WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Bradley Cooper as Lucifer in "Paradise Lost"

Posted: July 25th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Bradley Cooper as Lucifer in "Paradise Lost"Submit Comment
Legendary Pictures has just unveiled a look at Bradley Cooper as Lucifer in "Paradise Lost," which is a big screen adaptation of John Milton's 17 century poem. In addition to a shot of Cooper, we also have three other pieces of concept art that are on display at the San Diego Comic-Con. Check out everything below.

Plot: Lucifer and Michael, God's greatest archangels, share the bond of extraordinary friendship until God produces his greatest creation: Man. Unable to remain subservient to God if it means bowing down to humanity, Lucifer begins his dark descent and is cast out - only to plot his revenge.

It was recently revealed that motion-capture will be used to bring the characters to life. To find out what Lucifer will actually look like, Entertainment Weekly went directly to Cooper. "I think he's going to look like me," said the actor. "I don't know what that says about how satanic I look but, yes, it will be me."

"Paradise Lost" will be directed by Alex Proyas (I Robot, The Crow) and will hit theaters late 2013.

Concept Art: (click to enlarge)


Source: Legendary, CinemaBlend


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ZenShark writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 4:32:34 AM

i like this guy
YoungChris writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 5:08:07 AM

I love this kind of movie .. Specially religious story.
YoungChris writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 5:16:13 AM

I think this will be a great film ... Yep Indeed
Brody writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 5:24:55 AM

"Paradise Lost" will be directed by Alex Proyas (I Robot, The Crow)

sounds like the Devil's work to me.
SeWerin writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 6:01:39 AM

I like the idea. Love this angel vs demon things. And i think actually that Bradley is great choice for Lucifer.

But Alex Proyas is a hit and miss now. His early work is great but his latest - not much. But hey, here is hoping.

P.S. "Knowing" was piece of sh*t, you know that
Damon242 writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 7:11:28 AM

God creates all of existence, but his "greatest achievement" is mankind? Really?
boogiel writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 8:11:43 AM

I think he's going to look like me," said the actor. "I don't know what that says about how satanic I look but, yes, it will be me."


Ya don't say. Anyway, Cooper is an odd choice to play the "first supervillain".
TGDirector writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 8:13:34 AM

I am not really a religious person. But every time I hear about the story of how Lucifer was cast down from Heaven from God. It doesn't exactly sound like a loving God, it just sounds like Lucifer really didn't want to answer to anyone but himself, pretty much invention of free-will. And it just looks like God didn't like that and sent him somewhere he wouldn't like.

I don't like the Government telling me what to do or any other Authority. And probably if I oppose anything they say, they'll put me in a place I won't like. Just cause they think they make all the rules in life. Like telling us how to raise our kids or what we can or cannot do.

Everyone should be able to live their life as they want to. I just think Lucifer wanted that for himself and seems like for others. God didn't like it, so he threw them all away.

It just sounds like it to me.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 8:41:51 AM

Bradley Cooper is sh*t,his character was perfect in the midnight meat train movie because he didnt have to act in that movie.

Rip Alex Proyas Dark City and the crow where great
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 10:15:15 AM

Dark city..,. Amazing.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 10:20:28 AM

Interesting.
Devil writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 11:08:18 AM

Are you kidding me?
rabid writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 11:35:33 AM

@TGDirector
Well, only a fool could believe something so preposterous in the 21st century anyway.
I love the idea of this film, and I like Bradley Cooper as an actor. He's filming this and then the Crow. It's obvious that he's tired of playing comedic roles.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 12:23:52 PM

f*ck this faggot pretty boy hes gonna make the Crow and Satan metrosexual with a tan.

I rather watch the prophecy again with Walken
President Baltar writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 12:44:43 PM

@ Damon242

If one had the powers of a God, surely the power to create intelligent life would be the greatest one? Like Dr. Manhattan in Watchmen says :)
I don't believe anyONE created us, but isn't one of the many things in this world that we haven't created yet, artificial life?
vaodsi writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 2:30:24 PM

Paradise lost is amazing. I doubt any film could do it justice.... but i will still watch this film. It has a big budget which means it should be gorgeous but what will the rating be? the poem is a pretty hard R poem....
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 2:31:51 PM

Hope this is proyas's comeback film....
Cause knowing and i,robot were complete nut sack compared to his darker 90's films, which were great.
HideousSecretion writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 4:19:23 PM

So this movie will have nothing to do with 'Paradise Lost'? Might as well name it Battleship. Oh wait...
Ranger writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 5:54:21 PM

I watched him in 'Limitless' over the weekend. He was ok in that.

Plus he's been inside of Aniston (I know... who hasn't?!)... so points to him for that.


Crazyhorse writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 5:54:24 PM

I might watch it
DexterMorgan writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 7:01:11 PM

sounds pretty good, i think i'll watch it
mustardayonnaise writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 8:05:47 PM

mocap = not interested. bob zemeckis proved it's not worth it. spielberg will prove it again with tintin. when will studios learn?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 9:35:16 PM

Yawwwwwn.

They make Lucifer look like a lost cast member looking for the Twilight set.

Don't get me wrong. I like a good God Vs. Evil story like the rest of those bumpkins out there. My top two ?

Oh God, You Devil. C'mon. We all know that the beardy ol' man running Heaven is really George Burns.

Time Bandits. There's no f*cking way Badley Cooper (No, that's not an error spelling his name.) and his 'What Dreams May Come' meets 'Star Trek' version of Hell/Hades/the Underworld even matches the Devil and the Cages Hanging over the NeverEnding Pit of Time Bandits.

f*ck this project with both of Rampage's fists ... elbow deep.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 26th, 2011 at 1:38:39 AM

Sounds ok, just hope the trailer lives up to it.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on July 27th, 2011 at 12:59:46 AM

If he stays true to milton's poems this should be epic when I read them 10 years ago Iv always thought this would make an epic film. However not a big fan of bradley cooper he is just so blande

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved