WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Update: Batman Fights Bane in "The Dark Knight Rises" Set Photos

Posted: July 31st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Update: Batman Fights Bane in "The Dark Knight Rises" Set PhotosSubmit Comment
Earlier today we showed you photos of Tom Hardy in his Bane outfit standing on top of Batman's Tumbler on the Pittsburgh set of "The Dark Knight Rises." And today we have photos/videos of a riot scene that has Batman (Christian Bale) battling Bane.

The scene was filmed outside the Fifth Ave entrance of Mellon Institute. Carnegie Mellon University previously revealed that the scene would include a standoff between two rivals that escalates into a riot. One character drives a motorcycle through the fourth floor lobby, out the front doors and down the steps onto Fifth Ave.

Since we see a photo of the Batpod, it's clearly Batman who rides his motorcycle through the building. Check out all the photos and videos below.

Update: We now also have some close-up photos of the fight, giving a good look at Bane's scars.

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Close-Up Photos: (click to enlarge)


Batman vs Bane Brawl 1:


Batman vs Bane Brawl 2:


Click here to read more about "The Dark Knight Rises."

Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
CyberpunkCentral writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 6:43:59 PM

Why is Batman taller than Bane?
WV-Films writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 6:45:00 PM

Please tell me this is some type of pre-venom Bane, or they're going to CG his muscles or something, cuz last I remember Bane towered over Batman.
thomas deadison writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 7:00:33 PM

They're set photos, not official production photos. His height in the film reality is all that matters.
masht7 writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 7:11:19 PM

http://i54.tinypic.com/k1capk.gif
trailertrash writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 7:15:53 PM

^^ lol
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 7:17:29 PM

looks like a Lo-hands block party
patman2011 writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 7:21:44 PM

A GOOD ENGLISH FIGHT
Bob82 writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 7:33:21 PM

My guess is this fight happens early in the movie and that Bane gets bigger as the story goes on, like the last shot of the teaser trailer.

I remember when I saw the trailer for TDK, I thought the scene with the Joker driving the truck and Batman on his batpod happened at the end, but it was in the middle of the movie.

So the order of events can always be deceiving.
Wonkaman3000 writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 7:33:24 PM

Im sure something will happen in later events that makes Bane look bigger and stronger because in the trailer, idk about you but in the shot where bane and batman are squaring off bane looks sort of deformed from the way his back look and everything so the good stuff will happen all in good time
Wonkaman3000 writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 7:35:15 PM

Plus everybody needs to stop being so skeptical about how the film looks and how bane looks....remember when we criticized heath ledger as the joke
#Huge Mistake
Sinestro writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 7:35:16 PM

You can't really make any judgments based on this. They can make Bane look taller and larger, these are set photos taken without any context. I'm liking the riot, though, very chaotic. This sort of swarming chaos was something TDK often hinted at with the Joker, but we hardly saw on screen.

And Masht7, hilarious stuff, bro.
DeVries writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 8:18:32 PM

I love brawls.
nmball writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 8:24:12 PM

Hmmmm thats very suprising, I was thinking that Batman was going to go the whole movie without fighting!

markoz writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 8:28:48 PM

Wait.Is Batman out during the day?Or are they going to night that scene
Kurskij writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 8:38:18 PM

@masht

Epic!

The only problem I have with those shots (not the movie, fanboys, not the movie) is that Hardy as Bane is smaller than Bale was in Begins.

And he did Begins after shooting The Machinist. Still managed to show up so f*cking huge he didn't fit in costume.

http://api.ning.com/files/S1kOymC3K3en1eFjNUBhk3fSa2gP1Gloltp1-uaYJ3lxtR6Gv5GnW6G-aYhnIN3VLICU7XAqTLDARIkgE2XziXcOUF4xKgOF/christianbaleelmaquinistabatmanbegins.jpg
Johnnyb writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 8:51:32 PM

Batman fighting Bane during dayż? It seems the rise on crime in Gotham City has make Bruce Wayne decide to put the outfit 24/7 to stop this madness..... And once again pretty cool this pics. I know is gonnabe an awesome film!!!!!
Gareth616 writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 8:56:43 PM

Let's be honest Tom hardy is a good actor and so is
Christian bale and Christopher Nolan is a genius. So who cares about bane being short and all pointless crap like that. How about you wait and watch the film when it's released and just enjoy it. You morons who pretend to be movies buffs just complain about everything, it's a film which is part of the entertainment industry, it's supposed to entertain you bunch of winey f*cks!! Rant over muchos love bitches let's see what you all want to complain about next :)
Serpico1988 writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 9:36:06 PM

why, it's snowing. Cool pictures.

Riot ?? hmmmm i don't know why, but something tells me this scene will be during the climax of the film. I wouldn't be surprised if it is.
nawtnt writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 9:49:01 PM

Awesome.

I hope Tom Hardy does a great job as Bane.

The fight between Batman and Bane looks to be a huge brutal fight,, I mean the one that happens at the night in the teaser at the end of it.

Jakey Nightmare writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 9:56:48 PM

step on it bane

step!!!!!
Dirt writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 10:31:16 PM

f*ck off Garet.
Dirt writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 10:31:29 PM

f*ck off Gareth.
Dirt writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 10:32:53 PM

Yer that's right both you c*nts can f*ck off!
boogiel writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 11:04:26 PM

I'm surprised Batman is coming out during the day.Kinda remind me of West's Batman. I guess Nolan is really goin all out on this one.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 11:27:25 PM

Glad to see its coming along.
Buckles44 writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 11:29:55 PM

Still, that is a pretty cool rig Mr Nolan is sitting upon.
Oh how cool it would be to have a seat on that baby
Stuntmanbob writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 2:09:08 AM

Im sure Bane isnt going to be rediculously and unrealistically huge. That would screw Nolans style. Im not a comic freak but when I was a kid but I do know Bane is incredibly smart so im sure he will play the intelligence card more than anything else.
Rambo writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 2:15:53 AM

where is the batman goes to the toilet video?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 4:34:42 AM

Christian Bale with his JUSTICE face in full effect. I wonder how deep his voice will be this film probably below human frequency in need of subtitles.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 5:14:54 AM

Pics look ok, on set stuff.

After post production is where it counts.

My guess is this is near the begining of the movie where Bane escapes..and then comes back to totally f*ck up Batman.
marz352 writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 11:25:09 AM

thought he was going to have a new bat suit? I like the bat suit in arkham city
Ranger writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 11:34:32 AM

Girl in the background towards the end of the clip...

'So like, it's night like... and like...'

I hear that valley chat in restaurants all the time. Why hasn't that fad of laziness died (oh right... because laziness is more prevalent now than ever!)?
anaheimducks writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 7:25:08 PM

Come on people your already talking sh*t about a movie that isn't even done filming yet.Nolan is not gonna f*ck this movie up he knows what he's doing all his movies are awesome.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved