WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Four Directors in Talks for "Die Hard 5"

Posted: August 1st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Four Directors in Talks for "Die Hard 5"Submit Comment
We just reported that director Noam Murro (Smart People) decided to drop "Die Hard 5" in order to focus on the "300" sequel. Now comes word that 20th Century Fox is in talks four other helmers to replace him.

Those helmers are Joe Cornish (Attack the Block), Justin Lin (Fast Five), Nicolas Winding Refn (Drive, Bronson), and John Moore (Max Payne, The Omen, Behind Enemy Lines). The favorite is Moore, who has been told that the movie is his if he wants it.

Bruce Willis is set to return to play John McClane. The story is rumored to revolve around McClane and his son heading to Russia. There were also talks that Hans Gruber's sister will be involved.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
MarshallErikson writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 8:38:00 PM

What? Michael Bay isn't on the list? I thought he'd be begging to direct a movie with so much potential for pointless explosions!!
Crazyhorse writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 8:47:46 PM

Find a writer/director who will not do some over the top fake crap like the plane scene in the last one.

That scene really made a great movie, almost a stupid one
Zeroguy writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 8:56:25 PM

It'd be cool to see Refn do DH5. But f*ck the franchise. It's old and lame, just like Willis.
Refn would make the film awesome though.
Kurskij writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 9:04:30 PM

Refn. There's nothing to think about if he's interested.

"Pusher" trilogy was damn great. The. Whole. f*cking. Trilogy.
Zeroguy writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 9:38:26 PM

I haven't seen FearX (I'll be ordering it soon) and Bleeder (f*ck, IFC buy the rights). But everything else that I have seen was amazing. Bronson was f*cking, the closest thing I've seen to Kubrick. So good. And Valhalla Rising, though wasn't everyones cup of tea, but I loved it.
And the Pusher trilogy was great. The second was the best.
Can't wait for Drive, Only God Forgives an Logan's Run.
technoreaper writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 9:50:07 PM

Don't make this movie. John McClane died in 1995 after Die Hard with a Vengeance. Bruce Willis just can't pull this role off anymore. Just do a reboot that's not really a reboot.

Colin Farrell would be a great choice for McClane, IMO.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 10:19:56 PM

Let justin Lin direct so Itll be a box office success and hell put Vin Diesel and Paul Walker

colin Failure that was a bad joke right?
Cannon writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 10:36:24 PM

Bruce Willis as John McClane is one of those characters who ages like a fine wine. He was never the young, slick Jason Bourne or Channing Tatum type, anyways. The older he gets the rougher around the edges he gets, and the harder he has to work to kick some bad guyís ass, thus the more we root for him in the process. So I donít get all this bullsh*t about the franchise being tired and Willis being lame.

You guys are lame!

f*ck Harry Potter and Taylor Kitsch and Optimus Prime and moody, gravelly voice Christian Bale and whatever other hip sh*t nonsense that youngsters are into these days. Iíd just assume watch old guy action heroes like McClane, Martin Riggs, Mad Max (the Mel version!), Indy, Rambo and Schwarzenegger come back and do things the way they're supposed to be done.

And donít hire John Moore. That guy is a bore of a filmmaker. Refn or Joe Cornish would be inspired choices. Otherwise, go with Justin Lin. At least his movies are fun Ė Iíll happily watch McClane drag a mega-vault through downtown Rio de Janeiro.

Yippie-kai-yay, motherf*ckers!
rockkillers writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 10:40:56 PM

fail. pg13.
Supersweetguy writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 11:00:14 PM

I have read that Die Hard 5 was released a few years back. I was dumbfounded. I never knew that Die Hard 5 was released? I guess this would Die Hard 6? Can anybody enlighten me on this?
technoreaper writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 11:13:25 PM

No bandalero, Colin Farrell would make be a great John McClane if this series was ever rebooted, but that's just my opinion.
iceskateuphill writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 11:53:04 PM

only a die hard fan can direct die hard 5, john moore sucks and he ruing max payne and i hate him for it
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 11:59:14 PM

McTiernan or no deal!!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 1:33:15 AM

Of all of them I would go with Nicolas Winding Refn (Drive, Bronson)
Rambo writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 2:15:47 AM

If John Moore can reprise what he did in 'behind enemy lines' then it's a good choice.and please make it R rated.
angelus5621 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 5:09:25 AM

@super sweet guy,, I wrote that about die hard 5 a while back kind of joking, because die hard was originally supposed to be a sequel to the Sinatra film 'The Detective'.... In essence Die Hard 4 would have been the 5th in the story line
nawtnt writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 8:36:51 AM

I think John Moore would be a great choice but others I'm not sure about.

My other choice would John Hyams, he got great skills to make a gritty, brutal actio movie just like the first movie.

Great news that Noam Murro isn't directing, his movie Smart People bombed.
Dre-EL writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 11:12:39 AM

lets not talk about this again. at least till they start filming. I'm tired of the false starts.

BTW what about John Mctiernan?
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 7:18:20 PM

Thanks you Cannon! This Character shaped Bruce Willis's Career in Acting. He Lives this character everyday! And im f*cking Pumped for the 5th Installment
freebasedog writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 7:23:46 PM

Sounds to me like they have decided the purpose of Die Hard 5 is to lose money for tax reasons

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved