WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Steven Spielberg Confirms "Jurassic Park 4"

Posted: July 22nd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Steven Spielberg Confirms "Jurassic Park 4"Submit Comment
Steven Spielberg recently revealed that he's been working with screenwriter Mark Protosevich (I Am Legend) to come up with ideas for a fourth "Jurassic Park" film that Joe Johnston (Captain America: The First Avenger) is attached to direct.

Now, during a panel for "The Adventures of Tintin" at the San Diego Comic-Con, Spielberg also gave an update on "Jurassic Park 4," revealing that the film is very close to becoming reality.

"We have a story, I can happily announce right now," he confirmed. "We have a writer. Hopefully, we'll be making 'Jurassic Park 4' in the near future. In the next two or three years."

Click here to read more about "Jurassic Park 4."

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Avirex writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 8:18:10 PM

Wow I am so completely and utterly unexcited by this.

Might as well say "maybe, possibly, could be, perhaps, someday happen.."


Next.
BoyScouts!BoyScouts! writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 8:39:16 PM

If there are gonna be raptors with guns, they better re-animate Samuel L. Jackson's arm and have it choke out Jeff Goldblum.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 8:53:59 PM

Unnecesary
Ranger writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 9:03:14 PM

Wow Steven... how you have dried up.
Ranger writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 9:08:28 PM

'We have a story...'

Nice change over the last 2 sequels.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 9:09:27 PM

And one of our generation's greatest directors steps down another notch into total mediocrity...
Ranger writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 9:10:19 PM


"Click here to read more about "Jurassic Park 4."


Anyone that has done so... please punch yourself in your genitals until you pass out (regain consciousness and repeat).
Johnnyb writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 9:39:57 PM

"Hopefully, we'll be making 'Jurassic Park 4' in the near future. In the next two or three years."

Translation: Donīt expect it ever this to happen MF, I just playing with your minds and specially your wallets. Suck it!!!!!
Palmer writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 10:18:55 PM

Say what you will, but Steven is one of my favorite directors. Sure he's had some sh*t movies, but when I look at my DvD library with all that he's done so wonderfully, I can't and won't sh*t on him now.
SaulSilver writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 11:03:26 PM

How many times have they said they same exact f*cking thing now? it's like pretty much every year the same sh*t.
I'll believe it when I'm sitting in the Theater watching it.
secondbest writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 12:35:46 AM

Because Jurassic Park 3 turned out so well.
OneTime writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 12:56:59 AM

this eye in the add beneath me really does look like a vagina.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 1:07:35 AM

i think the point hollywood misses when it comes to sequels is that everybody usually expects the ORIGINAL and ENTIRE cast(well at least if they didn't die in the first film) to return...it just makes a much better movie granted if it actually surpasses its original...i like how much more realistic the dinosaurs look in the first one compared to the ones they've made since then...even the bugs in starship troopers 1 looked real with all that cgi and that was released back in '97...isn't that stuff supposed to advance as the years go by?...definitely not seeing any improvement there...no wonder people weren't in awe when the prequel trilogy for star wars came out
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 1:18:04 AM

@ Ranger...lol 'we have a story'...man these guys talk like the producers working on the asteroids movie...'people say there's no story, we have a story, it's about two brothers...' and all i kept thinking was 'stop...two brothers have NOTHING to do with asteroids, neither the game nor actual asteroids themselves'...i hate the fact that people will still be stupid enough to pay to watch this crap, but at least deep down, they only pay because they have time to kill...off topic, i finally saw something in the news about 3D TVs and how they're ruining kids' growth and seizures and eye problems...now i hardly see any 3D TVs for sale...i hope the people that bought 3D TVs feel really REALLY stupid when the TVs that don't require glasses come out
telur writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 1:37:28 AM

i believe they maximize 3D for this
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 1:55:35 AM

@synthetic - yeah... Astorids - the movie... ugh!

Any word (from you or anyone else on here) hearing how far 3D TV's are away that don't require glasses?

As for kids having seizures from watching them. They're seizing from their parents beating them for watching too much TV and not enough homework, and they're blaming the TV's (how conspiracy theory is that, eh?!).
Rambo writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 2:26:19 AM

in the words of Avierx

Pass.
ilovebatman writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 2:44:55 AM

oh sh*t... how long was i out guys??


JK
Kurskij writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 6:30:07 AM

Nobody cares, Steven.

After Indiana Jones 4 nobody f*cking cares...
nawtnt writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 7:17:52 AM

The first Jurassic Park movie was a classic masterpiece, the second movie was great and third movie was good but not better than the first one.

Now Jurassic Park 4? If Steven Spielberg makes it look like a reboot/sequel, mean like it being based on the same island where it all start now then this might scare the audience like it did back in the days.

The same island, maybe same characters but a new story for a new gerenation.
Ranger writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 9:50:47 AM

@nawt - I'm old school.

The first: Matrix, Star Wars ('77), RoboCop, Lethal Weapon, StarShip Troopers, Raiders of the Lost Ark, etc. etc. etc. were the best by far. The sequels (with exception to Lord of the Rings) sucked when compared to their first installments. I'm a lot less forgiving on sequels than you are (which is ok of course).

Keep milking it Spielberg... keep milking it.
Akasha writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 3:08:44 PM

He's confirmed this more times then I can remember. I hate him and I hate f*cking Tintin. f*cking *sshole!
PaulX7 writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 7:08:02 PM

noone cares about Jurassic Park anymore. The first one was good, the following 2 were sh*t, and noone cares about the 4th one to be. Dinosaurs have been extinct for millions of years. Let them RIP!
potofgold writes:
on July 24th, 2011 at 3:49:55 AM

first one was amazing, but after that there really wasn't a point to them.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved