WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Matthew McConaughey's "Killer Joe" Clip

Posted: July 26th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Matthew McConaugheySubmit Comment
Today we have the first clip from the upcoming "Killer Joe" black comedy, starring Matthew McConaughey, Emile Hirsch, Thomas Haden Church, Gina Gershon, and Juno Temple. Check it out below.

Plot: When 22 year old drug dealer Chris (Hirsch) has his stash stolen by his mother, he has to come up with $6,000 quick or he's dead. Desperate, he turns to "Killer Joe" (McConaughey) when he finds out that his mother's life insurance policy is worth $50,000. Although Joe usually demands cash up front, he finds himself willing to bend the rules in exchange for Chris' attractive younger sister, Dottie (Temple), who will serve as sexual collateral until the money comes in. If it ever does.

The new movie is directed by William Friedkin (The Exorcist, The French Connection) and was just selected for the Toronto International Film Festival, which will take place in September.

Clip:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
coldplayesence writes:
on July 26th, 2011 at 7:58:39 PM

Before the Lincoln Lawyer I was done with Mr. Short Arms but now I kind of like him again. As long as he stays the hell away from Kate Hudson everything will be fine.
BoyScouts!BoyScouts! writes:
on July 26th, 2011 at 7:58:52 PM

They did this play at my school, some girl had to suck a chicken drumstick on stage for a good 3 minutes as if it was Killer Joe's d*ck....talk about awkward.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 26th, 2011 at 8:46:37 PM

Whoever said This guy could act
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 26th, 2011 at 9:14:54 PM

When my friends borrow sh*t from me, I usually have them give me their kid sister as sexual collateral till I get my stuff back.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 26th, 2011 at 9:25:19 PM

Matt wearing a cowboy hat?Did him being from Texas give anything away?

Stick to what you do best being on the tabloid magazines ay the beach.

Avoid Starring in movies please We wouldnt like to see another masterpiece like Reign of fire and surfer dude
blinkbomber writes:
on July 26th, 2011 at 9:34:48 PM

reign of fire owns! :-)
Blank x25 writes:
on July 26th, 2011 at 10:17:34 PM

@blinkbomber - Yes, it does. LoL

Wooderson still makes me laugh.

JohnZee writes:
on July 26th, 2011 at 10:49:43 PM

This movie looks like dogsh*t.

A man that was married to the girl that was the teenage babysitter of his slightly older brother should never cast stones on the subject of using someone's sister as sexual collateral...

And Reign of Fire was an exceptional movie.

Probably the best movie starring McConaughey ever. And honestly right after I watched that movie I thought that he could have pulled off an uber-gritty Captain America.
Ranger writes:
on July 26th, 2011 at 11:03:49 PM

"They did this play at my school, some girl had to suck a chicken drumstick on stage for a good 3 minutes as if it was Killer Joe's d*ck....talk about awkward." --- easily one of the best posts ever on WP!
Ranger writes:
on July 26th, 2011 at 11:04:39 PM

And do you have the name and phone number of the girl that sucked the drumstick, and I have cash and would Google Streets to find the nearest KFC.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 26th, 2011 at 11:14:00 PM

I cant remember Reign of fire cause it put me to sleep with movies like Harry pothead,lord of the rings,deep impact.

And no i dont wanna see some Texan 40 year old cowboy play Cpt América.the idiot jock of Chris Evans was fine
bandolero999 writes:
on July 26th, 2011 at 11:19:02 PM

That play was in west virginia played by Blankxs daughter/niece whose mum is also his sister.

The smartest people in América come from West VA so i heard.so mad
rgon writes:
on July 26th, 2011 at 11:35:19 PM

@ boyscout!boyscout! - Was it extra crispy or orginal recipe? Cause i have some chicken here at home with some skin on it lol
bandolero999 writes:
on July 26th, 2011 at 11:43:57 PM

I think that was boyscouts doing the chicken act just look at the other sh*t he writes on other threads.
Rambo writes:
on July 27th, 2011 at 12:36:53 AM

MM best role was in 'reign of fire'.
moviegirl writes:
on July 29th, 2011 at 3:39:17 AM

McConaughey just cannot act somebody put a halt to him

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved