WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Katherine Heigl to Star in "I Dream of Jeannie" Movie?

Posted: August 1st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Katherine Heigl to Star in "I Dream of Jeannie" Movie?Submit Comment
Sony has been working on a big screen adaptation of the "I Dream of Jeannie" TV show for years. Rita Hsiao ("Mulan") attempted writing the script back in 2008 and Sheila Callaghan ("The United States of Tara") tried in 2010, but nothing ever materialized.

Now comes word that the studio is once again trying to get the film off the ground and is now looking at Katherine Heigl (Killers, Knocked Up) to play the title character. Several years ago, Lindsay Lohan was rumored to star.

Many believe that an "I Dream of Jeannie" movie will never happen since in 2005 the similar-themed "Bewitched," which starred Nicole Kidman and Will Ferrell, flopped in theaters.

Click here to read more about "I Dream of Jeannie."

Source: TheDaily


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 5:45:27 AM

For all that is holy Hollywood don't do this.
trailertrash writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 6:16:18 AM

Come on dave look how well Bewitched turned out ..
Rambo writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 6:31:54 AM

I dream of jenna was pretty good.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 6:33:35 AM

I think I'd prefer Lindsey...
Johnnyb writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 7:02:07 AM

Well obviously if you trying something like Bewitched the film, in terms of telling a plot about the TV series remake in which not all the original characters are involve is more like a film within film.... Is obviously that is going to flop Hollywood MF!!!! Just get inspired I tried your best in constructing related stories like in the series instead of making a crappy version of Betwitched 2005, for god sake!!!!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 7:03:08 AM

@trailer

I think we all do....
Crazyhorse writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 8:50:14 AM

I dream of Lo-hands lol

I bet there are plenty of bottles on the floor of her house that she can practice jumping out of.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 9:18:00 AM

Katherine Heigl to Star in "I Dream of Jeannie" Movie?


Take the role, Katherine. Then we won't have to watch a movie of yours for a while, as the 50's comedy to film remake curse comes to fruition.


Seriously. She's more Major Healy than Jeannie.
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 9:20:56 AM

surprised it took 'em this long to get this movie going even though most TV shows turned into movies SUCK.
happyguy815 writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 10:54:40 AM

Unless she's nude the entire movie, I'm not going near this sh*t. Seriously, this woman is a spoiled c*nt.
happyguy815 writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 10:58:47 AM

But Katherine if you're reading this I was just joking about the you being a spoiled c*nt thing. I'd love to bend you over and penetrate your butthole sometime! You f*cking bitch.
Ranger writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 11:29:59 AM

She has the tits for it.

http://poponthepop.com/gallery/katherine-heigl-breasts/

And she's a ditz.

Call it: 'I cream on Dreamy!' and I'd watch.
Ranger writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 11:39:29 AM

Or: 'I Cream IN Jeannie' co-starring me, and I'd watch this.
MarshallErikson writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 11:41:08 AM

All she's going to do is complain about how terrible the movie is and how badly she was treated.

Pass! I have flashbacks from watching the Bewitched movie like I was in Nam
Ranger writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 11:55:37 AM

Would you like some cheese to go with your whine club:

Katherine Heigl
Chris Evans
Joe Pesci
Cannon writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 12:15:07 PM

Couldn’t care less about an I dream of Jeanie movie

My only real problem here is that I’m infatuated with Katherine Heigl. Yeah, okay, so she’s mouthy and stuck-up and chooses awful roles ...doesn’t matter. Hell, in some strange way, it only adds to the attraction. She reminds me of my sister-in-law’s obnoxious best friend who I always hated but always wanted to f*ck.

The blonde hair + brown eyes + nice tits combination is a lethal one for me.
Ranger writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 1:38:18 PM

Yeah... looking down and seeing her mouth swing on my balls would do it for me too.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 1:55:53 PM

annoying. bad actor. obnoxiously arrogant. acts like a spoiled little sh*t. you know what they say: "beauty is skin deep, but ugly goes to the bone." every time this excuse for a woman opens her mouth and says some stupid sh*t she gets uglier and uglier.
trailertrash writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 2:23:38 PM

Hang your head in shame you mother f*cker !!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=epZxUhCE5l8
trailertrash writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 2:25:46 PM

^^ Oops wrong thread my bad :)
happyguy815 writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 7:00:46 PM

Her face seems like it'd be perfect for collecting my c*m
SamiaLu writes:
on May 5th, 2017 at 7:44:18 AM

Superb way of explaining, and great blog to get wonderful information.Ryan Cataldo BBB
seveltoto writes:
on November 6th, 2017 at 2:12:55 AM

sevelace writes:
on December 11th, 2017 at 10:54:38 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved