WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Columbia Pictures Unveils "The Amazing Spider-Man" Hi-Res Photos

Posted: August 1st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Columbia Pictures Unveils "The Amazing Spider-Man" Hi-Res PhotosSubmit Comment
About two week ago we showed you scanned "The Amazing Spider-Man" photos from Entertainment Weekly magazine. Columbia Pictures has now released those photos in good quality. Check everything out below.

In related news, director Marc Webb (500 Days of Summer) recently spoke to LA Times about the look of Spidey. "We paid attention to the question of 'How would a kid make it?' And obviously we took some license with it," he explained. "We also wanted a design that would make the body longer and more lithe, more of an acrobat, someone incredibly agile, and the legs of the spider [symbol on the chest] were something we used to emphasize that."

Webb continued: "We made a bunch of different suits for different lighting conditions. I wanted something that worked in the night a little better. We paid attention to that and also made the webbing [on the costume] a little bit darker. With the costume and the web-shooters we wanted to emphasize that these are things that Peter Parker made and that he is special himself even if he feels like he's an outsider."

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Amazing Spider-Man."

Source: Columbia Pictures, LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
-Chewy- writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 8:33:51 PM

OMG SUPER HIGH-DEF, this is so different from the low-res pictures we saw before ! mind = blown.

On another note, f*ck quick reboots. That is all.
MarshallErikson writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 8:34:54 PM

Not even High-Def pictures make this movie appeal to me.
The Derp Knight writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 8:50:23 PM

OMG we get it
technoreaper writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 9:48:25 PM

Really not feeling this at all. Peter Parker was not a frat boy. I'm not holding out any hope for this movie. Just give it back to Marvel.
OneTime writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 10:00:27 PM

his head is too big..i wont go see this jsut because of that.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 10:20:46 PM

Emo spiderman
Cannon writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 10:43:35 PM

Lose the fag in tights and just give me hi-def pics of Emma Stone, thank you.
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 11:39:02 PM

how about paying more attention to this question which beats all other questions: how can we make this more like the cartoons/comics?...and also, which actors would portray these characters best so that fans of the shows could watch it and be able to say, 'i was impressed'?...no offense to marc webb but honestly is sony going to make the same mistake and change stuff from the comics again?
boogiel writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 11:50:43 PM

Blah...they can show in it HD, they can put it in a cool spidey pose, but those things still stink.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 12:00:33 AM

Wow those pics really chnaged my life. I think I'll go worship Jesus now or something.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 12:26:04 AM

He's just a kid...
ilovebatman writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 12:26:15 AM

^ wouldn't be a bad idea
telur writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 2:22:54 AM

are they realize that photo contain spoiler?
Rambo writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 3:12:35 AM

I want BadChadB33 avatar in high def
nawtnt writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 8:30:21 AM

Awesome photos
takai writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 11:17:31 AM

Anyone who's bashing how this movie doesn't come closer to the comics, hasn't been paying attention.

Also, Andrew Garfield is as 'frat boy' as Toby Macguire was, which isn't at all.
happyguy815 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 11:45:48 AM

Emma Stone could clean my wounds any day of the week. It just so happens I have a small scratch on my c*ck.
reach110 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 3:16:49 PM

um... this isn't at all "how a kid would make it." This is how a big studio spends sh*t tons of money to distance itself from the original trilogy. I am so sick of seeing news for this movie. Are they THAT desperate to get us to be interested that they'll force feed us info until we see it?
JakeVermont writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 4:14:55 PM

I look at him and I see Garfield... no Peter Parker.... only Andrew f*ckin Garfield. I still think he is totally miscast.

who knows maybe he'll nail it. we'll see
movie89 writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 11:45:12 AM

I am really looking forward to this so far it seems their taking things from Ultimate Spider-Man the whole thing happening at Oscorp even though it was Mary Jane who was fixing up Peter not Gwen but to be fair Gwen was before Mary Jane. I guess they didn't want to use Gwen in the first movies is she gets killed off in the comics but like all she comes back or is brought back to different Spider-Man comics
movie89 writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 11:55:32 AM

Also oh yeah the costume is very similar to Ultimate Spider-Man


http://www.netbug.net/blognetbug2/wp-content/uploads/ultimate-spiderman.jpg

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved