WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Violent Comic-Con Trailer for "Rise of the Planet of the Apes"

Posted: July 22nd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Violent Comic-Con Trailer for "Rise of the Planet of the Apes"Submit Comment
20th Century Fox showed a special trailer for "Rise of the Planet of the Apes" during the San Diego Comic-Con, and has now released that trailer online. It shows all the violence in the film, as well as lots of new footage. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: Set in present day San Francisco, the origin story deals with the aftermath of man's experiments with genetic engineering that lead to the development of intelligence in apes and the onset of a war for supremacy. A chimp named Caesar (Andy Serkis) leads the uprising among the apes after having been raised by John Lithgow and James Franco's father-and-son scientist characters.

"Rise of the Apes" is directed by Rupert Wyatt (The Escapist) and is set to hit theaters on August 5th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Rise of the Planet of the Apes."

Source: 20th Century Fox


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Digital Desperado writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 6:04:44 AM

Now we are talking!!! Monkeys f*cking people up!! Although humans appear to act too dumbly for their own good!!Finally a good trailer for this movie, mainly due to the fact that it has no spoken lines of corny dialogue, like the previous two.
JakeVermont writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 6:38:34 AM

I still dont understand how you cant get a couple of primates (humans excluded) under control... I mean we have f*ckin guns and rocket launchers and grenades and they attack with spears?? seriously I mean especially in the US compared to other countries almost everybody has a gun at home. Shoot the f*ckin monkey down. Yes I will see the movie for the visuals sake. But still it's so dumb. Am I the only one who thinks that? And the scene where the police guy on the horse is fighting a gorilla? what the f*ck shoot the damn gorilla down! But no he is riding towards it with a beating stick or whatever that is.... come on...
PaulX7 writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 7:19:04 AM

Looks REALLY good! Definitely I will watch it!!
Bob82 writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 8:20:24 AM

You dumb monkey, he said "take my hand", and you push the helicopter and now he's dead! Why are they saying these apes are more intelligent? I don't get it.
j-man writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 10:38:20 AM

@jake
Bang on the money mate, looks stupid as f*ck
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 11:01:39 AM

No sh*t apes couldnt take over, nor could zombies..., our military would ass rape them before they hit any major cities....

That being said, who gives a sh*t. Its cool that i can watch it happen though. Their movies, stop Over thinking this sh*t.
encoreyourface writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 12:31:26 PM

i doubt there is but a few action films that are 100% realistic. also they are as smart as/ smarter then us
BlackDynamite writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 1:26:48 PM

So is this a remake of Steven Spielburg's Amistad?

philskynet writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 4:42:19 PM

i dont get it!
the movie i mean!
if in the first frames you dont see taylors ship blast off then i cant see were they can go with any sequels
DexterMorgan writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 5:56:32 PM

that looks really good. now i'm pretty damn exited about this
Ranger writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 6:35:26 PM

So... it's NOT the Comic Con trailer that is violent, but the trailer for 'Rise of the Planet of the Apes'?

Just checking (who writes these headlines?!).
Ranger writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 6:39:51 PM

Doesn't Superman catch the helicopter?

Oh right... not 'til 2013.

The CG is about as good as any mainstream B-movie (Piranha, etc) stuff out there. If they actually attach a decent story to this... but will they... or just continue to milk this series?
telur writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 4:28:12 AM

which one kobe bryant?
ikleesdekrant writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 5:52:39 AM

That would be the one who f*cked your moms, Telur. You're welcome.
Joelh790 writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 3:51:51 PM

The humans made themselves appear like a higher primate
deeroks1 writes:
on July 24th, 2011 at 12:15:23 AM

racist pricks GO f*ck YOURSELF! HOPE YOU WIFE PRODUCES DEAD BABIES!!
Mudders writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 12:33:39 AM

nice to see that players from the nfl got some work during the lock out
peaquod writes:
on July 25th, 2011 at 4:16:12 AM

philskynet writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 4:42:19 PM
i dont get it!
the movie i mean!
if in the first frames you dont see taylors ship blast off then i cant see were they can go with any sequels

Read more: http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=22359#ixzz1T6RiUcNR


Is it not before Taylor?
telur writes:
on September 5th, 2011 at 2:54:44 AM

be careful with your mouth, you must make a different between a joke or not.... everyone are a racist... Don't Sweat the Small Stuff... it's not good even to yourself


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved