WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Battleship" Trailer is Here!

Posted: July 27th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Battleship" Trailer is Here!Submit Comment
Universal Pictures has unveiled the official trailer for "Battleship," based on Hasbro's classic game and starring Taylor Kitsch, Liam Neeson, Brooklyn Decker, Alexander Skarsgard, and Rihanna. Check it out below.

Plot: A fleet of ships is forced to do battle with an armada of unknown origins in order to discover and thwart their destructive goals.

The new movie is directed by Peter Berg (Hancock) and is set to hit theaters on May 18th, 2012.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Battleship."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 53 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on July 27th, 2011 at 7:13:16 PM

Just like the board game i played as a kid.
pornfly writes:
on July 27th, 2011 at 7:18:08 PM

I wanna see rihanna sink brooklynz battleclit
patman2011 writes:
on July 27th, 2011 at 7:18:15 PM

boring
BoyScouts!BoyScouts! writes:
on July 27th, 2011 at 7:19:22 PM

Oh sh*t! He bought the Union Park Railroad!!!!
Lloyd Christmas writes:
on July 27th, 2011 at 7:19:55 PM

.....what...was...that? i don't see the connection other than that they are on a boat
encoreyourface writes:
on July 27th, 2011 at 7:27:43 PM

eh ... the whole plot sounds dumb, those space ships could decimate those battleships ...
Frank_Castle writes:
on July 27th, 2011 at 7:33:33 PM

what the hell? A battleship movie based on the game?
Frank_Castle writes:
on July 27th, 2011 at 7:35:12 PM

whats next? A movie based on the game OPERATION?
lakers320 writes:
on July 27th, 2011 at 7:46:50 PM

I consider the movie Awake an adaptation of the boardgame operation lol
tonguepunchingpussy writes:
on July 27th, 2011 at 7:53:35 PM

Clue FTW. Best and only board game movie ever.
rockkillers writes:
on July 27th, 2011 at 7:56:39 PM

Even though I talked sh*t on this movie at first. I actually think this looks watchable...didn't know it had Liam N. Then again I'm a sucker for dumb summer sci-fi movies. Looks kinda like Transformers, and I like the idea of aliens fighting from the water. Rhianna sucks though, and her music sucks.
PaulX7 writes:
on July 27th, 2011 at 8:30:10 PM

Street Fighter, Mortal Kombat, Doom, Resident Evil... And now Battleship. I think, next, they should make a movie based on Tetris...
mustardayonnaise writes:
on July 27th, 2011 at 8:46:34 PM

looks like Berg dragged a bunch of the friday night lights kids along for the party.
MrHeck writes:
on July 27th, 2011 at 9:08:02 PM

Funny,

You guys ever heard the upcoming 'Space Invaders' flick?

Sadly, it's not one of my bad jokes:

http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/heat-vision/space-invaders-video-game-headed-208968

darthraige writes:
on July 27th, 2011 at 9:09:58 PM

What the f*ck did I just witness in that trailer? Crap.
mattjudge62 writes:
on July 27th, 2011 at 9:38:07 PM

that trailer looked pretty good,after all the articless about this I expected the aliens to be different
pedromonkey writes:
on July 27th, 2011 at 9:43:34 PM

i've been coming here for years but never signed up, i've seen all the well deserved hatred towards Lohan, the whole expendables erection stuff and the blatant disregard for everyone by everyone. But come on this films looks balls out ridiculous fun, Battle ships vs alien space crafts, never saw that coming...
DexterMorgan writes:
on July 27th, 2011 at 10:06:01 PM

the only good thing about the trailer was the black keys song
Barney Stinson writes:
on July 27th, 2011 at 10:08:41 PM

Damn it Liam Neeson. Stop signing up for every movie offer that comes your way.
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2011 at 10:26:06 PM

Well, it looks (a lot) better than I was expecting. I too was worried Neeson was pulling a DeNiro and signing up for everything under the sun. This looks not bad. Although 90 mins. of that girl's ass alone is good enough for me. The ending will either save or sink (get it?) this movie. And PLEASE no Presidential speech like we saw in Independence Day.

@pedro - welcome.

Cannon writes:
on July 27th, 2011 at 10:37:11 PM


Looks like more generic Transformers/Battle Los Angeles stuff – the ship design, sound effects, style of action, Navy commercial cinematography etc. That doesn’t mean I’m too good to see this in theaters; I enjoy watching sh*t blow up as much as the next guy. But I kinda wish the next filmmaker to tap alien invasion stuff would come up with a unique vision. Not that I’d ever expect such creativity from Peter Berg. Oh, and by the way, this has about as much in common with the original Battleship game as it does with Mouse Trap.

Maybe Liam Neeson will shout: “Release the Kraken!”
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2011 at 10:57:35 PM

Mouse Trap... oh, way to go... give Hollywood another sh*t idea!
rabid writes:
on July 27th, 2011 at 11:03:35 PM

That giant space robot was always the worst part about playing the game.
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2011 at 11:13:24 PM

Seriously... 90 mins of that girl's ass and a wool sock and I'm golden.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 27th, 2011 at 11:19:25 PM

I'll see it on DVD for Neeson.
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2011 at 11:24:57 PM

I'll see it on DVD for her ass.
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2011 at 11:30:04 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T82Xh0nsJ-I
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 27th, 2011 at 11:40:08 PM

Her ass is definatly a bonus lol
Rambo writes:
on July 27th, 2011 at 11:59:40 PM

looks like brainless fun.
reach110 writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 12:01:43 AM

well that looks dumb as sh*t.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 12:47:30 AM

I hate Michael Bay, but even he would look at this and throw up.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 12:48:14 AM

Oh, and I forgot to mention that Rihanna's playing an agent of some sort. I wish I made it up. Screw that, I ain't watching this gar-bahge!
masht7 writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 1:16:12 AM

*Headbang*

Liam Neeson, what the f*ck are you doing in this proof of 'unoriginality' Hollywood piece of sh*t fest? And what's with the alien element? I don't remember any UFOs on my boardgame. And also, that bird's-eye-view shot of the ocean proves to me that this film will be filled with chessy aspects and subtle gimmicks. Absolutley atrocious.
Ranger writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 1:25:02 AM

'I don't remember any UFOs on my board game.'

In defense of this movie's premise, while playing the board game you had to take a hit of acid to see the UFO's.
teuperman writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 1:28:16 AM

B-9.... YOU SUNK MY BATTLESHIP!!!!!
teuperman writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 1:28:35 AM

and my attention
Ranger writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 1:44:29 AM

Seriously...

I'm so old, this is what my Battleship board game box looked like:

http://allisonhburns.files.wordpress.com/2011/05/battleship-game.jpg

Ranger writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 1:45:15 AM

Nice to see the women in the background chained to the sink until the dishes are done.
trailertrash writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 2:33:55 AM

Your lucky this is how we played battleships

http://www.mudvillegazette.com/milblogs/archives/paper%2Bbattleship.png
trailertrash writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 2:36:36 AM

Best bit of that whole trailer was that chicks ass on the beach (who i would chain to the bed until all her "jobs" are done)

Looks like some sort Transformers reject movie.
trailertrash writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 2:41:14 AM

I kind of cut Neeson some slack for being in this movie, Once Natasha Richardson was killed i'm sure he just through himself into his work, which maybe is why he's in movies like this and Clash of the Titans etc over the past few years.
Ranger writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 2:45:55 AM

I agree. He really loved that woman.
trailertrash writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 3:02:47 AM

He sure did ..

The Redgrave family is the closest thing us brits have to an acting Dynasty, A great family.
nzfilmmaker writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 3:23:01 AM

Lets be honest... that looks about 1000x better than anyone thought it would.
Rambo writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 3:56:58 AM

anyone wants to play battlesh*t?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qQoXhZxicYQ
trailertrash writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 4:19:57 AM

lol !!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 6:03:19 AM

Spoiler Alert!!!!!!

The Captain allows him to marry his daughter, he also saves the day by finding out how to defeat the aliens.

Seen this story a million times before and not gonna waste my time watching this one.
StrangerDanger writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 7:12:41 AM

What in the f*ck did i just watch?!
Ranger writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 9:48:53 AM

@Dave --- yep.
Dre-EL writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 10:44:21 AM

The very concept of the movie's premise never sounded exciting to me, now I'm curious to see what they did.
Bunny X writes:
on July 28th, 2011 at 12:29:47 PM

OK even if I suspend the belief that technologically advanced aliens would sit across from battleships and trade blows that way, this movie is still crap.
OneTime writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 12:53:59 AM

wtf did u jsut watch
Eben1277 writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 6:09:12 AM

didn't they make a mousetrap movie already with Nathan lane? if you think battleship and space invaders are bad, I believe I read on here they are making a chutes and ladders movie, and I know they are making asteroids. damn now I can't remember if it was chutes and ladders or candyland. some producer was excited about making one of those.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved