WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Lincoln Lawyer" Director to Helm Pablo Escobar Film

Posted: July 30th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Lincoln Lawyer" Director to Helm Pablo Escobar FilmSubmit Comment
"The Lincoln Lawyer" director Brad Furman is in talks to direct an untitled film about the notorious drug lord Pablo Escobar. Matt Aldrich (Cleaner) is writing the script.

In recent years there were two competing projects: "Escobar," which Oliver Stone was developing, and "Killing Pablo," based on a Mark Bowden book, with Joe Carnahan (The A-Team) attached to direct. Both movies have since been put on hold.

Producer Scott Steindorff (The Lincoln Lawyer) says the project will be a cross between "The Godfather" and a war movie, capturing the complexity of the man while showing the violent lifestyle.

"This is the Latino Godfather," he said. "We're showing the story of his family, the structure of his enterprise, his rise the man had the largest criminal organization in the world. In the end, it was a war between Colombia and one man."

Steindorff added: "He was intriguing in many ways. It's a dark story but it's also a human interest story. I'm most excited about working with the talented Vincent Chase!"

Let's just hope it turns out better than it did on "Entourage."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 65 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Wallace writes:
on July 30th, 2011 at 4:14:23 AM

Steindorff knows that Chase is a fictional character, right? Or is he talking about Wahlberg playing the part??

Maybe just a PR thing for the new Entourage season in the end...
Kurskij writes:
on July 30th, 2011 at 4:22:11 AM

"I'm most excited about working with the talented Vincent Chase!"

Cocaine is back in Hollywood!

Avirex writes:
on July 30th, 2011 at 4:42:26 AM

Is that a picture of Jim Carrey as the character with sunglasses in the Andy Kaufman flick? You know who I mean.
pornfly writes:
on July 30th, 2011 at 5:39:27 AM

Wasnt he the guy that had hot chix run races in the desert naked for cars? and climing palm trees naked for $$
bandolero999 writes:
on July 30th, 2011 at 11:40:47 AM

white people just leave it the f*ck alone why are you all obsessed with PABLITO
technoreaper writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 9:51:48 PM

Please redo Black Hawk Down, that was not accurate to the book.
zaydi writes:
on November 10th, 2016 at 9:06:52 AM

This movie was amazing, i watched it on the basis of the reviews that were on superiorpapers.com review, they gave it a rating of 10/10 and i totally agree on that, it was such a gripping movie, had me on my seat from the very fisrt 10 minutes!
zaydi writes:
on November 17th, 2016 at 1:06:56 PM

On this page, you'll see my profile, please read this information. Language of Desire Review
zaydi writes:
on February 23rd, 2017 at 2:34:49 PM

I wrote about a similar issue, I give you the link to my site. TV on the Wall
Robinjack writes:
on February 27th, 2017 at 10:38:04 AM

In the event that more individuals that compose articles truly fretted about composing awesome substance like you, more perusers would be occupied with their compositions. Much thanks to you for thinking about your substance. Language of Desire
jamesjack writes:
on March 6th, 2017 at 12:08:09 AM

After reading your article I was amazed. I know that you explain it very well. And I hope that other readers will also experience how I feel after reading your article. Project Hotel Furniture
jamesjack writes:
on March 9th, 2017 at 1:33:30 AM

Very nice blog and articles. I am realy very happy to visit your blog. Now I am found which I actually want. I check your blog everyday and try to learn something from your blog. Thank you and waiting for your new post. Certificate Translation
sjaden writes:
on March 9th, 2017 at 12:38:15 PM

This is apparently more interesting when compared with I have been reading through below, good and get more through ..!
best portable solar panels
sjaden writes:
on March 10th, 2017 at 6:14:40 AM

Is it possible that anybody advise some other posts on this board topic? I mean some more detailed insight... Your input shall be highly appreciated.
cheap sheds
jamesjack writes:
on March 11th, 2017 at 1:54:38 AM

I will really appreciate the writer's choice for choosing this excellent article appropriate to my matter.Here is deep description about the article matter which helped me more. فينير
sjaden writes:
on March 11th, 2017 at 3:38:29 PM

Is it possible that anybody advise some other posts on this board topic? I mean some more detailed insight... Your input shall be highly appreciated.
plastic cable carrier
Robinjack writes:
on March 23rd, 2017 at 1:47:25 PM

hi!! Exceptionally fascinating discourse happy that I went over such educational post. Keep doing awesome. Happy to be a piece of your net group. cheap tote bags personalized
pioneerseo writes:
on March 27th, 2017 at 2:38:34 AM

Brilliant site joined with extraordinary top quality items and furthermore I'm sure this will be hugely gainful Site: http://www.a-counter.com/people-search-for-possums-online/
Robinjack writes:
on April 5th, 2017 at 2:42:45 PM

Great post yet I was thinking about whether you could compose a litte more on this subject? I'd be extremely grateful on the off chance that you could expound a smidgen further. Welcome it! escorts in beirut
Robinjack writes:
on April 16th, 2017 at 3:56:19 PM

I went over this site and I trust you have a ton of brilliant data, spared to my bookmarks escort in beirut
sjaden writes:
on April 17th, 2017 at 5:17:40 PM

I will really appreciate the writer's choice for choosing this excellent article appropriate to my matter.Here is deep description about the article matter which helped me more

Self Assessment Tax Return
sjaden writes:
on April 21st, 2017 at 2:35:00 PM

Is it possible that anybody advise some other posts on this board topic? I mean some more detailed insight... Your input shall be highly appreciated.

Accountants East Grinstead
sjaden writes:
on April 26th, 2017 at 4:15:13 AM

Great Article it its really informative and innovative keep us posted with new updates. its was really valuable. thanks a lot.

moveis planejados zona norte
sjaden writes:
on May 1st, 2017 at 2:30:08 PM

Amazing knowledge and I like to share this kind of information with my friends and hope they like it they why I do.
private carding forum
Robinjack writes:
on May 12th, 2017 at 4:04:27 PM

You have a genuine capacity for composing one of a kind substance. I like how you think and the way you speak to your perspectives in this article. I concur with your mindset. Much obliged to you for sharing. stop spam
Robinjack writes:
on May 22nd, 2017 at 2:41:59 PM

Great site! I really cherish how it is simple on my eyes it is. I am considering how I may be informed at whatever point another post has been made. I have subscribed to your RSS which may do the trap? Have an incredible escorts beirut
Robinjack writes:
on June 11th, 2017 at 12:31:47 PM

Pleasant to be going to your online journal yet again, it has been months for me. Well this article ive been sat tight for thusly long. i need this article to complete my task inside of the staff, and it has same subject together with your article. Much appreciated, pleasant offer. sweatshirts canada
Robinjack writes:
on June 17th, 2017 at 1:49:52 PM

You have a genuine capacity for composing one of a kind substance. I like how you think and the way you speak to your perspectives in this article. I concur with your mindset. Much obliged to you for sharing. tactical shooting drills
johar writes:
on July 8th, 2017 at 10:17:34 AM

www.shelterstation.com.au
Manufactured using frames of galvansised steel, and covers of heavy duty, ripstop PVC, these shelters are low cost and great value for your business, your home, building site or farm.
johar writes:
on July 9th, 2017 at 11:06:27 AM

Our competitive prices and discounts are the top advantages of using our academic writing services.
academic writing service
johar writes:
on July 11th, 2017 at 9:23:58 AM

www.ateamtuition.com
At A Team Tuition we are always here, ready to answer any and all of your questions in relation to any of our services.
johar writes:
on July 12th, 2017 at 10:11:34 AM

Acclaim Airconditioning Pty Ltd
The review system is a way for customers of this business to easily share their opinion. By sharing your experience with this business, you help other consumers find the right business for them! By leaving a review, you also earn STARPOINTS. Starpoints can be redeemed for cash or prizes like iTunes giftcards -
Robinjack writes:
on August 6th, 2017 at 10:59:41 AM

Very good written article. It will be supportive to anyone who utilizes it, including me. Keep doing what you are doing – can’r wait to read more posts. best vintage shops london
seveltoto writes:
on November 6th, 2017 at 2:15:02 AM

Robinjack writes:
on February 27th, 2018 at 1:04:08 PM

You have a genuine capacity for composing one of a kind substance. I like how you think and the way you speak to your perspectives in this article. I concur with your mindset. Much obliged to you for sharing. Mens Halloween Costumes
Robinjack writes:
on August 8th, 2018 at 4:18:33 AM

I simply had to say thanks yet again. I do not know the things that I could possibly have achieved without the entire pointers provided by you on that theme. It was a terrifying case in my position, however , encountering a specialized strategy you handled it made me to cry over happiness. I am just thankful for this help and thus believe you know what a great job that you’re getting into training others by way of your web blog. I am sure you’ve never met any of us. cheap auto insurance in tn
Robinjack writes:
on August 30th, 2018 at 7:41:41 AM

I was taking a gander at some of your posts on this site and I imagine this site is truly enlightening! Keep setting up.. lowes shower doors
Robinjack writes:
on November 9th, 2018 at 9:17:44 AM

Hey! I know this is kinda off topic however , I’d figured I’d ask. Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe guest writing a blog post or vice-versa? My blog covers a lot of the same topics as yours and I believe we could greatly benefit from each other. If you are interested feel free to send me an e-mail. I look forward to hearing from you! Superb blog by the way! 우리카지노
Robinjack writes:
on November 20th, 2018 at 3:44:33 AM

There’s clearly big money to discover more regarding this particular. I assume you’ve made certain great factors in options also. cherry casino
Robinjack writes:
on November 20th, 2018 at 1:52:24 PM

I came across your blog after i did a search for winter hair cair tips at Yahoo. I wanted to say thank you for taking time to create this site and letting me post. nordicbet
Robinjack writes:
on November 20th, 2018 at 2:04:45 PM

This is actually the kind of information I have been trying to find. Thank you for writing this information. leovegas
Robinjack writes:
on November 20th, 2018 at 2:04:49 PM

The created tips a person contributed have extended my own knowledge as well as motivated me personally to explore this particular topic. I enjoy how you was able to get this to fascinating. My eye balls tend to be opened to be able to clean ideas. leovegas
Robinjack writes:
on November 20th, 2018 at 2:04:53 PM

Thank you for some other informative blog. Where else could I get that type of information written in such an ideal means? I have a mission that I’m just now working on, and I have been at the look out for such information. leovegas
Robinjack writes:
on November 22nd, 2018 at 3:26:04 AM

Fantastic goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you’re just extremely excellent. I really like what you’ve acquired here, certainly like what you are stating and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it sensible. I can’t wait to read much more from you. This is actually a great website. 1xbet
Robinjack writes:
on November 22nd, 2018 at 3:26:06 AM

Learn more Google Instant is off due to connection speed 1xbet
Robinjack writes:
on November 22nd, 2018 at 3:26:09 AM

i like war movies and inglourious basterds is one of the movies that i really love;; 1xbet
Robinjack writes:
on November 24th, 2018 at 12:59:47 PM

There is noticeably a lot of money comprehend this. I suppose you’ve made particular nice points in functions also. multilotto
Robinjack writes:
on November 24th, 2018 at 12:59:50 PM

There is noticeably a bundle to learn about this. I suppose you’ve made certain nice points in features also. multilotto
Robinjack writes:
on November 24th, 2018 at 12:59:54 PM

pretty useful stuff, overall I think this is really worth a bookmark, thanks multilotto
Robinjack writes:
on November 26th, 2018 at 1:02:07 PM

Thank you for another fantastic blog. Where else might one get that sort of knowledge written in such a perfect way? I actually have a presentation that i’m presently acting on, and i are yearning for such info instead. leovegas
Robinjack writes:
on November 26th, 2018 at 1:02:11 PM

i would love to enter my baby on a baby contest because she is very nice and talented., leovegas
Robinjack writes:
on November 26th, 2018 at 1:02:20 PM

i would love to enter my baby on a baby contest because she is very nice and talented;; leovegas
Robinjack writes:
on November 26th, 2018 at 1:02:24 PM

I enjoy you because of all your valuable efforts on this web page. My mum takes pleasure in doing internet research and it is easy to see why. Almost all know all about the compelling means you produce functional ideas through the blog and inspire response from others on the concern while our favorite girl is actually starting to learn a whole lot. Take advantage of the rest of the new year. You have been carrying out a really great job. leovegas
Robinjack writes:
on November 26th, 2018 at 1:02:31 PM

Good info. Lucky me I reach on your website by accident, I bookmarked it. leovegas
Robinjack writes:
on November 28th, 2018 at 4:14:02 AM

Couldn?t be created any better. Reading this post reminds me of my old room mate! He always kept talking about this. I will forward this report to him. Pretty certain he will possess a good read. Thanks for sharing! https://skinyme.com/fat-decimator-system-review/
Robinjack writes:
on December 15th, 2018 at 8:44:26 AM

I am not really excellent with English but I line up this really easygoing to understand . 1xbet
Robinjack writes:
on December 18th, 2018 at 11:43:04 AM

Hi, i think that i saw you visited my blog thus i came to “return the favor”.I’m trying to find things to improve my web site!I suppose its ok to use a few of your ideas!! 1xbet
Robinjack writes:
on December 22nd, 2018 at 5:17:32 AM

Yo, I’ve been ranking the crap out of “lands end catalog”. betsafe
Robinjack writes:
on December 23rd, 2018 at 10:01:14 AM

Spot up for this write-up, I truly feel this amazing site requirements far more consideration. I’ll apt to be again to study much more, thank you that information. multilotto
Robinjack writes:
on December 24th, 2018 at 6:18:11 AM

I am glad to read this post, it’s an impressive one. I am always searching for good posts and articles and this is what I found here, I hope you will be adding more in future. 1xbet
Robinjack writes:
on January 20th, 2019 at 9:37:42 AM

There a few intriguing points over time on this page but I don’t determine if I see them all center to heart. There’s some validity but Let me take hold opinion until I consider it further. Good post , thanks and then we want far more! Added to FeedBurner likewise piso turistico
Robinjack writes:
on January 22nd, 2019 at 6:59:12 AM

Appreciate your sharing the right go over that, I think truly regarding coupled with adore exploring much more about that topic. In case prospective, because arrive at practical knowledge, do you brain improving a person’s web site due to furthermore information and facts? This is of great help for everyone. Arsenal Stadium Tour
Robinjack writes:
on February 1st, 2019 at 6:16:40 AM

I simply couldn’t go away your web site prior to suggesting that I extremely loved the usual info an individual provide on your visitors? Is gonna be again frequently to check up on new posts. 메이저놀이터
Robinjack writes:
on February 9th, 2019 at 12:56:31 PM

both David Cook and David Archuleta are the best in my opinion, they have this unique voice,. Avid1 AV06 Wheels
Robinjack writes:
on February 21st, 2019 at 9:41:30 AM

Wow that was really interesting, altought i would add few more deeper thoughts mcsa certification

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"The Flash" Movie Hires Director

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved