WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hulk Will be Shorter and Not Cut in "The Avengers"

Posted: July 27th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hulk Will be Shorter and Not Cut in "The Avengers"Submit Comment
We recently saw some concept art of the Hulk (Mark Ruffalo) from "The Avengers." And now in an interview with LA Times, Marvel Studios head Kevin Feige has given a few more details on the character.

"The image we released is a very good representation of what [the Hulk is] going to look like. Hulk is Hulk. We're not going to reinvent the wheel," he explained. "He'll be about the same size he was in 'The Incredible Hulk' [which was about 9 feet tall] or maybe a little bit smaller. His muscles won't be quite as cut. We figure he's been the Hulk now for a few years and [his physique is changing]."

Feige continued: "The most important thing is that face. As you can already see in that concept painting, it is more than any Hulk that's ever been done in live action a Hulk that let's you see the actor in there. You will be able to see Ruffalo in there. That was a big revelation for us. It's just a concept painting, but in that you can see Ruffalo's eyes and his cheek structure. It is him."

Click here to read more about "The Avengers."

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
technoreaper writes:
on July 27th, 2011 at 7:09:18 PM

Will this Hulk be as dopey as Mark Ruffalo?

You won't have anything to worry from this one when he gets angry!
pornfly writes:
on July 27th, 2011 at 7:16:12 PM

WTF hes been hulk a few years!! so wtf is he supposed to look like in the last avengers movie?! f*ckn a buddha belly watchn tv on aquamans couch,this guy sounds like a fkn moron.studio heads dont know jackf*cknsh*t
patman2011 writes:
on July 27th, 2011 at 7:17:41 PM

has long has the avengers is good i dont give a f*ck what the hulk looks like
encoreyourface writes:
on July 27th, 2011 at 7:20:53 PM

sounds good to me. think of him like arnie; totally insanely ripped when he started body building, but mellowed out a little during predator and such ... but lets face he was still f*cking huge in predator ...
BoyScouts!BoyScouts! writes:
on July 27th, 2011 at 7:21:17 PM

The Hulk doesn't give a sh*t about what he looks like. He's been wearing cutoff purple shorts for the last like 40 years.
PaulX7 writes:
on July 27th, 2011 at 7:23:48 PM

"We figure he's been the Hulk now for a few years and his physique is changing"

Yeah, his physique and mainly his face is changing from Eric Bana to Edward Norton to Mark Ruffalo, in less than 10 years. Come on, Mark... better shut your mouth rather than trying to be smart by saying stupid things...
technoreaper writes:
on July 27th, 2011 at 7:52:09 PM

The picture looks like any other Hulk I've ever seen. I don't see Mark Ruffalo, I'm sorry.
MrHeck writes:
on July 27th, 2011 at 9:13:07 PM

In the promo art he looks completely retarded, so yeh, i guess it fits the comic book version.

I'd like if they go with Ang Lee's HULK body structure, you know .... huge body structure with big muscles (minus the light green color)instead of him looking all ripped like he did in TIH.

'he's been the Hulk for a few years'

I hope he's not gonna pull a Governator on us (saggy tits).
rabid writes:
on July 27th, 2011 at 10:09:08 PM

I get what they're saying. There's no reason for Hulk to be so rippled with muscles that it looks phony and too inhuman. Banner's hulk-juice is a derivative of the serum that gave Captain America his powers, so it makes sense for the cellular change to be similar to how it worked on Cap. I'd be much happier if they made him grey-skinned over green.
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2011 at 10:20:05 PM

'Hulk Will be... Not Cut'

Like anyone other than the trolls on here want to stare at The Hulk's uncirc*mcised penis?
kirklazerusreturns writes:
on July 27th, 2011 at 10:51:52 PM

Average Actor Mark Ruffalo is now Average Superhero Hulk.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 27th, 2011 at 11:20:36 PM

Eh, it'll turn out ok.
Rambo writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 12:00:31 AM

hulk is gay
struck21 writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 12:13:46 AM

Love how they ignore the fact that he gets bigger as he get madder.
sri_91 writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 1:57:18 AM

My d*ck will be shorter and NOT cut too!
telur writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 2:38:27 AM

why hulk's pants never take off?
Rambo writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 3:42:00 AM

i could ask the same thing about megan fox
Wallace writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 4:44:25 AM

@ PaulX7

Mark doesn't say anything, it was Studio head Kevin Feige. Read before you rant.
vampires_suck writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 5:25:01 AM

Does anyone know if the new Avengers trailer that was at the end of Captain America is anywhere online yet?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 5:54:46 AM

If you say so.
Shadow Bebop writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 6:51:02 AM

I don't think I've ever read a comic where the hulk wasnt swole (ripped) as sh*t. I mean...banner gets old and the hulk still has more muscles in his big toe than I do in my entire body. This is a stupid idea
Shadow Bebop writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 6:51:12 AM

I don't think I've ever read a comic where the hulk wasnt swole (ripped) as sh*t. I mean...banner gets old and the hulk still has more muscles in his big toe than I do in my entire body. This is a stupid idea
SACdaddy writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 9:13:03 AM

I don't see why the Hulk needs to be less ripped. Didn't the Hulk just get bigger with time (and rage) over the years in the comics? I don't remember an offseason shape for Hulk. His less ripped phase is Bruce Banner :)

Why does Hwood have to complicate the simplest things?
Kurskij writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 10:00:02 AM

Years of beer and cheap hookers did their damage on Hulk's phisique.
rabid writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 11:59:37 AM

Relax people, all they're really saying is that they're going to make him look alot more 1966 Kirby-style and a lot less 1996 Liefeld-style.
Bunny X writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 12:32:44 PM

Idiot

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved