WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Lincoln Lawyer" Director to Helm Pablo Escobar Film

Posted: July 30th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Lincoln Lawyer" Director to Helm Pablo Escobar FilmSubmit Comment
"The Lincoln Lawyer" director Brad Furman is in talks to direct an untitled film about the notorious drug lord Pablo Escobar. Matt Aldrich (Cleaner) is writing the script.

In recent years there were two competing projects: "Escobar," which Oliver Stone was developing, and "Killing Pablo," based on a Mark Bowden book, with Joe Carnahan (The A-Team) attached to direct. Both movies have since been put on hold.

Producer Scott Steindorff (The Lincoln Lawyer) says the project will be a cross between "The Godfather" and a war movie, capturing the complexity of the man while showing the violent lifestyle.

"This is the Latino Godfather," he said. "We're showing the story of his family, the structure of his enterprise, his rise the man had the largest criminal organization in the world. In the end, it was a war between Colombia and one man."

Steindorff added: "He was intriguing in many ways. It's a dark story but it's also a human interest story. I'm most excited about working with the talented Vincent Chase!"

Let's just hope it turns out better than it did on "Entourage."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Wallace writes:
on July 30th, 2011 at 4:14:23 AM

Steindorff knows that Chase is a fictional character, right? Or is he talking about Wahlberg playing the part??

Maybe just a PR thing for the new Entourage season in the end...
Kurskij writes:
on July 30th, 2011 at 4:22:11 AM

"I'm most excited about working with the talented Vincent Chase!"

Cocaine is back in Hollywood!

Avirex writes:
on July 30th, 2011 at 4:42:26 AM

Is that a picture of Jim Carrey as the character with sunglasses in the Andy Kaufman flick? You know who I mean.
pornfly writes:
on July 30th, 2011 at 5:39:27 AM

Wasnt he the guy that had hot chix run races in the desert naked for cars? and climing palm trees naked for $$
bandolero999 writes:
on July 30th, 2011 at 11:40:47 AM

white people just leave it the f*ck alone why are you all obsessed with PABLITO
technoreaper writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 9:51:48 PM

Please redo Black Hawk Down, that was not accurate to the book.
zaydi writes:
on November 10th, 2016 at 9:06:52 AM

This movie was amazing, i watched it on the basis of the reviews that were on superiorpapers.com review, they gave it a rating of 10/10 and i totally agree on that, it was such a gripping movie, had me on my seat from the very fisrt 10 minutes!
zaydi writes:
on November 17th, 2016 at 1:06:56 PM

On this page, you'll see my profile, please read this information. Language of Desire Review
zaydi writes:
on February 23rd, 2017 at 2:34:49 PM

I wrote about a similar issue, I give you the link to my site. TV on the Wall
Robinjack writes:
on February 27th, 2017 at 10:38:04 AM

In the event that more individuals that compose articles truly fretted about composing awesome substance like you, more perusers would be occupied with their compositions. Much thanks to you for thinking about your substance. Language of Desire
jamesjack writes:
on March 6th, 2017 at 12:08:09 AM

After reading your article I was amazed. I know that you explain it very well. And I hope that other readers will also experience how I feel after reading your article. Project Hotel Furniture
jamesjack writes:
on March 9th, 2017 at 1:33:30 AM

Very nice blog and articles. I am realy very happy to visit your blog. Now I am found which I actually want. I check your blog everyday and try to learn something from your blog. Thank you and waiting for your new post. Certificate Translation
sjaden writes:
on March 9th, 2017 at 12:38:15 PM

This is apparently more interesting when compared with I have been reading through below, good and get more through ..!
best portable solar panels
sjaden writes:
on March 10th, 2017 at 6:14:40 AM

Is it possible that anybody advise some other posts on this board topic? I mean some more detailed insight... Your input shall be highly appreciated.
cheap sheds
jamesjack writes:
on March 11th, 2017 at 1:54:38 AM

I will really appreciate the writer's choice for choosing this excellent article appropriate to my matter.Here is deep description about the article matter which helped me more. فينير
sjaden writes:
on March 11th, 2017 at 3:38:29 PM

Is it possible that anybody advise some other posts on this board topic? I mean some more detailed insight... Your input shall be highly appreciated.
plastic cable carrier
Robinjack writes:
on March 23rd, 2017 at 1:47:25 PM

hi!! Exceptionally fascinating discourse happy that I went over such educational post. Keep doing awesome. Happy to be a piece of your net group. cheap tote bags personalized
pioneerseo writes:
on March 27th, 2017 at 2:38:34 AM

Brilliant site joined with extraordinary top quality items and furthermore I'm sure this will be hugely gainful Site: http://www.a-counter.com/people-search-for-possums-online/
Robinjack writes:
on April 5th, 2017 at 2:42:45 PM

Great post yet I was thinking about whether you could compose a litte more on this subject? I'd be extremely grateful on the off chance that you could expound a smidgen further. Welcome it! escorts in beirut
Robinjack writes:
on April 16th, 2017 at 3:56:19 PM

I went over this site and I trust you have a ton of brilliant data, spared to my bookmarks escort in beirut
sjaden writes:
on April 17th, 2017 at 5:17:40 PM

I will really appreciate the writer's choice for choosing this excellent article appropriate to my matter.Here is deep description about the article matter which helped me more

Self Assessment Tax Return
sjaden writes:
on April 21st, 2017 at 2:35:00 PM

Is it possible that anybody advise some other posts on this board topic? I mean some more detailed insight... Your input shall be highly appreciated.

Accountants East Grinstead
sjaden writes:
on April 26th, 2017 at 4:15:13 AM

Great Article it its really informative and innovative keep us posted with new updates. its was really valuable. thanks a lot.

moveis planejados zona norte
sjaden writes:
on May 1st, 2017 at 2:30:08 PM

Amazing knowledge and I like to share this kind of information with my friends and hope they like it they why I do.
private carding forum
Robinjack writes:
on May 12th, 2017 at 4:04:27 PM

You have a genuine capacity for composing one of a kind substance. I like how you think and the way you speak to your perspectives in this article. I concur with your mindset. Much obliged to you for sharing. stop spam
Robinjack writes:
on May 22nd, 2017 at 2:41:59 PM

Great site! I really cherish how it is simple on my eyes it is. I am considering how I may be informed at whatever point another post has been made. I have subscribed to your RSS which may do the trap? Have an incredible escorts beirut
Robinjack writes:
on June 11th, 2017 at 12:31:47 PM

Pleasant to be going to your online journal yet again, it has been months for me. Well this article ive been sat tight for thusly long. i need this article to complete my task inside of the staff, and it has same subject together with your article. Much appreciated, pleasant offer. sweatshirts canada
Robinjack writes:
on June 17th, 2017 at 1:49:52 PM

You have a genuine capacity for composing one of a kind substance. I like how you think and the way you speak to your perspectives in this article. I concur with your mindset. Much obliged to you for sharing. tactical shooting drills
johar writes:
on July 8th, 2017 at 10:17:34 AM

www.shelterstation.com.au
Manufactured using frames of galvansised steel, and covers of heavy duty, ripstop PVC, these shelters are low cost and great value for your business, your home, building site or farm.
johar writes:
on July 9th, 2017 at 11:06:27 AM

Our competitive prices and discounts are the top advantages of using our academic writing services.
academic writing service
johar writes:
on July 11th, 2017 at 9:23:58 AM

www.ateamtuition.com
At A Team Tuition we are always here, ready to answer any and all of your questions in relation to any of our services.
johar writes:
on July 12th, 2017 at 10:11:34 AM

Acclaim Airconditioning Pty Ltd
The review system is a way for customers of this business to easily share their opinion. By sharing your experience with this business, you help other consumers find the right business for them! By leaving a review, you also earn STARPOINTS. Starpoints can be redeemed for cash or prizes like iTunes giftcards -

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved