WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: George Lucas' "Red Tails" WWII Film

Posted: July 29th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: George LucasSubmit Comment
George Lucas' company Lucasfilm has unveiled the trailer for the WWII drama "Red Tails," starring Cuba Gooding Jr, Terrence Howard, Bryan Cranston, Nate Parker, Method Man, and Ne-Yo. Check it out below.

Plot: World War II rages and the fate of the free world hangs in the balance. Meanwhile the black pilots of the experimental Tuskegee training program are courageously waging two wars at once Ė one against enemies overseas, and the other against discrimination within the military and back home.

"Red Tails" is directed by Anthony Hemingway ("CSI: NY") and is set to hit theaters on January 20th, 2012.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Red Tails."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
PaulX7 writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 8:17:33 PM

don't give a sh*t about the plot. Next!
bandolero999 writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 8:31:21 PM

Cuba Gooding jr Loves making B movies

Is it black History month again?

Neyo and mťthod man back to blunts and music
Cannon writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 8:40:01 PM

Oh, Iím sure everyone and their mother and their motherís bingo friends are gonna start knee-jerk bitching about this because itís got Lucasí name on it and how ďawful the awful looking CGI looks!Ē (despite the effects looking topnotch in my opinion) but Iím just happy to see a kick-ass WWII fighter pilot movie Ė black, white ...donít matter. Itís also nice to see Cuba Gooding Jr. back up on the big screen.

And I dig George Lucas.
pornfly writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 8:46:31 PM

method man in WW2?! takin bets on when he dies
bandolero999 writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 8:49:34 PM

Spike lee directed Miracle in St Anna it was a good movie
TheFilmmaker writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 8:55:32 PM

I like how this is just a remake of The Tuskegee Airmen...and they both happened to star Cuba Gooding, Jr. Hopefully he dies in this version as well.
happyguy815 writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 9:04:28 PM

I didn't know Lucas could do anything other than suck every last drop out of the Star Wars franchise.

Ne-Yo, Method Man? If I decide to catch this on cable when I can't sleep it'll be because of Bryan Cranston.
Ranger writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 9:47:19 PM

This is an important story to tell. These men... hell, those boy were put through hell, by America first, then the Germans. I hope George had the brains to shelve his ego and drop artistic license (beyond filming great action sequences), and show people this story properly and accurately.
Ranger writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 9:52:33 PM

boy = boys.
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 9:57:04 PM

Hollywood wants to make sure every non-white person knows that all white people are racist
Ranger writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 9:59:22 PM

I'm pretty sure every jig, charlie and tonto already know that.
Frank_Castle writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 10:18:39 PM

hmmm??? I dont know.... I really hate it when they cast rappers and other artists to make a buck out of it.
Ranger writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 11:49:02 PM

As a segue...

Arnie would have been great in this, but he's too white. Oh... and it's his Birthday tomorrow, so Happy Birthday you horny Austrian Oak!

(see... still kept it on topic).
OneTime writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 11:57:21 PM

black tails
The Tall Man writes:
on July 30th, 2011 at 12:58:58 AM

Best part of the trailer was seeing the German ME 262 jet planes in action. I may have to check it out.
Chewbacca writes:
on July 30th, 2011 at 2:39:48 AM

I like Cuba Gooding Jr. He was great in Jerry Maguire and the only reason Pearl Harbor was semi-watchable. I completely forgot the reason he does absolute crap these days. Someone want to remind me?
technoreaper writes:
on July 30th, 2011 at 2:50:56 AM

Are most of you posters from Tennessee trailer parks or something?
SeWerin writes:
on July 30th, 2011 at 6:37:25 AM

"Inspired by Fried Chicken"

Action look good, drama looks crap.
Spankfish writes:
on July 30th, 2011 at 7:19:16 AM

"Glory" with airplanes. Nice to see Lucas has other interests other than thrashing the sh*t out of Star Wars.

Has Lucas got some odd fixation, In star wars its all white stormtroopers running around killing each other, now its all black men.
Damon242 writes:
on July 30th, 2011 at 8:34:20 AM

Bring on Jar Jar Binks...
Damon242 writes:
on July 30th, 2011 at 8:36:20 AM

@Spankfish

The stormtroopers weren't white (I'm talking about beneath their helmets btw).
SACdaddy writes:
on July 30th, 2011 at 9:13:10 AM

Looks good, but lets hope the acting is better than in most Lucas movies. The dogfights look badass though. I'm a sucker for WWII bomber movies (Memphis Belle being the best).
dynastygod2000 writes:
on July 30th, 2011 at 9:44:51 AM

they are just the greatest group of pilots that ever flew for this sh*t hole of a country....but most of y'all wouldn't know that because when it comes to black people most of the world turn their nose at us....HBO made a great movie about this a years back....some of you need to get your head out of ur asses, shut the f*ck up, and pay some respect.
oklahomaer writes:
on July 30th, 2011 at 9:46:28 AM

I loved the first season.But,By Jupiter's c*ck that new guy sucks.I hope the series doesn't die without Andy this season.I hope Andy reprises his role for the third season.
oklahomaer writes:
on July 30th, 2011 at 9:48:12 AM

Why the f*ck was my comment put on here when i was watching something else.Delete
j-man writes:
on July 30th, 2011 at 3:47:29 PM

Operation human shield!
shamusot00le writes:
on July 30th, 2011 at 9:51:57 PM

I'm an Aussie but seeing some of the comments here this seems like an important story, so I hope Lucas gives the story as much effort as the CG on this one. I hated how the actors were like meat puppets on a CG set in the new StarWars trilogy. Hope these guys get a chance to act.
rabid writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 2:26:17 AM

I'm looking forward to this. They've been talking about it for years, so it's good to finally see a trailer.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 10:44:32 AM

I just wish they didn't always run to Cuba Gooding Jr. every time they needed a brotha for a WWII movie (ie Pearl Harbor, Men of Honor, The Tuskegee Airmen).
Dre-EL writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 1:29:06 PM

This looks good, I so wanna see this. Hope it has more action and less talk though.
BlackDynamite writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 2:09:25 PM

SPOILER: At the end, all the Nazis are blown up by the Millenium Falcon, and Han Solo salutes the troops before he leaves off into hyperspace.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 4:21:33 AM

So if the whole cast is black...who dies?
biniwoo writes:
on August 1st, 2011 at 4:27:10 AM

I guess they stole those planes

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved