WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Cowboys and Aliens" - What Did You Think?

Posted: July 31st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Cowboys and Aliens" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
"Cowboys and Aliens," starring Harrison Ford and Daniel Craig, is now playing in theaters. If you already had the chance to see it, we want to know what you thought. Write your mini-reviews in the comments section below.

On RottenTomatoes the film is carrying a lousy 44% fresh rating, with most critics agreeing that the film's story is not very consistent, with some even calling it boring.

"Cowboys and Aliens" grossed $13 million on Friday, but that was still not enough to beat "The Smurfs," which took in $13.3 million. Come back on Sunday to see how the film performed over the weekend. Early estimates place it at around $34 million.

Click here to read our "Cowboys and Aliens" review.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
mrstretch writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 12:09:28 AM

I thought sucked just like everything else this year!
rockkillers writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 12:29:58 AM

it was great untill the olivia w nude scene at the fire...don't want to spoil it but after that stupid plot twist the movie wasn't going to be great.
rockkillers writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 12:30:48 AM

strange, I thought that was going to be the best scene too!
johnny_boy writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 1:50:25 AM

@Rockkillers-did the movie have lots of cheesy and unnecessary jokes like Iron Man 2 did?
rockkillers writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 2:20:25 AM

not really actually excpet for one "stop yanking on it, it's not a part of you're body...." or something like that. actually it didn't have hardly any unnessary humor like transformers did. i guess the thing i didn't like about it was when the aliens do show up how all the aliens looked the same. i hated the cgi look of them. much like i-robot's robots, i am legends vampires. too cgi not intimidating. also weak ending. i liked more then iron man 2 but not iron man 1. overall it was a decent summer movie but not great.
PHURBY1984 writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 2:26:55 AM

IT SUCKED....there is to much sh*t that doesn't get explained...if you have your heart set on watching this movie...wait for it to come out on dvd...

SPOILER ALERT...

You will see the Challenger Explosion at the end of the movie...If you can't wait to see the ending here it is...

http://youtu.be/j4JOjcDFtBE

Enjoy it...
Rambo writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 2:59:14 AM

not doing so well in the box office...Daniel Craig is a box office poison in everything which isn't 007.
bspence writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 3:54:42 AM

i actually realy enjoyed it considering it was just a summer action flick. wayy better then the boring captain america sh*tfest.

the ending could've been better, or at least stronger, and the plot twist couldve been way more unsuspected. but overall i enjoyed it. it was simply a good fun summer action flick that brought western and scifi together nicely i thought.
hunter207 writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 3:55:03 AM

I thought it was good. Captain America still kicked its ass though
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 4:02:31 AM

It was decent, but a bit slow pacing in some places that made it a little boring, not as boring as Cap America. Could have been a lot better...
anaheimducks writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 4:17:42 AM

Haven't seen it yet I want to maybe ill check it out next week.
bspence writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 4:28:37 AM

SPOILER ALERT:

one of the things unanswered i didnt figure out, but also havent given much thought. what happened to craigs' characters love interest (not olivia wilde but the girl before her and himself were taken by the aliens)? why wasnt she in the ship with the other humans? and what do they even do with the humans?
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 8:19:19 AM

I liked it for what it was, a good summer popcorn flick.
trailertrash writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 9:03:09 AM

^ That's good enough for me mate ....
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 9:11:19 AM

SoWs tAInt will love this:

On a scale of 1 being Ryan Dunn's death and 10 being Gary Coleman's death, I give this a 3/10 (Dom Deluise's Death).
xtlhogciao writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 10:02:59 AM

I agree with rockkillers. It started going downhill after that Olivia Wilde fire scene. I would have liked it as a stand alone western actually. I thought it was pretty good for a summer popcorn flick though. It was better than Green Lantern, Transformers, and it was about equal with Thor(in my opinion).
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 11:37:36 AM

Meh...at best
NunYoBusiness writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 12:02:33 PM

Considering that the Smurfs is at almost 500 more locations (which could mean multiple screens) I don't think Cowboys & Aliens is doing so bad.
masKritic writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 1:21:15 PM

SPOILER ALERT:

@bspence

They were experimenting on the humans to study their weaknesses. The love interest was shown being experimented on and being incinerated. He saw this in a flashback.
PHURBY1984 writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 1:22:51 PM

@bspence I am wondering the same thing...She was the only captured person that was not in the inside of the ship...Also why is it that Jake Lonargen characters did not have memory after he left the sh*t but everyone else that came out had their memory...There is a lot of unknown and unanswered questions from this movie.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 2:14:11 PM

TT-Lemme know what you think.
trailertrash writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 7:05:33 PM

Will do mate...
DeVries writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 8:21:58 PM

f*ck you Jon Favreau you fat f*cking jerk. You did one thing good and youll never make it again to Iron Man 1.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 2:32:22 AM

Wasn't horrible but wasn't great either. Thought it was strange that they never developed Craig's character enough to care about him, but for some reason they did develop Harrison Ford's supporting character. All that being said, I was impressed by the brutality of the aliens. These were the most entertaining aliens since the Starship Trooper bugs. Way more interesting than the Super 8 monster and twice as violent. I was pleasantly surprised by the level of violence in the action sequences, but I can't vouch for much else of the film. Mediocre describes it best imo.
OneTime writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 8:20:34 PM

kinda boring...but very original...meh 6/10

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved