WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photos from "Alien" Prequel Trailer

Posted: August 1st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photos from "Alien" Prequel TrailerSubmit Comment
During Comic-Con, 20th Century Fox gave fans a look at the trailer for "Prometheus," which is Ridley Scott's prequel to "Alien." The trailer has yet to make its way online, but we now have several lo-res shots from the trailer below.

Plot: The film takes a team of scientists and explorers on a thrilling journey that will test their physical and mental limits and strand them on a distant world, where they will discover the answers to our most profound questions and to life's ultimate mystery.

The new movie stars Michael Fassbender (X-Men: First Class), Noomi Rapace (Sherlock Holmes 2), Charlize Theron, and Idris Elba. It is set to hit theaters on June 8th, 2012.

Removed by the studio.


Source: ScriptFlags


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
MarshallErikson writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 8:34:06 PM

Awesome photos, though the quality leaves a little to be desired, but I'm pretty psyched about this movie.

And man, when I saw Fassbender in those photos I could swear I was looking back in time at a young Henrickson. Perfect choice.
-Chewy- writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 8:34:56 PM

wow.....could it be a sci-fi movie with no unnecessary cgi and real sets ?

OMG yes !
wonderBOY writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 9:31:54 PM

It's not a Alien prequel anymore just call it Prometheus
jdl107 writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 9:50:41 PM

Technically it is WonderBoy, don't let Scotts' playing coy fool you, just look at this pics... This is obviously very much so an "Alien" picture.

But it is not a prequel in a true sense, it takes place quite a bit before Ripleys time, but it is not directly tied to those events. It's pretty much just a side story, think "The Animatrix" stories.
jdl107 writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 9:53:34 PM

this = these
bandolero999 writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 9:59:28 PM

I got faith in This one
OneTime writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 10:01:36 PM

its about time a good sci fi film came out..stoked.
OneTime writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 10:04:17 PM

^^^ can anyone see my avatar..seems to be not workin for me...
rgon writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 10:37:44 PM

^ yea we see him doing a jig
rockkillers writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 10:38:51 PM

It wasn't a Alien movie for me as soon as they announced it would be rated PG-13. This movie is worthless now.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 11:03:56 PM

The tone of these shots look very much in line with the original "Alien". I imagine anyone looking at these pictures will find it fairly impossible to deny a rather large connection between "Alien" and "Prometheus". I'm hoping this turns out good. I haven't enjoyed a Ridley Scott films since "Gladiator".
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 11:29:43 PM

the set photos look promising, but if this is a prequel why does everyone look like new age clothing and hair styles and looks and all?...in alien, they didn't look so advanced...try again hollywood
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 11:53:36 PM

I've lost a bit of faith in Ridley Scott, hopefully he pulls this off.
brigulon13 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 12:43:41 AM

I have chills. The photo quality actually makes it look as though it was filmed before Alien.
Stuntmanbob writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 1:45:29 AM

Im was never really into sci fi stuff but I was always curious about these space jockeys, I mean when I saw aliens when they discovered the pilot that was the most narly part of the movie for me. I got high hopes for this film. Plus im always game for any Fassbender material.
Rambo writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 2:14:09 AM

Pic look good but I don't know about Ridley Scott...He can make some really great movie and then suddenly produce some real poop fiesta(1492 for example)so let's wait for the trailer
John1017 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 2:44:04 AM

the scene with the space jockeys was and is one of the greatest sci-fi scenes of all times, exactly what sci-fi is all about, they should just leave it at that. I probably will see this movie but in my mind I will try to keep it as separated as possible from the original.

(tidbit: they filmed that scene with kids in space outfits to make the jockey appear bigger)
trailertrash writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 3:23:53 AM

Agree with everyone here who thinks this could be a pretty badass Sci-Fi movie.
rocketman writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 3:23:58 AM

Excellent,now that looks like Alien,right down to the shots composition and I'm pretty sure those are Alien eggs i can see.
Doomzdae writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 3:24:10 AM

am I the only one STILL waiting for a DECENT alien vs. predator movie?
trailertrash writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 4:23:28 AM

bad

Have a little faith in Ridley my friend, He is back on familiar ground again.

This has a great cast and the pictures sofar look good also, I'm sure he will make this film work
Rambo writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 4:39:00 AM

wow trailer...first time changing your avatar?
trailertrash writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 4:46:34 AM

Yes sir, I changed it last week ...
Sev writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 4:50:33 AM

Actual sets....think I just came!!

Really hope Scott's tried to push a more natural acting style out of the actors for this one like 'Alien'.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 5:20:36 AM

Nicccccccce
masht7 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 5:20:39 AM

I have faith. I've actually enjoyed some of Scott's films of the past decade, but not as good as his more early stuff. But I'm still very confused as to what the hell this movie is.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 6:08:37 AM

Does look pretty sweet, rockkillers is right though making the film a 12a will ruin it a bit and it's Ridley selling out, can't beat Charlize Theron though or Noomi Rapace perfect tit/no tit combo.
nawtnt writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 8:40:45 AM

Great photos.

The cast seems good, I hope the trailer turns out to be awesome.

Also I hope that Ridley Scott scares the crap out of the
audience again just like Alien.

This movie might be a huge hit.
AYT BALL writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 9:23:12 AM

im keeping quiet about this, but so far so good
Goober3000 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 11:05:03 AM

I like the photo on the main page "What the...f*ck is on my finger? Is that mustard?"
Goober3000 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 11:09:08 AM

"Danny's not here Mrs. Torrance"
DeVries writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 3:39:52 PM

nice 80's look, will definitely see this
yoshi187 writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 5:50:07 PM

Idris Elba AND Michael Fassbender?? British talent is booooooming!
MarshallErikson writes:
on August 2nd, 2011 at 7:37:38 PM

It would actually be really cool if he filmed this with the grain and everything so it would look in quality just like the first Alien movies.
Stapes writes:
on August 3rd, 2011 at 2:53:01 PM

Looks like Scott found a way to make Fassbender look even more crosseyed.

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved