WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mark Wahlberg Offers to Finance "Entourage" Film

Posted: July 29th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mark Wahlberg Offers to Finance "Entourage" FilmSubmit Comment
"Entourage" actors and producers gathered at the Beverly Hilton on Thursday to talk about the popular HBO show coming to an end. And once again there were talks of a movie that Mark Wahlberg has been promising for a while.

"I said if I had to finance it myself, I'd do it," said Wahlberg, with show creator Doug Ellin adding, "We're going to do a movie, it's a question of when and how quickly."

Jeremy Piven and Adrian Grenier were asked about where the film could possibly take their characters. "I obviously can't tell you the way we end [the series]," said Piven. "But it does leave with this kind of conundrum that Ari is faced with that can end there or could possibly continue on in a really great way."

Regarding Vincent Chase, Grenier said: "There's only one direction for Vince, and it's up." Ellin added: "The movie has to take him to another level."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 4:19:06 AM

I said if I had to finance it myself, I'd do it," said Wahlberg

"you gotta believe"
trailertrash writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 4:19:57 AM

Still never seen the show, Keep meaning to though
vellarod writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 4:44:19 AM

yes ! :)
pornfly writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 5:30:17 AM

Say hello to your mother for me
Frank_Castle writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 5:36:21 AM

I love this show. Hope they can spawn a film of this in the future. Im still waiting for 'Rome' movie and '24' film. Hope the wait wont be that long as those two.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 6:00:38 AM

Tried to watch this series, never could get into it.

So a movie about it won't matter much to me.
Big_Daddy writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 7:55:03 AM

@TT

its a must see. The show is awesome.
trailertrash writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 8:52:31 AM

Big

One day i will get round to it, Just not that much of a TV fan so i'm always about 6 seasons behind everyone else.

Just brought the 1st season of the Wire heard good things about this series.
Kurskij writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 10:02:28 AM

^same here, though I do like that "Get the f*ck out" Ari excerpt.

I still wait for that "Mark Wahlberg-Chicken Movie".

http://www.videolog.tv/video.php?id=439626
Ranger writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 12:23:10 PM

Funny clip.
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 4:23:53 PM

Wahlberg must be getting desperate for attention.
happyguy815 writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 6:07:16 PM

"I said if I had to finance it myself, I'd do it," said Wahlberg, with show creator Doug Ellin adding, "We're going to do a movie, it's a question of when and how quickly."

It's always a good sign when the main concern is how quickly you can throw something together. And thanks Mark, just as long as you're not in the movie.
trailertrash writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 6:09:44 PM

Kurskij- lol

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved