WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Leighton Meester Suing Her Mother for Stealing Money

Posted: July 24th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Leighton Meester Suing Her Mother for Stealing MoneySubmit Comment
Leighton Meester (The Roommate, "Gossip Girl") has been sending her mother, Constance Meester, $7,500 every month to help with her younger brother's medical expenses.

But it turned out that her mother has been using the money for personal expenses and cosmetic procedures, including plastic surgery, hair extensions and Botox. And now, Leighton is suing her.

In the suit, the mother claims that she and her daughter had an oral contract that the actress would be sending her $10,000 per month for life, but has failed to do so. She is now threatening to sue Leighton for $3 million unless the actress starts paying her immediately.

Leighton claims that she never agreed to anything like that.

Source: THR, TMZ


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Chewbacca writes:
on July 24th, 2011 at 3:34:29 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RFZrzg62Zj0
trailertrash writes:
on July 24th, 2011 at 3:40:14 AM

Who ......
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 24th, 2011 at 3:45:20 AM

Sc*mbag mother.......

Oral agreemant = zero in court.

Poor girl made it, and her momma rapes her for superdical sh*t. This is a metaphore for basically america in the 21st century.
Ranger writes:
on July 24th, 2011 at 3:46:18 AM

Oral only holds up in the backseat of my car.

Suck it mom... SUCK IT!!!
pornfly writes:
on July 24th, 2011 at 4:00:36 AM

so
Devil writes:
on July 24th, 2011 at 4:08:56 AM

This is off her wiki

"At the time, her mother was serving a federal prison sentence for her involvement in a drug ring that smuggled marijuana from Jamaica to the United States. She was able to give birth to Leighton in a hospital and nurse her for three months in a halfway house, before returning to prison to complete her sentence. At this time Leighton's grandmother cared for her."

Wow. Just wow.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 24th, 2011 at 4:17:54 AM

I will never like Gossip Girl nor will I understand people that do, but for Meester's sake I'm glad it's a success. The girl deserves it. Now, fistf*ck that mom back to the stoneage.
JohnZee writes:
on July 24th, 2011 at 4:36:34 AM

What a thirsty bitch.

Geez one day I'm going to lead an expedition into the heart of the undiscovered country...

...A place completely devoid of thirsty bitches.

Girlfriend of mine is a writer and we had this discussion about how there are more male villains in literature and movies than females. And she was arguing that most women just don't have the capacity to be as evil and villainous as most men.

And my response was bullsh*t. Women have just as much capacity for evil as men. It is just that their usual sort of evil isn't quick and sudden like a punch in the face, a gunshot in the chest, or a slitting of a throat.

Nope they usually find ways to kill that are much cleaner and thought out like poisoning or not doing something when that something is the difference between someone living or dying.

Evil is still evil and villainy is still villainy no matter how subtle and unobtrusive it may be.

rocketman writes:
on July 24th, 2011 at 5:24:13 AM

Parents are like f*cking children sometimes.
trailertrash writes:
on July 24th, 2011 at 5:26:02 AM

Or in Lohan's case Parents like f*cking their children
rocketman writes:
on July 24th, 2011 at 5:52:31 AM

Seems to be par for the course in Hollywood.
Why have kids just to abuse them financially,emotionally and physically?
I dunno,freaks the lot of them.
trailertrash writes:
on July 24th, 2011 at 6:45:45 AM

Rocket It's no differnet really to all the chavettes breeding for the social handouts in this country now.

Makes you sick these mother f*ckers get more doing f*ck all in life than a lot of folk who work 5 days a week 48 weeks of the year. All they see is the signs
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 24th, 2011 at 8:03:18 AM

Can't wait to see what she gets her for Mothers Day?
boogiel writes:
on July 24th, 2011 at 8:42:50 AM

Sounds like a female version of michael Lohan.
rocketman writes:
on July 24th, 2011 at 8:52:40 AM

True TT,parasites the lot of them.
Make you wonder why you bother.
Ranger writes:
on July 24th, 2011 at 12:10:02 PM

'...that most women just don't have the capacity to be as evil and villainous as most men.' --- I'll up your one 'bullsh*t' and raise you a WTF?!?!

Women are vicious!!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KTQ9wASnQoc&feature=related
Ranger writes:
on July 24th, 2011 at 12:11:32 PM

@tt - in Michael Lohan's defense... were Lindsay my daughter, I'd probably diddle her too.

Not proud of that... I'm just sayin'
Ranger writes:
on July 24th, 2011 at 12:22:59 PM

Even Jesus was nagged!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DSwG9Tojg9I

Breaking up is so hard to do (c'mon... SING IT!!!)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w-38ngJDobg
AfricanWoolf writes:
on July 24th, 2011 at 2:14:14 PM

Parasite of a mother. Makes me hate people in general when I see stories like this.
PaulX7 writes:
on July 24th, 2011 at 2:22:44 PM

What a f*cking, despicable mother. Go get a job, earn your own living, and let your daughter live and enjoy her own life, old bitch!
Ranger writes:
on July 24th, 2011 at 3:09:38 PM

Just a classic example of:

Give someone an inch and they'll take a mile.

Or do too much for someone and they'll come to expect it.

I've seen it a hundred times. Now in short-order I tell parasites for f*ck off.
trailertrash writes:
on July 24th, 2011 at 5:35:06 PM

Ranger

Diddle her, lol yeah no argument here my friend

Great Sam Kinison (RIP) clip there, inspired Adam Sandlers Wedding Singer song somebody kill me no doubt
trailertrash writes:
on July 24th, 2011 at 5:35:45 PM

Rocket

Sure does buddy .....
Atemisk writes:
on July 24th, 2011 at 5:51:39 PM

3 Million for what? Even if she did agree to pay 10,000 a month for life... where does she get 3 million? Regardless of what people think you can't just sue for some arbitary number in MOST cases. Leighton would have to miss 300 consecutive payments over 25years to accrue that debt.

And - don't get me wrong here I'm thrilled that Leighton is helping her little brother out or at least she thought she was. And despite this bullsh*t I hope she keeps doing so. - Leighton really doesn't have an obligation to help out with medical bills. This is just f*cking pitiful and I hope her mother dies a painful death
Ranger writes:
on July 24th, 2011 at 11:58:38 PM

'...people think you can't just sue for some arbitary number in MOST cases.' --- in the US they do.

@tt - lol... great. Now I have to watch 'The Wedding Singer' to look for that. Sam Kinison was a loss to the world. His '87 show 'Breaking the Rules!' is the best stand-up I have ever seen.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 2:55:21 AM

actually, an oral agreement can mean a lot in court. but not in this case, there's no consideration, so it's basically meaningless. i feel bad for Leighton that she has this type of trash for a mother.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 2:56:51 AM

of course, Leighton could've handled this a lot better to avoid getting into this mess- set up a trust that can only be drawn upon to cover medical expenses, or just have the f*ckin bills sent to her....
trailertrash writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 3:28:56 AM

Ranger

Sam was a very funny guy and he had an influence on Sandler IMO maybe more so in his early films.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uKNKVzVAqUk
trailertrash writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 1:08:19 PM

Wedding Singer is Adam Sandlers joint best movie along with Happy Gilmore IMO if you've not seen it wellworth checking out
Ranger writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 5:47:20 PM

@tt - Happy Gilmore is my fav. Sandler movie (so is the bit I saw on Reign Over Me), so I believe you that The Wedding Singer is as good (as you liked Gilmore). I've only seen bits of WS, so will check it out.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved