WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hugh Jackman Reveals "Wolverine 2" Villain

Posted: July 22nd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hugh Jackman Reveals "Wolverine 2" VillainSubmit Comment
During a "Real Steel" presentation at the San Diego Comic-Con, Hugh Jackman revealed that "Wolverine 2" will begin filming in October and that the main villain will be the Silver Samurai.

The Silver Samurai's real name is Kenuichio Harada. He is the half-brother of Wolverine's lover Mariko Yashida and does not approve of the relationship. In the comics, Kenuichio and Mariki's father Shingen trains Wolverine in the ways of the samurai.

Even though it was reported that James Mangold (3:10 to Yuma) will direct "Wolverine 2," 20th Century Fox has yet to confirm the news. Jackman said that filming will take place in Japan.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 6:09:34 AM

make the movie already
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 6:27:09 AM

After the last Wolverine movie, I really have no hope for this. Setting it in Japan will probably make it even more boring. Wolverine needs to be taken out of the "real world" and put into more fantastic comic book scenarios
PaulX7 writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 6:34:40 AM

I like those episodes in Wolverine's comics books, when he's in Japan and gets his ass kicked by the Japanese mafia The Hand. If done properly, Silver Samurai would be a great villain. But the scenario has to be good.

3:10 to Yuma's scenario was plain sh*t, especially the end, so I hope they won't hire that same Mangold to do Wolverine 2 or it will be even more sh*t than the first Wolverine...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 6:55:47 AM

I really don't give a sh*t.
YoungChris writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 7:47:42 AM

@DaveThePhotoGuy I do
bandolero999 writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 7:58:50 AM

Well no sh*t why else would he go to Japan.
These actors can audition to play for the Silver Samurai They can do some real Damage:
Sho Kosugi,Kane Kosugi,Hiroyuki Sanada,Yasuaki Kurata,Masaya Kato.NOT THAT I'll Never happen but these actors have made some AWESOME MOVIES that should be recognized.Instead of sh*t like Bourne Supremacy,Fast Furious movies,Rock movies.
boogiel writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 8:37:59 AM

Meh.... I've lost interest in this movie since aronofsky left the project.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 8:39:19 AM

Bando-The Kosugi's are awesome.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 8:48:53 AM

BADCHAD you should check out Blood HEat,Choy Lee Fut.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 8:54:42 AM

Blood HEat aka Muscle HEat trailer
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VpklxWrlASo

CHoy Lee Fut Trailer with Sammo Hung as well
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wmq0qnv1_AU
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 9:13:35 AM

Sammo Hung is always a pleasure to watch.
darthraige writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 9:32:17 AM

Looking forward to the "Roger Rabbit Sword Metal" CGI claws again.
Ranger writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 10:36:06 AM

I don't how things go for Wolvie in that picture, but I have $20 on the big guy with the sword tip headed for Jack-off's eyes.
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 10:44:19 AM

How bout' a godamn gambit movie, the 10 minutes he was in origins were the only good parts.... Gambit i the best of ALL the xmen.
zyban03 writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 11:38:51 AM

No sh*t!! The last movie/sh*t on film ended in Japan. Not much information here. I wish the headline read something like " 20th Century Fox promises not to f*ck this one up"
maddasahatter writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 11:40:28 AM

f*ck this where is my f*cking Deadpool movie. And screw Ryan Reynolds, Chris Evans would be far better @ Deadpool.
pornfly writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 12:09:11 PM

@bandolero see if u can find 'best of the kungfu fights' hosted by john saxon
encoreyourface writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 12:12:27 PM

wasn't this confirmed like a year ago? the silver samurai is f*cking boring.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 12:22:06 PM

i got all the kungfu movies on my youtube page Amigo.

RYan Reynolds may be done after Green Lantern.THANK GOD he already ruined WOLVErine and Blade Trinity.

@madasahatter I hope your being sarcastic as Chris Evans playing Deadpool cause he already sucks playing Cpt America
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 1:46:22 PM

Bando-Your right, I just got back from that, Evans was utter sh*t. Lee and Weaving were the only good things to see, which I knew they would be.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 1:59:06 PM

just as I thought.Is the movie worth watching in the theaters?
maddasahatter writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 2:33:51 PM

Haven't seen Cpt America yet. f*ck f*ckity f*ck f*ck. Okay need a better Deadpool. Damnit.
Blank x25 writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 3:00:06 PM

Google/IMDB - A troll's savior.....
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 4:26:06 PM

Bando- In 2D yes, save your money don't see the 3D.
Sweeney?! writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 9:20:20 PM

screw First Class and this sh*t, I want Magneto Nazi Hunter!!!!!
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 2:16:01 AM

somebody please inform me on this...is this movie supposed to be based off the x-men comics or is it based off comics based on the x-men comics?...i don't remember wolverine ever going to japan in the comics, actually never read the comics, but i have good reason to suspect because i did watch a lot of 90s cartoons based on comic books and usually they followed the comics damn well better than the movies do
KillerCOck writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 2:48:47 AM

They need 2 reboot this sh*t already and get someone like Tom Hardy 2 play Wolverine

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved