WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Justin Timberlake's "In Time" Sci-Fi Thriller

Posted: July 22nd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Justin TimberlakeSubmit Comment
Today we have an extended Comic-Con trailer for "In Time" sci-fi thriller, starring Justin Timberlake, Amanda Seyfried, Cillian Muphy, Alex Pettyfer, and Olivia Wilde. Check it out below.

Plot: "In Time" presents a world where time has become the ultimate currency. You stop aging at 25, but there's a catch: you're genetically-engineered to live only one more year, unless you can buy your way out of it. The rich "earn" decades at a time (remaining at age 25), becoming essentially immortal, while the rest beg, borrow or steal enough hours to make it through the day. When a man from the wrong side of the tracks is falsely accused of murder, he is forced to go on the run with a beautiful hostage. Living minute to minute, the duo's love becomes a powerful tool in their war against the system.

The new movie is directed by Andrew Niccol (Lord of War, Gattaca) and is set to hit theaters on October 28th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "In Time."

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 49 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 6:07:36 AM

this could have been good but why oh why Justin f*cking timberlake???the guy sucks.
Spankfish writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 6:17:38 AM

Sounds like a poor mans Logan's Run to me. Be nice if Seyfried did a Jenny Agutter and got her boobs out though.
numnut writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 6:44:57 AM

Looks cool, Timberlake is a way better actor than musician and was that the nerd from The Big Bang Theory?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 6:58:20 AM

Sounds too much like "Logans Run", "Gattaca" and "Dark Days"
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 6:58:39 AM

Yes, it does brings Logan's Run to mind, still interesting though. Timberlake is not a horrible actor but he's not a leading man and he feels so wrong for this. But I'll watch for Cillian Murphy.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 8:01:57 AM

You know the movie's gonna suck balls When they put some faggot Nsync member as the lead instead of a good actor like Cillian Murphy.

NIce going America
SeWerin writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 8:15:30 AM

I like it. Justin Timerlake can pull it off. He is very solid actor - proved himself with Alpha Dog, Social Network, Edison (not a great movie, but his acting was good).

He just needs more edgier roles and he will do fine.
Big_Daddy writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 8:20:29 AM

Plot looks good. I don't think it needed a trailer over 3 :30 minutes though
bandolero999 writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 8:21:21 AM

This clip is more entertaining than anything with Justin Timberfake
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cXyEitADwHo
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 8:38:16 AM

Ehh
Valerie writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 8:54:43 AM

Petty good cast, and then BAM Justine Timberlake? f*ck off! Although i thought he did well under Fincher, but that role wasn't a stretch, he played a douche, no acting necessary!
WV-Films writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 8:59:21 AM

This movie could almost seem interesting if it wasn't so absurd.
sc_kg writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 9:45:16 AM

What's the title of the song at the end?
Johnnyb writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 10:16:53 AM

so so..... Can be a hit miss!!!!!
gunner writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 10:31:31 AM

So he's trying to be an ACTOR now? bitch please. Now get back to your sh*tty music.
Who? writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 10:36:58 AM

Im not one for all these "singer-turned-actors" but Justin Timberlake is an exception, he was solid in Alpha Dog and that FB flick, I dont see why he cant be solid in this flick, wait and see
struck21 writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 10:42:32 AM

Can't he go back to making music I can easily ignore? Why does he feel the world needs another crappy actor? We already deal with Paul Walker, Keanu Reeves, Leo DiCrapo and so many more.
Ranger writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 10:47:54 AM

Timberlake and Alba (for her looks) were the only thing that saved Myer's 'The Love Guru' sh*tfest of a film. But that's not really a compliment to JT either... but he stole every scene he was in. I like it the guy isn't locking himself into just one thing. He's making a great transition from music to movies. Good on him. Most can do only one, and they're washed up after the public is done with them.

PS: Is Lohan still alive or what? Unless I'm out of the loop... is that biach really laying low or dead (which could also be considered laying low)?
PaulX7 writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 11:31:27 AM

Timberlake can act (he was good in The Social Network), but this movie looks like utter rubbish (another stupid scenario, baddies wannabe, sh*t action...). As Holywood is so good at remaking, they might as well make a remake of Logan's Run, that'd be a million times better than this "In Time" sh*t
Kurskij writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 11:37:26 AM

@sc_kg
It's Syntax - destiny
trailertrash writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 11:37:54 AM

Just for the fact that Lord of War was f*cking great I will watch this,

JT was ok in Alpha Dog and Bad Teacher I thought ..
trailertrash writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 11:38:51 AM

And Oliva Wilde is Smoking Hot .....
Kurskij writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 11:42:25 AM

Yeah, sounds like Logan's run alright. Timberlake has proven he can act, but he looks funny with a gun. Boy toy. That I am number four guy on the other hand looks good in this role with a six shooter.

Niccol is a solid director and a great writer, so this can turn out g
Kurskij writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 11:46:25 AM

^ good. Amanda and Olivia can't be bad to look at either. If only it had a proper R rating.
Kurskij writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 11:49:15 AM

@tt

Now that's a man's avatar!
trailertrash writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 11:58:03 AM

Kurskji

I watched that I'm number 4 the other week, It was a pleasant surprise it wasn't bad and Alex was on the same modelling agency as my kids nice guy ......
trailertrash writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 11:58:42 AM

Thanks bud .....
pornfly writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 12:04:27 PM

I put up with Alpha Dog/Bad Teacher despite this wigger why does he keep gettin work,remember when color me bad got booed off the soul train awards?
drediablo writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 12:05:43 PM

actually Nicolas Winding Refn (the guy who directed the Drive movie) is actually in talks to direct a Logan's Run remake.
drediablo writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 12:07:15 PM

he mentioned it at his panel with Guillermo del Toro at comic con.
sc_kg writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 1:35:28 PM

@Kurskij

Thanks, man! You just made my day.
BlackDynamite writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 1:49:51 PM

You guys may hate me for this, but Justin Timberlake was actually enjoyable to watch in Friends With Benefits. Of course, the girl i went with gave me a couple handjobs and a blowjob during the movie, so i may be biased.
trailertrash writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 2:00:15 PM

Unless she had a JT face mask on, Your good to go..
bandolero999 writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 2:12:44 PM

i'll watch it for Mila Kunis.I gotta give JT props though he's been banging the bitches in the bussiness I dont hate him for that he's a PIMP.and he's a white boy too.From Fergie to Janet Jackson,Cameron Diaz,Jessica Biel,probably
Rihanna,and most likely Mila.

Arnold on the other hand is banging the soggy wrinkly Central American Maids.Wats the point of roiding up and having big muscles if you're gonna go for Busted HOES
trailertrash writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 2:24:34 PM

Arnold has made some great movies, so he can sort out what ever ugly chicks he wants in my book, Band

Why he wants to bang old mingers is another matter .....
bandolero999 writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 2:53:24 PM

As long as justin does not move to the tough guy roles then theres a problem.hes just another pretty boy POP star.
zyban03 writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 3:20:58 PM

@BlackDynamite

So what your really saying is that you haven't seen the movie, thus not really knowing if he was good in that movie or not.
Ranger writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 5:37:34 PM

I have to sh*t so bad right now, I got a turtle head lifting me off my chair!


... brb ...

prowler writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 6:13:37 PM

andrew niccol ?!?!?! so f*cking looking forward to it.
Frank_Castle writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 8:11:22 PM

oh wow Im surprised! this looks good. Thought it was gonna be another one of those Timberlake comedies.
Avirex writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 10:42:59 PM

"Justin Timberlake" and "Sci-Fi Thriller" do not belong in the same sentence. Oxymoron.
OneTime writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 1:01:28 AM

its original....that i like
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 2:09:59 AM

haha...justin timberlake with a gun?...cute guys and guns don't mix...that's why girls EASILY fall for bad boys...because ONLY bad boys look good holding guns...aside from all his music ventures, i'd rather not see him go back to music...even the last 5 years alone, justin timberlake has proven to me as a musician and writer myself, that he cannot stand out and use different styles for a change?...that song he did with 50 cent, i heard he only decided to be part of it because of the money, and it's no wonder i never bought into his performance on that song, especially when he uses michael jackson 'uhh, uhh' sounds and then says 'she wants it...sooooOOOOO i gotta give it her...thanks but no thanks...the world doesn't need more music like that
KillerCOck writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 2:55:36 AM

looks crapppy but kinda entertaining
Kurskij writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 5:57:00 AM

@sc_kg

My pleasure, sir.
Benji writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 7:13:56 AM

looks interesting
Osiris3eagle writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 11:28:05 AM

Well at the very least you have to credit them for coming up with an original idea.
dub031 writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 1:05:56 PM

wow that "damn another guy just ran outta time" line was lame as f*ck!!!!!!!!!
Buckles44 writes:
on July 24th, 2011 at 10:21:46 PM

I know Mink is gonna come on and troll me hard for sayin' this but this doesn't look half bad.
When the plot details came out not too long ago, it didn't sound all to eye catchin. But now seein the trailer I think this could be decent.

They could've gotten someone better then JT, maybe people would take it more serious.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved