WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Furious 7" Continues to Dominate at Box Office, "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Released Overseas
Apr 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Descendants," About Children of Disney Villains
Apr 27th, 2015
Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Apr 26th, 2015
New Footage in Extended "Terminator Genisys" TV Spot
Apr 26th, 2015
"Green Lantern" Writer Hired for "Wolverine 3"
Apr 26th, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker from "Suicide Squad"!
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Area 51" Horror Film, From Director of "Paranormal Activity"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Jamie Dornan in "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 25th, 2015
Creepy Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy in "Victor Frankenstein"
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Barely Lethal" Action Comedy, with Hailee Steinfeld and Jessica Alba
Apr 25th, 2015
Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Point Break" Remake
Apr 23rd, 2015
EL James' Husband to Write "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2015
"21 Jump Street" Directors to Helm Animated "Spider-Man" Movie
Apr 23rd, 2015
Photo: Johnny Depp is Crime Boss Whitey Bulger in "Black Mass"
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at Johnny Depp in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Apr 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for George Clooney's "Tomorrowland" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
First Poster for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2015
Poster for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
New "Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Apr 21st, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker From "Suicide Squad"?
Apr 21st, 2015
Photos: Marvel Putting Up Tiny "Ant-Man" Billboards
Apr 21st, 2015
"Transformers 5" Coming in 2017
Apr 21st, 2015
Photo: Full Batman Costume From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed
Apr 21st, 2015
Full "Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Apr 20th, 2015
Teaser for "Star Wars" Spin-Off Film Leaked Online!
Apr 20th, 2015
Two "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Posters
Apr 20th, 2015
"Furious 7" Crosses $1 Billion at Box Office
Apr 20th, 2015
Trailer for Ridiculous "Mega Shark vs Kolossus"
Apr 20th, 2015
Chris Pratt and His Raptors in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 20th, 2015
George Lucas Says Marvel May Remake "Howard the Duck"
Apr 19th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photos from "Alien" Prequel Trailer

Posted: August 1st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photos from "Alien" Prequel TrailerSubmit Comment
During Comic-Con, 20th Century Fox gave fans a look at the trailer for "Prometheus," which is Ridley Scott's prequel to "Alien." The trailer has yet to make its way online, but we now have several lo-res shots from the trailer below.

Plot: The film takes a team of scientists and explorers on a thrilling journey that will test their physical and mental limits and strand them on a distant world, where they will discover the answers to our most profound questions and to life's ultimate mystery.

The new movie stars Michael Fassbender (X-Men: First Class), Noomi Rapace (Sherlock Holmes 2), Charlize Theron, and Idris Elba. It is set to hit theaters on June 8th, 2012.

Removed by the studio.


Source: ScriptFlags


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
MarshallErikson writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 8:34:06 PM

Awesome photos, though the quality leaves a little to be desired, but I'm pretty psyched about this movie.

And man, when I saw Fassbender in those photos I could swear I was looking back in time at a young Henrickson. Perfect choice.
-Chewy- writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 8:34:56 PM

wow.....could it be a sci-fi movie with no unnecessary cgi and real sets ?

OMG yes !
wonderBOY writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 9:31:54 PM

It's not a Alien prequel anymore just call it Prometheus
jdl107 writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 9:50:41 PM

Technically it is WonderBoy, don't let Scotts' playing coy fool you, just look at this pics... This is obviously very much so an "Alien" picture.

But it is not a prequel in a true sense, it takes place quite a bit before Ripleys time, but it is not directly tied to those events. It's pretty much just a side story, think "The Animatrix" stories.
jdl107 writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 9:53:34 PM

this = these
bandolero999 writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 9:59:28 PM

I got faith in This one
OneTime writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 10:01:36 PM

its about time a good sci fi film came out..stoked.
OneTime writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 10:04:17 PM

^^^ can anyone see my avatar..seems to be not workin for me...
rgon writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 10:37:44 PM

^ yea we see him doing a jig
rockkillers writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 10:38:51 PM

It wasn't a Alien movie for me as soon as they announced it would be rated PG-13. This movie is worthless now.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 11:03:56 PM

The tone of these shots look very much in line with the original "Alien". I imagine anyone looking at these pictures will find it fairly impossible to deny a rather large connection between "Alien" and "Prometheus". I'm hoping this turns out good. I haven't enjoyed a Ridley Scott films since "Gladiator".
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 11:29:43 PM

the set photos look promising, but if this is a prequel why does everyone look like new age clothing and hair styles and looks and all?...in alien, they didn't look so advanced...try again hollywood
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 11:53:36 PM

I've lost a bit of faith in Ridley Scott, hopefully he pulls this off.
brigulon13 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 12:43:41 AM

I have chills. The photo quality actually makes it look as though it was filmed before Alien.
Stuntmanbob writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 1:45:29 AM

Im was never really into sci fi stuff but I was always curious about these space jockeys, I mean when I saw aliens when they discovered the pilot that was the most narly part of the movie for me. I got high hopes for this film. Plus im always game for any Fassbender material.
Rambo writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 2:14:09 AM

Pic look good but I don't know about Ridley Scott...He can make some really great movie and then suddenly produce some real poop fiesta(1492 for example)so let's wait for the trailer
John1017 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 2:44:04 AM

the scene with the space jockeys was and is one of the greatest sci-fi scenes of all times, exactly what sci-fi is all about, they should just leave it at that. I probably will see this movie but in my mind I will try to keep it as separated as possible from the original.

(tidbit: they filmed that scene with kids in space outfits to make the jockey appear bigger)
trailertrash writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 3:23:53 AM

Agree with everyone here who thinks this could be a pretty badass Sci-Fi movie.
rocketman writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 3:23:58 AM

Excellent,now that looks like Alien,right down to the shots composition and I'm pretty sure those are Alien eggs i can see.
Doomzdae writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 3:24:10 AM

am I the only one STILL waiting for a DECENT alien vs. predator movie?
trailertrash writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 4:23:28 AM

bad

Have a little faith in Ridley my friend, He is back on familiar ground again.

This has a great cast and the pictures sofar look good also, I'm sure he will make this film work
Rambo writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 4:39:00 AM

wow trailer...first time changing your avatar?
trailertrash writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 4:46:34 AM

Yes sir, I changed it last week ...
Sev writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 4:50:33 AM

Actual sets....think I just came!!

Really hope Scott's tried to push a more natural acting style out of the actors for this one like 'Alien'.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 5:20:36 AM

Nicccccccce
masht7 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 5:20:39 AM

I have faith. I've actually enjoyed some of Scott's films of the past decade, but not as good as his more early stuff. But I'm still very confused as to what the hell this movie is.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 6:08:37 AM

Does look pretty sweet, rockkillers is right though making the film a 12a will ruin it a bit and it's Ridley selling out, can't beat Charlize Theron though or Noomi Rapace perfect tit/no tit combo.
nawtnt writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 8:40:45 AM

Great photos.

The cast seems good, I hope the trailer turns out to be awesome.

Also I hope that Ridley Scott scares the crap out of the
audience again just like Alien.

This movie might be a huge hit.
AYT BALL writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 9:23:12 AM

im keeping quiet about this, but so far so good
Goober3000 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 11:05:03 AM

I like the photo on the main page "What the...f*ck is on my finger? Is that mustard?"
Goober3000 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 11:09:08 AM

"Danny's not here Mrs. Torrance"
DeVries writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 3:39:52 PM

nice 80's look, will definitely see this
yoshi187 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 5:50:07 PM

Idris Elba AND Michael Fassbender?? British talent is booooooming!
MarshallErikson writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 7:37:38 PM

It would actually be really cool if he filmed this with the grain and everything so it would look in quality just like the first Alien movies.
Stapes writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 2:53:01 PM

Looks like Scott found a way to make Fassbender look even more crosseyed.

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed

"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office

Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Footage Coming Tomorrow
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved