WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Joe Pesci Suing "Gotti" Biopic for Getting Fat and Then Fired

Posted: July 28th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Joe Pesci Suing "Gotti" Biopic for Getting Fat and Then FiredSubmit Comment
"Gotti: In the Shadow of My Father" has been a mess ever since it was announced, with John Travolta being the only person whose deal hasn't somehow been changed.

Director Nick Cassavettes (The Notebook, John Q) was once attached to direct, but now Barry Levinson (Rain Man) is directing. Lindsay Lohan was on board as well, but was then dropped. She later appeared at a press conference for the film, but is now not mentioned in the latest press release.

The plan has been to begin filming in January, but now comes word that Joe Pesci may be out as well. The actor had a $3 million contract to play the critical role of Angelo Ruggiero, Gotti's close friend and enforcer.

The producers have recently decided to kill that deal, claiming that Pesci was considering backing out of the film. The actor says that it's all lies and is now suing for the $3 million that he was promised, in addition to punitive damages. Since then, the producers have offered him a lesser role of Anthony "Gaspipe" Casso for $1 million.

Pesci is still pushing forward with the lawsuit. His lawyer said: "[Pesci] has since ended his very strict and healthy diet, and has so far gained approximately 30 pounds in anticipation of playing Ruggiero, who was well known for his heavy and stocky build."

Source: TMZ


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 5:20:08 AM

yeah...someone should pay for all his pizzas...
trailertrash writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 5:33:46 AM

Joe has always been so slim ....

They f*ck you in Hollywood !!!
Avirex writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 5:48:48 AM

Did he also gain three feet for the role? Son of a bitch is two inches away from legally being declared a midget.
Big_Daddy writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 7:57:07 AM

Ok, Ok oko kokok, ok ok o .
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 8:34:03 AM

They f*ck you in the contract, they f*ck you on the set, they f*ck you in the ass. They f*ck they f*ck they f*ck you!!
SACdaddy writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 9:02:17 AM

LOL^^^
sri_91 writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 9:15:16 AM

Ahahahaha, oh the irony!
Kurskij writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 9:39:36 AM

@avirex

I almost died laughing.

Kurskij writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 9:44:55 AM

$3 mil.?

That's one million for every feet of his height.

Anthony "Gaspipe"? Yeah, first they f*ck him in the gaspipe and then offer you that role to add to humiliation.

But naw, Mr Pesci is a great actor. Goodfellas forever.


pornfly writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 9:50:30 AM

'i'll pronounce any word you want for a nickel' this movie was doomed from the beginning travolta,lohan and kim kardashian?! Theyr prob gonna give pesci's part to paulieD. nuthn but smart decision makin goin on ova ther
bandolero999 writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 11:19:03 AM

I dont know why the f*ck he's tripping.Pesci retired from films years ago.He's a senior citizen now and wants to make a comeback.Guess he's in debt
pornfly writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 11:47:44 AM

Now go get your f*ckin shine box
Cannon writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 11:51:46 AM

I think Pesci still owes the public 3 million plus punitive damages for 'Gone Fishing' ...and his attempted hip-hop career.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 12:11:15 PM

Haven seen gone fishing and didnt know he tried to rap thanks for the info Sonny Chiba
Cannon writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 12:16:15 PM

Just doing my part.
sri_91 writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 1:29:18 PM

People talking about Pesci's height? ROFL! Despite him being only around 5.2 ft, hes one of the scariest motherf*ckers out there! I wonder you'll say it in front of his face tho?
SuluNakamura writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 1:45:16 PM

@BadChad
I read that in Pesci's voice and I lol'd.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 2:10:16 PM

I wanna see him beat the f*ck outta snooky from Jersey Shore with a baseball bat
Man in Black writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 2:31:57 PM

Also a bottle of douche for all the sand in his vagina .
triggax writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 2:56:31 PM

"People talking about Pesci's height? ROFL! Despite him being only around 5.2 ft, hes one of the scariest motherf*ckers out there! I wonder you'll say it in front of his face tho?"

He's an actor. He's a midget. He's also a little bitch.

Sweet, Casino, Goodfellas aaaand.. JFK? Really.. f*ck Joe Pesci..

Say it to his face? Are you kidding? I don't think I could crouch that low without falling the f*ck over.

Again he is an actor. Ever met a drama student? The vaginitus that runs through most of these overpaid whiney c*nts is disgusting.

I'm sure in reality if you slapped this little horse jockey he would run crying to his lawyers screaming lawsuit..

There has been only one real tough guy actor and that man is dead.

Just because you're good at portraying a tough guy doesnt make you a tough guy and by no stretch of the imagination would it be a concern to anybody to talk sh*t to a fat little 65 year old midget. Really.

I loved the 3 movies he was in.. Did he ever actually fight anyone? Nope. He suckered almost every character that he "roughed up" in any one of his movies, either with a gun or a knife or even a f*cking pen. Reaaaally.. So tough... A midget with a gun is no more threatening than a child with a gun. Unless he shot you in the head he better bend over for a lickin'.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 3:32:18 PM

Joe we'll work together when I open up a cereal shop you little f*cking leprecahn.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 3:58:46 PM

Litte Italian Leprechaun
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 5:29:55 PM

The two "Yutes", told me in "tha Sack a Suds" that I was to play the fat guy your honor!
Mudders writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 10:34:58 PM

get a job as something other than a mafia thug and then im sure he could command such respect.

he's a pidgeon holed actor....take it or leave it mate...i mean id take 1 million to play casso...i dont give a f*ck its a miliion f*ckin dollars!
pornfly writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 10:44:51 PM

You KNOW hes got connections right, even the sopranos cast has mob admirers imagine the big boys that has his back! people who play tuff guyz too long start to think they are,alec baldwin,tom sizemore,mel f*ckn gibson
Ranger writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 11:24:12 PM

I just Googled 'Whiny c*nt!' and a picture of Pesci came up.

My fav. movie of his: 'The Super'

Based on a true story of a slumlord court-ordered to live in his slum until he brings it up to code.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6BgGBALPZ1o

http://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=the+super+%2B+joe+pesci&aq=f

sri_91 writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 2:02:50 AM

'There has been only one real tough guy actor and that man is dead'

And who might that be, my pedigree chum?
Bullit writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 6:15:18 AM

You think I'm funny? Funny how ? I amuse you ? Like a clown ? Tell me how I'm funny ! !

Man in Black writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 11:24:57 AM

@ Sri 91 .... my guess John Wayne .
Ranger writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 12:22:29 PM

Gary Coleman?
sri_91 writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 1:18:11 PM

lolol, fact of the matter is U dont quite know how he is in real life! He might be a midget, but he sure packs a punch!
Bullit writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 1:53:27 PM

@Ranger

LOL ! But he was good in what he did and he really made me laugh in the 80's like My Cousin Vinny & convinced me in the 90's with de Niro & Scorsese. for the rest, I couldn't possibly develop any sense of compassion for those Hollywood producers, F*ck them !
happyguy815 writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 6:22:02 PM

Yeah this guys a real force to be reckoned with. Little sh*t couldn't even catch Macaulay f*ckin Culkin. Come to think of it, Macaulay probably had the height advantage so you can't really fault him.
sri_91 writes:
on July 30th, 2011 at 2:18:16 AM

This guy has starred in some classics and won an oscar too (if that means anything) , so give that man some respect u whiny little c*nts!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved