WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photos: Tom Hardy as Bane and Tumbler from "The Dark Knight Rises"

Posted: July 31st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photos: Tom Hardy as Bane and Tumbler from "The Dark Knight Rises"Submit Comment
Christopher Nolan and the rest of "The Dark Knight Rises" cast and crew have moved to Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania and now photos and video of the Tumbler/Batmobile and Tom Hardy as Bane are appearing online.

The video shows that Nolan has three camouflaged Tumblers arriving to the set using street roads. Hardy was photographed dressed as the villainous Bane while standing on top of car, waiting for other vehicles to arrive. Check everything out below.

"The Dark Knight Rises" stars Christian Bale, Anne Hathaway, Marion Cotillard and Joseph Gordon Levitt, and is set to hit theaters on July 20th, 2012.

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Tumbler:


Bane on Tumbler:


Click here to read more about "The Dark Knight Rises."

Source: JustJared


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Sinestro writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 12:08:12 AM

Not crazy about Bane's look. Kinda stupid with the mask on, really, and the bald head makes him look more like a Cancer patient than a psychopath (if that is what they were going for.) But I learned not to judge too quickly. Gotta see how it looks on film. Don't mind his pseudo-military look, though. Although, for some strange reason, he reminds me more of the KGBeast than Bane.
mrstretch writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 12:11:44 AM

He looks like "the machine" from 8mm
rockkillers writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 12:27:06 AM

Bane looks good. Theres also a pic of Bane on top of the tumbler tearing up a Harvey Dent picture and throwing it. Not sure what that could mean.
OneTime writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 12:29:53 AM

ya i duno about bane...i really think the ridler would of made for a better story, guess we will see IN A DAM YEAR
Sinestro writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 12:31:41 AM

Well, given the dark tone of the teaser, it's probably a heavy handed way of illustrating how hopeless things are in Gotham, with their "White Knight" dead and disgraced and their Dark Knight an outlaw, and probably absent. A monster like Bane is left to his own devices to have his way with Gotham City.
Johnnyb writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 12:51:51 AM

It seems that if the Joker was the counterpart of Batman in TDK in which he always surprise his victims in the way you couldnīt imagine until he became a maniac controller and a terrorist..... Here what we can see is that Bane is Batmanīs substitute and is taking justice in his own way, but in the wrong side, causing at the same time a path of destruction and mayhem that make Gotham crumble in to pieces. That is the reason why Batman most comeback to restore order and justice!!!! Thatīs is my theory in someway to project what the picture are showing it.....
encoreyourface writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 12:54:49 AM

i think he looks pretty sick. love the jacket!

johnnyb-interesting theory, i think it would work good like that.
encoreyourface writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 1:05:14 AM

in the second picture what is that on his right hand? could that be his venom injector? also why the jacket, in the trailer there was none of that wool stuff, perhaps to hide his venom feeding tube from the public (and the injector on his hand)?

or maybe it is just to look f*cking awesome, either one works ...
encoreyourface writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 1:10:15 AM

notice how the thing on his right hand is absent from the thing on his left, meaning my theory is probably true ...
bandolero999 writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 1:34:53 AM

He looks like a ripoff of kabal they should of hired a roider.

He does not look intimidating at all.mask looks like one of the members of slipknot would wear
Quidd writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 1:39:18 AM

Is it just me or does Banes mask look a lot from the one in the Mortal Kombat movie, especially Reptiles. And Banes jacket is totally gay. That massive collar looks so stupid. So far I am disappointed in how this looks.
mpiper821 writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 1:40:09 AM

I want to see how jacked he is without that jacket on!
johnny_boy writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 1:48:33 AM

The mask just looks awful. Looks more cheesy than intimidating. Here's hoping his performance is brilliant.
Stuntmanbob writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 2:00:26 AM

In the video the first two tumblers are a different type of tumbler while the last one is the classic version. I think Bane looks pretty decent, its verging on a little much. Hopefully they keep the movie as realistic as possible and not comic booky
rockkillers writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 2:12:36 AM

haha lmao he does look just like Kabal from Mortal Kombat!
rabid writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 2:22:54 AM

I like the mask. I'm sure it's design is functional, like all the other costuming in Nolan's flicks. I'm assuming it's the delivery system for the venom.
So how did Bane get his hands on tumblers? Did he restore their paint job or does this scene take place in the past before they were painted black?
Rambo writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 2:55:42 AM

he looks like darth vadar in the end of return of the jedi after he took his mask off...I wonder if Bane has the same musical talent as Vader showed in this clip:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3eZBevXohCI
Sinestro writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 3:42:11 AM

The tumblers are probably from stolen Wayne Tech blueprints. Bane's whole thing was breaking Batman, so he is probably going to go after his tech as well.

Batman is obviously not active, given what Gordon says about him needing to come back. Bane will probably crush him at one point and then go after all that is Batman.

And the mask is kinda stupid, I have to agree, but Kabal? No. Come on. And the jacket I like, I'm sure it will look fine in the movie. I still get a KGBeast vibe out of him, though.
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 3:49:43 AM

...what's with the horde of losers around him?
fenderdude64 writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 3:54:02 AM

did anyone else notice "risk it" on the light post?
Sinestro writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 4:02:22 AM

Bane had a group of close henchmen at first.
bspence writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 4:21:47 AM

the tumblers could definitley be stolen from wayne tech. the league of shadows could be in gotham definitley, bane apart of them, looking for batman to bring him down. miranda tate (talia?) could be undercover at wayne tech like said and find out the truth then tell bane to go after him and so on from there.

im having mixed feelings on the outfit. half the time i look at it i like it the other half i wish it was more along the lines of the comicbook version. but idk. im sure itll work for the movie and on film though.

regardless of everything i am looking forward to this more so then anything else in the works period right now!
bspence writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 4:23:15 AM

i want to f*cking see catwoman is going to look like already!
anaheimducks writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 4:26:57 AM

Can't wait for this movie do not doubt Nolan he can do no wrong all his movies are awesome.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 4:57:41 AM

I'm digging Bane's look. He looks pretty menacing, and the mask has definitely grown on me. I'm pretty stoked for this movie.
nawtnt writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 5:02:53 AM

Bane looks awesome and the jacket is fine.

Great that The Tumbler is back.

I hope Bane turns out to be a great villain.
rocketman writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 6:03:41 AM

Bane looks a little small,anyone know if he 'hulks' up when he injects that serum or is that it? Not a problem with Hardy playing Bane at all.
rabid writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 10:49:44 AM

Hardy has said that the venom won't work like a steroid in this movie, so no I don't think he's going to have abnormal muscle mass.
MrHeck writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 11:55:04 AM

Any of you guys remember the fan-made concept art released some time ago?

http://moviecarpet.com/2011/01/19/fan-made-concept-art-of-bane-for-the-dark-knight-rises/

It looks pretty f*cking accurate at this point (except from the mask).

I'm not really digging it though.
MrHeck writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 12:25:06 PM

Mask = meh
Jacket = OK
Pants = FINE
Vest = sucks, it doesnt looks like anything.

I mean c'mon, they could've at least kept it black underneath. The didn't changed Jokers colors, did they?

Alex, you sure this isn't from another MK episode?
jgrantt18 writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 1:57:47 PM

@encoreyourface

There was a report that they were putting fake snow all around Pittsburgh so I'd guess that part of the movie takes place during winter so Bane would probably want a heavy coat.
DexterMorgan writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 2:24:46 PM

i don't get the hate from some of you bane looks pretty badass. can't wait for TDKR
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 3:26:45 PM

Oh my hell Bane standing on top of the tumbler that is so f*cking amazing. (sarcasism) But in all reality, im sure this will be entertaining. Not holding mybreath or expecting too much. Bale with his child molesting voice. Quits as Batman. The Mob comes in with sophia who most likely gets Bane out of Prison. Mob and Bane take over Gotham even gets the politician they want que modine. Cat woman comes into play aswell. Gordon gets f*cked up and put into the the hospital, Batman comes back into play, teams up with cat woman. They beat the mob together. Then Bane and batman have a final fight. Bane f*cks batman up really bad, but of course the dark knight will be victorious(nolan may even keep it to where he breaks batmans back, which would actually work, because they could let this franchise rest a bit, and pick up where batman is recoving of course yrs later hopefully 8 yrs of no batman films)
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 4:12:29 PM

I just want hot pics of Hathaway as Catwoman.
LordDeathMan writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 4:27:28 PM

Oh oh looks like this is headed into Spider-man 3 territory. Bane looks like some rejected Mortal Kombat character.
Eben1277 writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 1:35:54 AM

Nolan has Jumped the Shark.
MarshallErikson writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 8:39:42 PM

@eben

you better watch your mouth, nolan is god!
Quidd writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 9:04:18 PM

God??? Dude your a loser!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved