johnny Boy, BadChad, Lawman, TrailerTrash,and Trigg. The list could go on but it seems it's a small percentage of contributors that actually contribute, moving the discussion forward or sharing ideas . Name calling is gonna happen so have a thick skin but do remember everyone is entitled to their own opinion but not their own facts.
Sorry a bit off topic on that last part.
MarshallErikson writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 12:15:36 PM

I've seen the Prestige, I know all about Nolan and misdirection. While he stages all of this in the middle of Pittsburgh, Anne Hathaway is off somewhere filming all of her Catwoman scenes, and I'm sure there are actors we don't even know about playing villains in some set somewhere in Chicago and here we are watching Hardy dance on top of cars and JGL staring at a monitor.

Its a brilliant misdirection. Copperfield would be proud.
trailertrash writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 6:35:47 PM

Good post MiB
jdl107 writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 10:50:52 PM

Hmm, seems nobody on this site goes to CBM.

And you should too Alex, because Marion is obviously Talia Al Ghul. Don't see why Miranda Tate would want to jump on the Tumbler, or even be able to. You'll see.

Actor Edward Herrman Dead at 71

Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film

Henry Cavill Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split

Anthony Mackie Discusses Becoming Captain America in Marvel Films

Ohio Man Demanding Refund for 50 "The Interview" Tickets

Sam Raimi Says He Messed Up "Spider-Man 3"

Brad Pitt, Christian Bale and Ryan Gosling to Star in "The Big Short"

Tim Roth Says He Almost Returned as Abomination in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split Into Two Parts?

Michael Moore Hates "American Sniper," Says Snipers are Cowards
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved