WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Not Movie News: Singer Amy Winehouse Dead at 27

Posted: July 23rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Not Movie News: Singer Amy Winehouse Dead at 27Submit Comment
Amy Winehouse, who shot to fame with the album "Back to Black" that won five Grammys, was found dead Saturday in her London home. She was 27 years old.

The cause of death was not immediately known. London Ambulance Services said Winehouse had died before the two ambulance crews it sent arrived at the scene. An autopsy has been scheduled for tomorrow (July 24th, 2011).

Winehouse famously battled addiction to drugs and alcohol and was in and out of rehab several times throughout the years.

Last month, Winehouse canceled her European comeback tour after she swayed and slurred her way through barely recognizable songs in her first show in the Serbian capital of Belgrade. Booed and jeered off stage, she flew home and her management said she would take time off to recover.

Source: FoxNews, TMZ


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 77 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
adamXmarshall writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 2:57:37 PM

she tried to keep living and doing drugs and god was like no no no
gunner writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 3:01:42 PM

Killed herself to join the 27 club? Hendrix will be like WTF is this talent less bitch doing here.
velocityknown writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 3:03:56 PM

Thought she was above it all and indestructible. This is what happens.
kirklazerusreturns writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 3:10:37 PM

Jeez people will do anything to sell more Records.
The Tall Man writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 3:12:40 PM

It's about f*cking time!
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 3:16:40 PM

Dead or alive... I'd do 10 tequila shots and still hit that.

And no... I'm not proud that I would.
lppinto writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 3:19:56 PM

Hey amy you had a nice voice.. but you stank as a human being
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 3:20:22 PM

I wonder what's going to happen to the eyeliner industry now?
shanesleeping writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 3:25:51 PM

she cost her record company multimillions and she wasent putting out, shes worth more to them dead her record sales will go through the roof now.all those in the 27 club were bumped off, who benefits illuminati music industry
trailertrash writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 3:30:12 PM

Found dead at her London Home .......

No wonder the world is in financial melt down if the banks are lending to horses now ...
trailertrash writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 3:32:15 PM

Ranger

Now she's dead it's only 7 shots that will make her f*ckable !
trailertrash writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 3:33:41 PM

Even Ryan Dunn won't be hitting that in hell ...
Devil writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 3:34:46 PM

Does any body really care about this one-hit wonder?

LADY GAGA, you f*cking c*nt. When are you going to do something smart?
ray gunn writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 3:35:17 PM

I told her go to rehab
OneTime writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 3:46:16 PM

up next,

lindsey Lohan


crowed ROARS
OneTime writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 3:47:50 PM

no "e" in there...
trailertrash writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 3:56:07 PM

^ same can't be said about Amy !!
rocketman writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 4:02:52 PM

Shame,talented and a tragic waste.
I am not the least bit surprised though.
GuyBushwithWood writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 4:07:12 PM

well I guess she can join her place at the 27 club.
secondbest writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 4:08:41 PM

It's sad, but expected.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 4:13:34 PM

Great now next week there'll be a headline about a movie about her painful life
coldplayesence writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 4:15:58 PM

Sad news, she was incredibly talented. I petty the guys who only think about her as a drug adicct because her music was amazing. RIP.
sri_91 writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 4:24:40 PM

Lady Gaga to follow?
happyguy815 writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 4:40:02 PM

And not a single f*ck was given
happyguy815 writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 4:41:12 PM

The bitch should've stayed in rehab
FBO writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 4:58:38 PM

WP took all the Winehouse posts off of the spiderman tread. Who here thinks WP did that so they look like they reported it first? Way to stay on top of the news fellas.

On a more related note, I think her music sucked and that she was ugly as hell, so I have yet to figure out how this broad got famous in the first place.
Zippo writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 5:30:09 PM

*Grim Reaper points to Ke$ha from above*

"YOU'RE NEXT MOTHERf*ckER!"
Zippo writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 5:34:03 PM

@FBO

Same here. I'd rather eat the rotten *sshole of a roadkill skunk then down it hot beer that's been roasting in the hot son all day than even have a simple thought about f*cking her.
MiniMe8188 writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 6:04:54 PM

Meth is a hell of a drug...
encoreyourface writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 6:07:25 PM

i barely even heard of her ... so i really don't know what to think.
jdl107 writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 6:09:56 PM

She was better than her competition, that's for damn sure. I'll pick her jazzy-type music over Gaga's pop sh*t any day of the f*ckin' week.

I wasn't a big fan, and even though I don't know you (People have a problem with others wishing away peace to someone they didn't know) rest in peace. You sure as f*ck deserved the spotlight more than the likes of Lily Allen, Aguilera, and so on and so forth.

Ranger, what about when she first came about? f*ck all, I think she was attractive.
trailertrash writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 6:17:37 PM

JD

Those girls all seem pretty much the same to me, I stopped listening to chart music about 20 years ago

At least lily Allen has a pretty cool dad
trailertrash writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 6:20:27 PM

FBO lol
bandolero999 writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 6:41:33 PM

The bitch got what she wanted she was offered rehab and was too weak to get the help.

Sheen,lohan,Jonathan Rhys Meyers are next
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 6:45:49 PM

PEOPLE DONT DO DRUGS!!!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 6:55:27 PM

LADY CACA PLZ BE NEXT YOU WALKING c*m DUMPSTER! DIEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Who cares about this bitch? I just find it funny Alex finally put "Not Movie New" on the headline.
PaulX7 writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 7:02:05 PM

She was very messed up with drugs, alcohol... That's a fact. But we have to admit: she was bloody talented, had a great voice and she wrote her own songs. Her 6 Grammy awards and millions of albums sold speak by themselves. RIP Amy.
FBO writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 7:30:37 PM

lady gaga is the samething for me; a fugly, no-talent ass clown. But I probably think like that because i am one of the only guys on earth that still listens to led zeppelin, free, the steve miller band, and rush. You know, back in the days when musicians had more talent that their producers did.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 7:39:54 PM

First Ryan Dunn turns himself and a passenger into Rotisserie fried chicken ... Next, Amy Winehouse dies from "unknown causes" *ahem. cough* drug abuse over the years *cough* .... CERTAINLY Lindsey HOlan has to be next!
ruelane writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 7:40:09 PM

who gives a f*ck
Zippo writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 8:10:49 PM

@Max

We can hope, my friend. We can hope.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 8:32:34 PM

its sad,she wasted her talent but why all the coverage, I mean we all knew she was an addict. I mean its like what happened in norway doesnt even compare, yet this is a national tragedy. Hey Alex this is not new related but some crazed c*nt went ape sh*t and killed a bunch of people.. why not post something about that, since we are now posting non movie related news..
Rambo writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 8:38:17 PM

never heard any of her music but RIP
Eben1277 writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 9:21:49 PM

Well this is shocking news. I'm shocked there wasn't a headline saying "Amy Winehouse dead at 24" 3 years ago.
Johnnyb writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 9:35:36 PM

Well it was all just a matter of time, before she bite the dust. RIP!!!!!
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 9:50:27 PM

Why can't people just smoke weed, it gets the job done and doesn't kill you....

f*ckin waste of talent.
Donyae 420 writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 10:01:57 PM

R.I.P.
Man in Black writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 10:26:06 PM

Damn it, not in my Death pool ! SUM BITCH !
DeVries writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 10:57:13 PM

Finally that piece or living garbage did something good. Thanks for dying.
c-prime writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 10:57:20 PM

Dammit, WP. I heard about this news two hours ago and literally prayed that you would not report on it. But you just couldn't resist, could you?

Word of advice: if a story you've received warrants that the words "Not movie news" precede the headline, then throw out the f*cking story.

And kudos to gunner for posting my favorite statement on this entire thread. Ranger, The Tall Man and kirklazerusreturns, and happyguy815 deserve honorable mentions, too.
Wallace writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 11:50:18 PM

Yesterday, over 90 students were killed by a mass murderer in Norway.
Thanks WP, for, by prioritizing Winehouses death over this, showing me how f*cked up the world is.
YoungChris writes:
on July 24th, 2011 at 1:16:21 AM

R.I.P Amy
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 24th, 2011 at 1:27:15 AM

@ FBO, worry not man, i still listen to led zeppelin and yardbirds, the old santana, jefferson airplanes, pretty much anything that doesn't have to do with 2000s although there are a SELECT few RARE moments when artists of the 2000s actually produce something as worth while as the great artists of the past...that's because people aren't giving 100 percent into their writing anymore...i mean people are, but mainstream people aren't...they're like DJs, they throw on a decent beat forcing it down everybody's throat hoping it'll sell when it doesn't...then they release songs from a hyped up artists such as justin beiber and it makes so much money just because girls like him...i asked a friend of mine what her and her daughter thought about beiber, they simply rolled their eyes and said 'ughhhh i hate justin beiber'...literally at the same time...just makes me feel good to hear that and that smart kids at age 10 or younger are able to have class and taste and not fall for the stupid hype....on topic though, i forgot who said it on this thread, but i'll take your word for it, i'll take amy winehouse's jazz music over lady caca's poopy pop music any day as well
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 24th, 2011 at 1:53:43 AM

Agree somewhat ^^^


U think all the misic in the 60's 70's was all good...
There was plenty of garbage, such as today. But the good stuff from then by far beats the few gems we have today. Im sure there were people saying the same sh*t back then (that the older stuff was better.) but trust me, the great classic music we reflect on and listen too from the yesteryear also ha its fair share of garbage. Remembčr disco, or synth pop? Or techno, or hous music?
Sure 75% of "music these days suck, but if u know were to look you'll find good sh*t. Foo fighters, arcade fire, and some other new-ish bands put out great music. Its about looking past the mainstream and going out of the box to find whats good. Dont let the media push you towards the fake voice box drum machine crap.


She had an amazing voice, and was very pretty (when not on drugs.) she had a sad disease and was a tortured soul. Now she is a mockery of the music industry and everyone will try and be funny and put her down. Truth is very few of us know what she went through or what her past held. She is at piece now, and us losers will mock her life and music as if we have done any better. I pray for her and hope she's ok. She had a smooth soulfull voice, i wasn't a huge fan but i will admit that some of her tunes were far better than any of the lady gaga garbage or rihanna crap. Which yea, isnt saying much but she wasted all that talent and ability for a drug. I really wish she had gotten better.... So sad.
trailertrash writes:
on July 24th, 2011 at 2:39:25 AM

MiB

Jesus someone that wasn't on your Death Pool wish list ! lol
FBO writes:
on July 24th, 2011 at 3:14:30 AM

@Dude - much respect for the points you just made. i like your arguments. The foo fighters have that unadulterated rock sound that i love, i am a big fan of most of their stuff. The most powerful drug i've ever taken is vicodin, for when they pulled my wisdom teeth, so i don't have first hand knowledge of coke or acid or meth, but i can say that the best drug deterrent is seeing how retarded your friends act on drugs.
artemis bones writes:
on July 24th, 2011 at 3:21:18 AM

Well said, Dude.
trailertrash writes:
on July 24th, 2011 at 3:34:57 AM

Wallace

Totally understand your point, The same thing has happened with the news here in the UK it's gone Winehouse crazy but that terrible event in Norway has taken a back seat.

Maybe thats the way of the world today, People would rather hear about a famous drug pop star dying over real people who were just going about their every day lives.

Must say i don't think it's for WP to really report that kind of news on entertainment web site, but thats just my opinion.
Ranger writes:
on July 24th, 2011 at 3:43:43 AM

@tt - only 7 shots... lol.

@c-prime - thank you my friend.

@Dude - well said. I for a moment wouldn't even try to guess what expectations and pressures were put onto her shoulders. Can't say I would handle it any better than she did.

@jdl - she was attractive when she first came out. Look how fast Lohan slid... she's already on lip injections (on both pair I'm guessing).

@cold - nice posts.

In all seriousness... RIP Amy. Free at last from the pressures of the biz.
potofgold writes:
on July 24th, 2011 at 3:45:43 AM

she sorta did it to herself.
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 24th, 2011 at 4:09:52 AM

Im not gonna say she was a joplin or cobain, but go ahead and listen to her bluesy sound. No syth,or fake voice. She was natural.

Sad.

Listen to wasting light by the FOO FIGHTERS, it was recorded in thier garage and is real rock. Name me ONE bad or lame track on the entire album...
Im a very critical person. Its flawless, shows me that ROCK ISN'T dead.
Dave groehl is a genius, he deserves a medal of rock honor.
rocketman writes:
on July 24th, 2011 at 4:39:06 AM

Had to go back to 2007 to find a video where she wasn't to much of a mess,but her she is for those who never heard her...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aeVUvA_BOzs&feature=related
The_Zizzler writes:
on July 24th, 2011 at 6:07:00 AM

Plenty of good and better people die every day. Amy dies and the whole world goes ape sh*t. Irrespective of her talents, she was a bad role model and selfish person. She was an author of her own misfortune is probably better of dead than alive.
jdl107 writes:
on July 24th, 2011 at 7:00:59 AM

"Free at last from the pressures of the biz."

Beautiful.

"I stopped listening to chart music about 20 years ago."

One of the many awesome things I've read from you my friend, radio is bad for your mental health :). I have no knowledge Lily Allens' popasan, my friend, so you may be right but I know nothing of it.
jdl107 writes:
on July 24th, 2011 at 7:06:37 AM

"and was too weak to get the help."


Or maybe she just didn't care for it because it's stupid to get "help" for something that you want help for? You can't help someone that's not willing, and sometimes weakness just has nothing to do with it.

And yes, killing yourself is stupid, I caught that and wanted to elaborate before you did. But perhaps she knew damn well what she was getting into, but she didn't care, because she liked it, and if it happened then oh well. I will talk about thismore with you tomorrow after I get some rest my friend.
jdl107 writes:
on July 24th, 2011 at 7:08:35 AM

Sorry for the sarcasm, just let me get some rest and our talk (Assuming of course there is one) can be a little more humble.
Chewbacca writes:
on July 24th, 2011 at 10:14:26 AM

around 82 Norwegians were also slaughtered to death but nobody cares I'm assuming...
whoever writes:
on July 24th, 2011 at 10:43:31 AM

I think someone found her final Horcrux
trailertrash writes:
on July 24th, 2011 at 5:45:48 PM

JD

Thanks mate very kind of you ....

Keith Allen is lily's dad and he was/is a real hellraier here in the uk most famous for being in the Comic Strip which is where most of our comedians here started over 20 years ago.
trailertrash writes:
on July 24th, 2011 at 5:50:44 PM

Chewbacca

It has been mentioned on this thread, a truly terrible incident.

Religion has a lot to answer for doesn't it ...
FBO writes:
on July 24th, 2011 at 9:55:50 PM

I don't think this is the right website to be airing out your grievances about shoddy news coverage. The reason no one on WP is talking about the event in Norway is because it's not relates to he entertainment business in the slightest. Where as this news about Winehouse is. Granted, it's still not movie news, but at least it's relative to the form.

As far as religion goes, we could outlaw all religion world wide and we'd still have all the problems religion is blamed for creating. The issue is and will always be zealots, whether they're religious or atheist or just anarchists or even environmentalist. Anytime someone allows passion to over ride reason our societies are going to have terrorism.
DRzFiNe$T writes:
on July 24th, 2011 at 10:48:39 PM

RIP...however i cant say that i am shocked at all. I'm not. Honestly she did not seem like the best human being to meet. We need to take responsiblity for what we do to ourselves and our bodies. I agree with wat some of you have said about her maybe wanting this. To join "the 27 club". who knows?

Could be wrong but the Norway incident is way more tragic and should rightfully be taking more attention than this. Those were innocent people with lives. They DIDNT try to self-destruct.
trailertrash writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 3:23:13 AM

FBO

Said the same thing already that WP isn't the place that people will be talking or should be talking about what has happened in Norway.

Fair point on Religion BTW, Sometimes people just seem to want to hurt others in the name of Religion if wasn't that it would be in the of something else, your right.
trailertrash writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 6:20:27 AM

*name of .....


Most likely who does and doesn't watch Glee ..
Dre-EL writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 11:47:03 AM

Seriously, who didnt see this coming?
trailertrash writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 1:13:02 PM

^ Amy Winehouse I guess ....
happyguy815 writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 5:26:46 PM

She looks like she reeks of STD's

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved