WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

John McClane and Son Heading to Moscow in "Die Hard 5"?

Posted: July 31st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
John McClane and Son Heading to Moscow in "Die Hard 5"?Submit Comment
20th Century Fox recently chose Noam Murro to direct the fifth "Die Hard" installment. Murro is an award-winning commercial director who made his featuring film helming debut with 2008 "Smart People," a quirky comedy starring Dennis Quaid, Sarah Jessica Parker and Ellen Page.

It was then revealed that Murro was also hired for the sequel to "300," called "300: Battle Of Artemisia." But why are these studios willing to hand over big-budget action films to Murro? That's unclear, but all these offers have made Murro a busy man. So busy that he has now dropped "Die Hard 5," rumored to be called "Die Hard 24/7."

Fox and Bruce Willis are now in search of his replacement. Swedish helmer Daniel Espinosa (Safe House) was once in talks to direct, but Twitch website has learned that John Moore (Max Payne, Behind Enemy Lines) will likely take the job.

The plan has been to begin filming this year, but the studio didn't like the latest draft of the script by Skip Woods (The A-Team, Wolverine, Swordfish), which may delay things. At this point story details are being kept a secret, but according to the website, John McClane and his son will be heading to Moscow and other foreign countries. An earlier report stated that McClane may be forced to take on Hans Gruber's sister.

Source: Twitch


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Barney Stinson writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 12:00:21 AM

Sounds terrible and I'm only basing that on movies such as Max Payne, Wolverine, & Swordfish being on the writer & director's resumes.
SaulSilver writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 12:04:48 AM

ANOTHER GRUBER? WHAT THE f*ck.
Sinestro writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 12:04:53 AM

Why do they feel they need to bring his f*cking kids into the movies? They were in the first three for a total of 30 seconds, maybe. Damn. Would rather see him hunt some Russian criminals who KILLED his f*cking kids.
rockkillers writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 12:33:57 AM

pg-13 sucks. will not watch another pg13 crapfest. bring back McTiernan and make it R.
Johnnyb writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 12:43:17 AM

Well it sounds the milking of the franchise is running out of steam. When does it happens that McClane has to drag one of kids into another conflict, when¿? It was ok with his daughter and that´s it all..... But now the son, come on. What is gonna be next..... Trying to conquer his wife for a third time while chinese communists attack the White House. For god sake, let just this die, like the Terminator franchise, please. Don´t make another unneccesary crappy sequel without a reason to be, please!!!!!
darthraige writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 12:55:22 AM

Yea, this better not be PG-f*cking-13. Bring back an old school Rated R film you c*nts in Hollywood. f*ck.
TheFilmmaker writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 1:15:25 AM

Screw the son, bring back Justin Long. I at least liked his character.
Ranger writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 2:35:36 AM

His son? Shia LaDouche maybe?
brandonegc writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 2:47:36 AM

Personally, I don't give a flying f*ck if it's rated R or not. Live Free or Die Hard was just as violent as it's R-rated counterparts.

Personally, I don't mind if we meet John's kid along with seeing John's wife Holly again, but bringing him back as the protagonist is stupid. Speaking of stupid, leave the Gruber family in the first Die Hard trilogy. We've already wrapped up the answer to, "What if Grubers' family wanted revenge?".


Rambo writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 2:52:29 AM

John Moore showed a lot of potential in 'behind enemy lines' but then made the avarage 'flight of the phoenix' and the poop fiesta called 'max payne' so i think its better to look for a different director or wait till John McTiernan ends his prison time.
Damon242 writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 3:09:03 AM

This really does sound terrible.

Don't do it. Have some dignity, Willis.
pornfly writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 4:08:48 AM

No fukn way hans' sister?! i dont buy it,remember they were gonna do a die hard on a plane with Britney Spears as his daughter, they should have the first black guy ask mcclain for help,a rerelease of the first movie in imax3d wuld fukn ROCK
rockkillers writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 4:10:55 AM

smh @ how someone could think the last die hard is the same violence as the original die hards. granted i never watched the unrated version but you must be the same guy who said avp was just as violent as the original alien movies. pg13 sucks.
anaheimducks writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 4:12:10 AM

Bring on another die hard movie I'm ready I liked the last 4 movies.
nawtnt writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 4:55:01 AM

Great news.

Noam Murro's Smart People bombed and besides Skip Woods is a sh*t writer, but why?

X-Men Origins: Wolverine was awful with the great characters and the timeline, it was confusing and it didn't shown it was a prequel.

I think Fox should hire John Hyams, just look at Universal Soldier: Regerenation, the action was great and the fight scenes were the best part of the movie, just give Hyams a good script and he can make a awesome movie.

Or bring back John McTiernan who directed the first one and the third one.

Die Hard 5 should be about McClane going up against a group of terrorists who take a building of business people hostage.
rocketman writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 6:16:51 AM

The Gruber family are like the Jaws family.
trailertrash writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 6:22:14 AM

Love the Die Hard series all 4 films are pretty f*ckin great.

Me i would be happy to see John McClane just doing normal cop work, Maybe tracking down a serial killer or crime lord something like that.

As Long as Willis is McClane and they don't try some bull sh*t reboot with the gay dude from Twilight i will 1st in line when this comes out.
trailertrash writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 6:24:24 AM

rocket - lol,

Maybe Michael Caine will play a Gruber brother he may need a new house or something
PaulX7 writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 6:36:06 AM

I'm a very big fan of the first Die Hard, which is one of the biggest action movies ever. But all the sequels that have followed were pathetic...
trailertrash writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 6:42:36 AM

Pathetic maybe a little harsh but compared to the original they will always lack the originality of Die Hard but they have all been pretty entertaining never the less.
Kurskij writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 7:42:22 AM

Hire Matthias Hues to play Gruber's sister.

John Moore has a great eye for visuals, but I'm not sure he is the right choice.
xtlhogciao writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 10:04:45 AM

Since when does Mcclane have a son?
trailertrash writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 10:31:37 AM

xtlhogciao

In Die Hard at the start Holly turns a McClane family picture over on her desk in the pic is John, Holly and 2 kids a boy and a girl.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 10:38:35 AM

Boooo!!! This series started dying when they decided to replace blood with annoying sidekicks. That essentially killed the two best things about Die Hard, McClane being isolated on his own and R-rated bloody violence. The forth film had a lot of action but it was not violent (McClane droppin F-bombs while beating the sh*t out of some German badass or the guy from Good Times :)like the first 2 films.
xtlhogciao writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 11:37:11 AM

Good memory trailertrash. I just watched all four in order a couple of months ago and either completely missed that or already totally forgot.
GuynamedLloyd writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 11:46:51 AM

The first Die Hard, was good, and really made a mark as something good. Hans Gruber was no doubt a bad ass.

Die Hard 2, still good, but now script being compared to Under Siege with Steven Seagal. Die McClane against a building, against the airport, against a .....

Die Hard 3, my personal favorite, where it takes place in NYC and has the attitude and sarcasm that gave depth to the characters to make it seem real. Hans Gruber's brother was kind a of stretch. Clearly Producers wanted to introduce tie in from old elements. Was not needed. Jeremy Irons is a bad ass no matter if he is just a ice cream man.

Die Hard 4. What can I say, I fell asleep during the run in the movie. I went home thinking I was really tired, I was really hot, and when I got into the cool theater, I just went to sleep. Watched at home a few months later, fell asleep again. I like Timothy Olyphant in other things, not this. It was thrown together and the over-the-top spectacle, was so much over-the-top that set it up to look like a circus act. They also tried adding in a connection of an old element with his daughter.

Ok, yes, in general, when somebody's family member is in danger, it's a good motivation. Per say the first and second. The third didn't have that but was good cause it had a solid script. It just would be great for Hollywood to take a chance and not follow old elements on what will bring in more money and think in terms of what will make a better story/movie.
Rambo writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 1:06:06 PM

Die Hard- 10/10

Die Hard 2 - 6/10

Die hard with vengence - 8/10

Live free or die hard - 7/10
BlackDynamite writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 1:54:55 PM

His son better be kickass, and not some whiney little c*nt.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 3:00:12 PM

Well Honestly Willis better be getting on this because he isnt getting any younger. And who wants to bet that with in the next 10 yrs they will be rebooting this franchise with some twink f*ck wad new actor that hollywood digs up out of the gutter. f*ck off with your Die hard 24/7. Besides that diehard 24/7 sounds like a slogan of Viagra..... And if Willis does make this happen f*ck him too. He was one of the best action stars of my generation. Last Boy scout was f*cking awesome...
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 3:31:22 PM

@black dynamite it will probably be timberlake. I remember yrs ago when they were filming die hard 4 or what ever the f*cker was called. They mentioned it... And since Timberquatwadlake is all over the place in film these days (with his the adjustment bureau rip out coming out soon) Im sure he will be a top choice for the producers and Willis...
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 3:36:02 PM

with the plot they sound about as desperate as Che on 10th and chlamydia looking for his father..
maverick2011 writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 3:57:39 PM

Die Hard 5: Let Them Burn. A disgruntled McClane is pulled out of retirement yet again to stop a disgruntled terrorist group from targetting Hollywood Movie Execs who keep bringing out crappy movies. When he finds out his son is in the middle of this and it's actually Shia Lebeouff (however you spell it) he becomes increasingly sympathetic with the terrorists. The film ends with Hollywood in flames and Lebeouff smoldering in a pile of ash after a paternity test proves he's not McClane's son. His sidekick says "Should we do something." and McClane responds. "f*ck 'em, Let 'em burn."
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 4:00:39 PM

Jayden Smith as Mclane's son? Y not the litte sh*t is in everything.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 7:35:02 PM

i Refused to Read the Above Comments. Because i f*cking Love The Die Hard Movies... And im not up for an argument LOL
Avirex writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 8:25:31 PM

This piece of sh*t production and the last one can both go suck floppy donkey c*ck. Terrible.
JohnZee writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 1:56:46 AM

Bruce Willis has some dignity left? sh*t I thought Demi had all of that bottled and locked away in a safety deposit box when she decided that Kiddie Kutcher was the better man.

And I would suggest that anybody that thinks differently be forced to watch "Cop Out" until their retinas burn.

This franchise has been DOA since that last embarrassing installment, and only thing a fifth sequel is going to do is to insure that good old Bruce takes an even more severe cut in his pay on his next film project.

I can see the opening scene now. John McClain wants to reconnect with his son, so the two them decide to go hiking....in Russia.

I mean it isn't like there are hundreds of European criminals that have a personal vendetta against him for killing their friends and families.

Or maybe the John McClain character is super over protective of his ex-wife and his daughter, but has a serious hard-on for the possibility of someone putting a bullet in his son's head.
Stuntmanbob writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 2:34:37 AM

Seriously fox, die hard has been dead in the water for a long time. Die Hard was a gamechanger when they made a hero out of an average Joe but that whole concept has been played out over he last 20 years! And you showed how you really really care about about not making as much money possible above all else when you gave the last sh*t sequel a pg-13 rating!
Stuntmanbob writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 2:40:22 AM

I can't wait until die hard 6 when a 70 year old mcclane picks up the beretta one more time when goes after grubers 104 year old grandmother
technoreaper writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 6:39:19 PM

This series has totally been sold out.

Please just stop if this is just going to become some cash cow.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved