WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Photos from "Judge Dredd" Remake

Posted: July 25th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Photos from "Judge Dredd" RemakeSubmit Comment
The latest issue of Empire magazine has lots of new photos from the upcoming remake of Sylvester Stallone's "Judge Dredd," simply called "Dredd." The new movie stars Karl Urban as Dredd, Olivia Thirlby as Judge Cassandra Anderson and Lena Headey as the villainous Ma-Ma. Check out the photos below.

Plot: "Dredd" takes us to the wild streets of Mega City One, the lone oasis of quasi-civilization on Cursed Earth. Judge Dredd (Urban) is the most feared of elite Street Judges, with the power to enforce the law, sentence offenders and execute them on the spot if necessary.

"Dredd" is directed by Peter Travis (Vantage Point) from a script by Alex Garland (28 Days Later). It is tentatively set to hit theaters next year in the US. But in the UK, the film will be released on December 1st.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: Empire, SHH


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 8:38:57 PM

Looks promising waiting for a trailer.Karl Urban has made some turds like doom,Ridd*ck
PaulX7 writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 8:47:11 PM

Haha. Judge Dredd's mouth on the cover of Empire magazine... Epic! Looking forward to the trailer
rgon writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 8:47:18 PM

He might do pretty good, he was allright in RED
Sinestro writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 9:23:30 PM

If it's ultra-violent and doesn't take itself seriously it could deliver some solid entertainment. Will wait and see. Urban is cool, he's been alright in everything I can remember seeing him in. I liked him as Kiril in Bourne,
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 9:26:35 PM

Oh my God, Sly! I know you went Method and tried to pule a Bale/Machinist weight loss, but my god man! You've outdone yourself!

Seriously, this is probably the only story on this website that I'm not poo-pooin' (thanking the logical atheistic gods that Rob Schneider didn't get a courtesy 'audition' call, so that he can get cornholed in order to slime his way into a cheezy, co-star role), but I'm expecting as much FAIL on this as the chances of Priest 2 (co-starring Paul "Snooze-alarm" Bettany) or Tank Girl: ReBOOT UP THE OL' ARSE starring Olivia Wilde as Tank Girl and Kristen Stewart as Jet Girl.
jdl107 writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 9:42:49 PM

He will do good, given that he's got good material to work with. Urban's a good actor, he usually shines when he's not in sh*t.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 10:02:12 PM

Sinestro writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 9:23:30 PM

If it's ultra-violent and doesn't take itself seriously it could deliver some solid entertainment. Will wait and see. Urban is cool, he's been alright in everything I can remember seeing him in. I liked him as Kiril in Bourne,


@Sinestro

Any movie not co-starring ROB SCHNEIDER is starting off on the right foot.
nawtnt writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 10:02:19 PM

The magazine covers are great and the photos are very good.

I hope Karl does a great job as Dredd.

I know that the Stallone movie version didn't stay true to the comics but it was a amazing action movie
nawtnt writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 10:02:23 PM

The magazine covers are great and the photos are very good.

I hope Karl does a great job as Dredd.

I know that the Stallone movie version didn't stay true to the comics but it was a amazing action movie.
boogiel writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 10:23:21 PM

"the only thing steroids in this version of Dredd is explosions"


Thank God, Michael Bay not directing this movie.
Ranger writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 11:39:27 PM

Lena looks like she gives great heady!
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 26th, 2011 at 12:03:42 AM

It'll be decent. Unseen Jaws pic? Wodner what those will be?
rocketman writes:
on July 26th, 2011 at 1:23:54 AM

Looking fricking amazing.After almost 30 years wait i might finally be getting a real Dredd flick......
Rambo writes:
on July 26th, 2011 at 1:32:51 AM

my guess is this movie will suck
jdl107 writes:
on July 26th, 2011 at 1:42:42 AM

This production looks a little on the cheap (Total f*ckin' Recall remake status), and that forced ass mouth-thing that Urban keeps doing looks really silly... It looks even worse (Horrid) on the magazine cover.

But all that aside, I'm just waiting for a trailer or something that will show off the tone of this movie, if it even seems a tad light-hearted I'll wait for the discount theater. This Dredd concept is a good one. One that can be a dirty, disgusting (Morally too), f*cking brutal movie... I want to see something like that, hopefully it strays away from the conventional as well.

But something in my head... just keeps saying "Optimistic, man."
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 26th, 2011 at 1:47:37 AM

It certainly does look good and much more true to the source material.
trailertrash writes:
on July 26th, 2011 at 3:05:22 AM

Nice to have seen the Jaws pics too
Frank_Castle writes:
on July 26th, 2011 at 4:54:01 AM

looks like Judge Dredd's whole body went flaccid. Probably stilll watching this though.
Spankfish writes:
on July 26th, 2011 at 3:39:05 PM

Looks like Mega City one as you would imagine, dirty and grimy. The Lawgiver looks a bit weak though, considering how it is in the comics. Sly's looked better. Better not remove his helmet this time.

@jdl107 Dredd is mean to have that grim look. Its the only part of his face you ever see. I've notice you never have anything good to say about anything on here. Ever. Boyfriend left you?
jdl107 writes:
on July 27th, 2011 at 5:29:03 AM

You take a look at a dumb-assed face like that, and then call it grim, and then try to make homo-sexual insults?

How gay.
jdl107 writes:
on July 27th, 2011 at 5:35:59 AM

There's a reason I have not much good to say, it's because people don't give me much good things to say. I'm talking about actors of course.

Sure Dredd's supposed to have a mean look, I'm aware of that, it sucks though that they're trying to make an adaptation and the actor they've chosen for the part tries a little too damn hard to look grim, only to end up looking f*cking silly in the end.

So what else you got, you want me to quit bitchin' get a job in the biz and make some quality f*ckin' movies. Until then deal with it motherf*cker.
SeWerin writes:
on July 27th, 2011 at 6:26:51 AM

Helmet is still way to big. And his face on the cover - "I don't wanna be in this movie" lol
seveltoto writes:
on November 6th, 2017 at 2:25:46 AM

sevelace writes:
on December 12th, 2017 at 10:25:16 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved