WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marvel Searching for "Doctor Strange" Director

Posted: August 1st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Marvel Searching for "Doctor Strange" DirectorSubmit Comment
Marvel has already confirmed that it is planning to release a "Doctor Strange" movie sometime between the first and second "The Avengers" movies. And now, according to Twitch, the studio started to move forward with the film.

The site claims that Joshua Oppenheimer and Thomas Dean Donnelly (Cowboys and Aliens, Conan the Barbarian) have recently turned in their draft of the "Doctor Strange" script to Marvel, which is now looking for directors.

The plan is to release the new film in 2013, the same year the studio will unveil "Iron Man 3" and "Thor 2." And as far as casting, no word if Marvel is still considering Patrick Dempsey (Transformers: Dark of the Moon), Tom Welling ("Smallville") or Adrien Brody to play the lead.

Source: Twitch


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Derp Knight writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 8:33:22 PM

Nestor Carbonell or David Tennant would be awesome
MarshallErikson writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 8:36:26 PM

I agree, both of those guys would be perfect, i love Nestor Carbonell.
If he wasn't already playing Iron Man, Downey would be perfect for this role.

Maybe Guy Pierce, I think he'd be good.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 9:34:13 PM

I have no real idea about this, not clued up on the character enough.
Bonzaitri writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 10:03:07 PM

ooo Guy Pearce is awesome, and it would be great to see him headline a project like this. I can't believe Christopher Nolan hasn't used him in any of the Batman films since he was so amazing in Memento.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 10:29:18 PM

This has jeffrey dean morgan written all over or Javier bArdem

adrien Brodys a good actor but hes got that jew anteater nose and can poke people
technoreaper writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 11:14:11 PM

Just remake Captain America properly and I'll be happy...
Raider writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 11:42:35 PM

David Fincher could be a cool choice in my opinion.
Ranger writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 11:53:43 PM

@techno - don't worry. Someone will reboot CA in about 10 years anyway.
masht7 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 12:39:28 AM

Alfonso Cuaron, Duncan Jones and Alex Proyas are my choices. I'm suprised Darren Aronofsky hasn't been considered since he is so desperate for great control over a Superhero film.
Rambo writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 3:19:49 AM

^I like all your picks.
theotherworld writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 5:09:40 AM

i didn't like the dr strange animation, not sure the character has enough to hold up a full length movie, hes kinda an add on im my opinion, cameo character.....also since this is a comic kinda thread. anyone in to drawing on here? if so Can you check out this image on deviant art http://theotherworld101.deviantart.c...NGAN-201900755
an give me some constructive criticism i want to improve
theotherworld writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 5:13:02 AM

link didnt work in last message, im an idiot http://theotherworld101.deviantart.com/gallery/#/d3c7fmb
Devil writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 5:18:25 AM

Guillermo del Toro. No one else.
Frank_Castle writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 5:19:41 AM

I always see Oded Fehr as Strange. How come no one mentions him?
Avirex writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 8:16:04 AM

Guillermo Del Toro...except the fat f*ck never commits to any f*cking project. After seeing "The Fountain" Aranofsky could make this thing interesting.

With that said, I don't want any huge star in the role. More like Thor with the casting where its a fresh face sorrounded by veterans.

@Frank_Castle -Many people see Oded Fehr as "strange". I jest, actually I like the guy but he's never been given a chance to approve his acting chops.
hulkbuster2000 writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 10:29:41 AM

Joss Whedon as Director

Cast

Dr Strange: Liam Neeson Oded Fehr or Patrick Dempsey

The Ancient One:Ken Wannatabe

Wong:Ken Jeong

Doramammu:Arnold Voosloo or Cillian Murphy

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved