WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photos: Captain America's "The Avengers" Costume

Posted: July 25th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photos: Captain AmericaSubmit Comment
Marvel recently unveiled artwork of Chris Evans as Captain America in "The Avengers" movie, giving fans a glimpse at the new costume he will be wearing.

Today, we have photos of the real costume that's currently on display at the San Diego Comic-Con. Compared to the costume in "Captain America: The First Avengers," it is more sleek and modern-looking. Check out the photos below.

"The Avengers" is directed by Joss Whedon (Serenity) and is set to hit theaters on May 4th, 2012.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Avengers."

Source: CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 4:25:35 AM

wake me when u have black widows ass
Brody writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 5:26:35 AM

seen the teaser trailer... no need to drip feed costume designs.
Taco writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 6:17:25 AM

That looks too cartoonish! I hate it. Old costume was better.
anaheimducks writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 7:02:22 AM

Looks cool
bandolero999 writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 8:48:56 AM

The sequel will be made and it was better than Thor.Hugo Weaving played a great villian.

Black Widow in a thong
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 10:47:05 AM

Weaving was good, not great. Overacted a tad, but the whole serpant thing was badass.

CA was badass, 2nd best marvel film yet.
technoreaper writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 10:58:18 AM

I'm sorry, it's official, the costumes suck, and this was one of the worst movies Marvel has made. It's even worse than Thor, which I have a new found respect for. The film was rushed, plain and simple. The costume was Hollywoodized.

Fire the director for the sequel and just use the costume for Cap that everyone knows.
nawtnt writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 11:24:43 AM

The Captain America costume for The Avengers is awesome and more modern day.

I haven't watched Captain America: TFA yet.

Thor and X-Men: First Class were great, the best comic book movies of the year.

Good on Marvel, I hope CA doesn't disappoint.
technoreaper writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 11:47:46 AM

@nawtnt, prepare to be disappointed, this movie does not live up to the standards of past Marvel movies. Fox is starting to kick Marvel's butt now and that's pretty sad. Who would have thought that X-Men First Class would have been the best comic book movie of the summer?
bandolero999 writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 12:15:33 PM

Trust me dude Cpt América was good better than the 1990s version for damn sure.and i usually hate 100 million dollar mainstream movies.it could of been worse they could've casted Bradley Cooper or Paul Walker.Tommy Lee Jones is good as supporting actor as well with Stanley Tucci.

Better than Blade Trinity,Wolverine,darédevil,ghost rider,fantastic 4

If it would've sucked Harry pothead would've been #1 again
Ranger writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 12:35:43 PM

What pornfly said.
encoreyourface writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 1:46:34 PM

epic costume is epic!
rabid writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 5:14:57 PM

Best Marvel movie yet! and chock full of easter eggs for the fans.
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 6:03:34 PM

Will they go ahead and make this crap

Im tired of every 2wks or so, another Avenger announcement
Gamik65 writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 7:38:10 PM

What do you suppose he'll keep in those little containers on his belt? Touch up paint and metal polish for his shield?
Quatro writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 7:54:21 PM

rofl @ people thinking Thor was a good movie. After the first 15 minutes the movie was a complete snoozer. Awful.
PaulX7 writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 9:00:04 PM

the design is pretty good, but the colours are too bright and colourful. Not sure it will look great on screen
FBO writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 9:06:45 PM

i really enjoyed Thor, i wouldn't own it and i am not likely to watch it again, but i didn't leave the theater thinking that i got ripped off. But there's a good chance that i'll own Captain America. I loved how they captured the American WWII feel, which is the only benefit of hiring Joe Johnson.

And I challenge any person out there who says that Chris Evans can't act to buy the movie Sunshine and take a gander.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 9:39:42 PM

Now that Cap got the leathers, instead of the Chain Mail that his upper part of his costume was originally, then f*ck Chris Evans ... make Peter Fonda the real 'Captain America' ... hell, they can give Cap a sweet, 60's recliner back looking motorcycle and ramp up "Born to Be Wild" in the opening credits ...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 9:43:47 PM

Gamik65 writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 7:38:10 PM

What do you suppose he'll keep in those little containers on his belt? Touch up paint and metal polish for his shield?


@Gamik65

Bazooka bubblegum and condoms. Ribbed ones. For her pleasure.

Who the f*ck knows ? They must've been consulting Rob "I can draw elbows or feet" Liefeld in costume design.


FBO writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 9:06:45 PM

i really enjoyed Thor, i wouldn't own it and i am not likely to watch it again, but i didn't leave the theater thinking that i got ripped off. But there's a good chance that i'll own Captain America. I loved how they captured the American WWII feel, which is the only benefit of hiring Joe Johnson.

And I challenge any person out there who says that Chris Evans can't act to buy the movie Sunshine and take a gander.


@FBO

Yeah, chances are Joe was f*cking happier than a two year old just discovering his boner finding out that he had a Rocketeer-era movie and that people quickly forgot that sh*tstorm of a movie, The Wolfman.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 9:45:00 PM

Someone at Marvel must've been smoking something harder than crystal meth in designing this sh*tfest of a costume.
BlackDynamite writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 9:57:49 PM

I fail to see the need for Captain America's new costume. The one in TFA at least looked tactical, this new one looks too cartoony. I swear to god, If they change Iron Man's armor to something lamer than his IM2 suit, I'm not watching this.
technoreaper writes:
on July 26th, 2011 at 4:21:02 AM

@FBO, I really hope your entire post was a sarcastic joke.

I really do. Wow.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved