WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: "Tower Heist" Comedy with Ben Stiller and Eddie Murphy

Posted: July 28th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: "Tower Heist" Comedy with Ben Stiller and Eddie MurphySubmit Comment
Universal Pictures has unveiled the trailer for the "Tower Heist" comedy, starring Ben Stiller, Eddie Murphy, Matthew Broderick, Tea Leoni, Gabourey Sidibe, Casey Affleck, Judd Hirsch, Michael Pena, and Alan Alda. Check it out below.

Plot: When a group of hard working guys find out they've fallen victim to a wealthy business man's Ponzi scheme, they conspire to rob his high-rise residence.

The new movie is directed by Brett Ratner (X-Men: The Last Stand, Rush Hour) and is set to hit theaters on November 4th, 2011.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Tower Heist."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Chewbacca writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 8:28:33 PM

Had some humorous bits but I feel liked I watched the entire movie. Also, Brett Ratner is responsible for hurting two franchises with a threequel.
patman2011 writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 8:30:16 PM

welcome back eddie =)
pornfly writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 8:36:34 PM

i heard that eddie is doin another coming to america does anyone know if thats true
Whitelock84 writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 8:39:37 PM

Definitely looks promising, glad to see Eddie Murphey playing something besides a talking donkey or multiple characters in one movie.
DexterMorgan writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 8:39:40 PM

f*ck off ratner you ruined x-men.
@chewbacca what other franchise did this penis wrangler ruin?
Queef Latifah writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 8:43:47 PM

The sequel to Coming to America will be called "Going to Africa" where Eddie takes his US raised family back to his roots (Africa). Right now Tyler Perry is in the running to direct.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 9:09:10 PM

Precious is one HUGE BITCH and Mathew Broderick always playing the scared little jew boy.MEH
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 9:10:43 PM

f*ck you Ratner. Dvd rental at best.
iceskateuphill writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 9:11:50 PM

i havent laughed at an eddie murphy trailer since the nutty professor, and i was 11 when that came out. this looks pretty good
bandolero999 writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 9:15:47 PM

if they would of put Jim Carrey and Jack Black it would of been a CABLE GUY Reunion
Buckles44 writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 10:20:49 PM

It's funny when he thinks of someone who can steal, he thinks of a black guy
Raider writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 10:34:43 PM

To me Brett Ratner is one of those directors that are kinda just there I really dont have too much of an opinion on him.

Also I heard a nasty rumor that Dave Chapelle was gonna be in this film. You guys here anything on that?
Dirt writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 10:36:23 PM

Oooo, Brett Ratner is directing this, amazing cast, amazing director, what more could a film enthusiast want?
Cannon writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 11:33:22 PM

sh*t, this actually looks funny. Iím with Raider: I, too, have no opinion on Ratner either way. In this case, if the cast and script works (well enough) then Iím definitely game.
struck21 writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 11:34:46 PM

Calling it a comedy with ben Sitller in it wrong. maybe just stupid.
Ranger writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 11:34:57 PM

Are Mink AND Max both gone?

I've known Mink to take a break from here once...
technoreaper writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 12:40:14 AM

Ben Stiller? Hate him. Without his connections, he wouldn't have a career in the business. It's pretty obvious.

Pass.

BTW, hard-working men involved in a Ponzi scheme? Sounds like someone changed the backgrounds of these characters from rich guys to blue-collar types. Lame!
blinkbomber writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 1:16:17 AM

i know everyone hates Ratner for Xmen 3, and others for Rush Hour 3. but i don't hate the guy. he's hit or miss for me. Xmen 3 did suck, and RH3 wasnt as good as the first two but still entertaining. the family man and after the sunset were two films i went in expecting nothing and came out really enjoying. and with eddie purphy back in full on I-Spy idiocy mode, i am pretty psyched for this one.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 1:33:09 AM

So I guess Chris Tucker was unavailable or too expensive?

Eddie Murphy might just be the saving grace in this movie...and that aint saying much.
Chewbacca writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 2:26:03 AM

@Dexter

He ruined his very own Rush Hour.
Supersweetguy writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 3:21:01 AM

I feel like this is a rehash of an earlier movie that Tea and Jim made.
trailertrash writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 4:13:00 AM

What no De Niro !!

Anything after 1990 and Eddie Murphy is in it's been crap, He started on a high and he just keeps falling with each movie he makes.

That said this looks better than Showtime
Rambo writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 4:33:28 AM

looks terrible
c-prime writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 4:35:26 AM

"Anything after 1990 and Eddie Murphy is in it's been crap..."

@ trailertrash: With the exception of "Life", I'd say you're spot on. (An unexpected winner not just for Murphy but the equally inconsistent Martin Lawrence.)
bennett31182 writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 5:56:03 AM

I think Eddy Murphy needs to just try and catch a bullet with his teeth and then let Stiller try the same thing.
bennett31182 writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 5:56:46 AM

Also Matthew Broderick looks like a fat f*ck who has been riding that horse of a wife for way too long.
Eben1277 writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 6:01:27 AM

I expect to take some heat for this, but Norbit was pretty f*ckin funny. The premise was ridiculous but if you can get past that and watch the movie in spite of what you thought of the trailer its funny.
Nexus6 writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 6:41:07 AM

@Ranger

Mink hasn't been on for a couple of weeks, not sure if he isn't tired of the pc trolls who don't get him. Max was on recently.
YoungChris writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 8:53:07 AM

LMAO!!! f*ck yeah .. im definitely going to see this movie.
YoungChris writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 8:53:56 AM

P.S

WELCOME BACK EDDIE M.
Ranger writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 10:57:59 AM

@Nexus - thx.

As for this movie... Ben has never been funny, and Eddie hasn't been funny for a decade or two (cranking Shrek sequel one after another doesn't count).
Belmondo Bogart writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 11:57:59 AM

Geez. I think the only Eddie Murphy film I enjoyed was "Trading Places." I feel bad for Alan Alda who has to subject himself to this garbage.

The best Alan Alda film, "Crimes and Misdemeanors."

"If it bends, it's funny. If it breaks, it isn't."
Ranger writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 12:20:40 PM

Trading Places is my fav. of Ed's too.

The original 48 hours was pretty funny as well.

Then... (unless I'm missing another movie of his that was funny - Oh, 'Coming to America' was... charming)... it all went downhill for his shortly after.
trailertrash writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 5:59:42 PM

C-Prime

I did see that movie but i can not remember a thing about it.

So it's 1 good movie in 22 years, He must be due another good movie sooner or later.
trailertrash writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 6:02:59 PM

Ranger

Don't forget Beverly Hills Cop the original is still a great action comedy.

Yep like i said anything after 1990 just doesn't cut it for me.
happyguy815 writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 6:24:07 PM

Remember when Ben Stiller used to be funny?

Me neither.
trailertrash writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 6:33:22 PM

He was funny in the episode of Extras he was in, But that was taking the piss out of himself though.
Ranger writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 7:36:28 PM

@tt - thx. I knew I left one out.
shamusot00le writes:
on July 30th, 2011 at 9:28:49 PM

I think there's a lot in this movie to like: Great cast, Eddie Murphy not in an Eddie Murpy movie, Alan Aldar as a bad guy, Stiller playing the 'straight guy' rahter than the 'funny man', production looks ok from that short clip... It may not be a classic for the ages, but def worth a look.
BlackDynamite writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 2:44:39 PM

This may just be his best movie since "Meet Dave".
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on July 31st, 2011 at 2:56:39 PM

so what the hell is this, Ocean 11 comedy rip off. Ratner you are about as desperate as che on the corner of 10th and chlamydia looking for his father...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved