WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: "The Woman" Controversial Horror Film

Posted: July 29th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: "The Woman" Controversial Horror FilmSubmit Comment
During the Sundance Film Festival, audiences got to see a horror film called "The Woman" that resulted in one person walking out and ranting about how disgusting it is. We now have a trailer for it, in addition to a video of the walk-out. Check out everything below.

Plot: Chris Cleek (Sean Bridgers) is a small town court officer living a quiet, seemingly normal life in the heart of Maine with his beloved family. That is, until Chris discovers a feral woman roaming the woods and makes it the family's project to civilise her. But as the family's methods of forcing civility upon the woman become ever more extreme, the perverse bonds uniting them will be cast into violent relief.

"The Woman" has been picked up for Australian distribution and is currently playing at Melbourne International Film Festival. No word on when it will be coming to the US.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Walkout Video:


Source: Twitch


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Supersweetguy writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 4:29:27 AM

This movie resulted in one woman walking out and ranting about how disgusting this movie was? Seems interesting. I might watch this and find out why it was so disgusting.
pornfly writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 5:25:10 AM

Violent relief
Devil writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 5:27:51 AM

Bitches ain't sh*t but hoes and tricks.
Johnnyb writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 5:49:24 AM

"The Woman" in the movie looks like Milla Jovovich.....
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 5:49:31 AM

Looks sh*t to me, only will see because of controversy.
bennett31182 writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 5:54:41 AM

I think that guy has huge clit and not a d*ck. I think he is the poster child for womans tampons. From what I take from this movie based on the preview is that it is a horror/comedy along the same plot lines as Encino man, Unleashed and Nell. People need to stop bitching about every little thing that comes out that might be derogatory or not PC.
telur writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 6:29:02 AM

just a sh*t, like movie called human something
Big_Daddy writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 8:01:38 AM

Seems fine to me.
trailertrash writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 8:34:23 AM

Devil

Did you just quote Snoop Dogg there ..
Lt. Mike Harrigan writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 9:33:45 AM

Wow! The guy who was 'disgusted' by the film, single-handedly gave the studio it's best marketing tool! Way to go. That'll save 'em some money.
Devil writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 9:40:29 AM

@TT

Dr. Dre
Ranger writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 10:54:03 AM

So... he's 'speaking him mind here' yet he has a problem with the 'movie speaking' - this guy have a f*cked up way with 'Freedom of Speech' - clearly he thinks it only applies to him.

This controversy is staged. Same crap they did with Blair Witch siting people fainting and having to leave the theater.

As for this... looks like 'My Fair Lady' - Maine-stream style.

(see what I did there? Maine... get it?!).
Ranger writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 10:56:35 AM

PS: I'd still tap that.
Ranger writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 10:58:22 AM

'him' = 'his'
streetlawler writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 11:00:58 AM

Come on people...OBVIOUS PLANT.
Man in Black writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 11:18:16 AM

Watched the trailer .... its not that bad no worse then The Hills have Eyes but doesnt hold a candle to The Human Centipede or A Serbian Film .... this guy needs to have his balls reattached . This guy wants to see crap watch Even Cowgirls get the Blues or any thing by Uwe Boll.
Belmondo Bogart writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 11:53:19 AM

I despise these kinds of people. No one forced him to watch the film. No one forced him to pay money to watch this picture. If he didn't like it then that's fine, but why would you force others to buy into your way of thinking?

By the way, the film looks awful. I'm not too keen on "horror" films having to slice up limbs and have it basically a sadomasochistic porno.

Horror pictures, in my opinion, are terrible these days. I like the days of Boris Karloff and Bela Lugosi, particularly the "Black Cat." I also enjoyed "The Shining."
Ranger writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 12:18:47 PM

Well said (last 2 posts).

Anyone else get the idea from seeing that trailer that the teenaged boy wants to lose his virginity to that woman, and she ends up killing him?
secondbest writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 12:35:31 PM

I couldn't help but feel that the guy who got his finger eaten probably deserved it.
pornfly writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 12:46:12 PM

Supposed to be a sequel to The Offspring??
encoreyourface writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 1:36:49 PM

this seems staged ... I think this is just a marketing tool to get people who like f*cked up sh*t to watch the film. and i can see it has several people on here (including me) who want to see what the controversy is all about. i mean that is just a theory, but ... seems reasonable ...
pornfly writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 2:58:40 PM

It'll prob be on dvd like The offspring,The lonely and The girl next door all based on books by the same author(girl next door based on a f*cked up true story)
lightyear writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 3:42:08 PM

Horror movies are art but unfortunately its not for everyone.
You know what isnt art those twilight moviesnow thats torture.
pornfly writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 3:43:25 PM

@man in black, lookd up A Serbian Film on wiki. MAN your one sick puppy
Motorious writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 3:56:33 PM

I think that man was just angry that he was not cast in this movie . . .
Ranger writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 5:26:21 PM

... as the woman.
mrstretch writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 6:00:43 PM

This can't be worse than "Serbian Film"
happyguy815 writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 6:11:17 PM

"The Woman"

That's enough horror for me right there.
Ranger writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 7:35:45 PM

I hear ya.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved