WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Official "The Amazing Spider-Man" Trailer is Here!

Posted: July 21st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Official "The Amazing Spider-Man" Trailer is Here!Submit Comment
Sony Pictures has unveiled the official trailer for "The Amazing Spider-Man," which is set to play in front of "Captain America: The First Avenger," starring this Friday (July 22nd). Check out the trailer below.

The new movie stars Andrew Garfield as Peter Parker/Spider-Man, Rhys Ifans as the villainous Lizard, Emma Stone as Gwen Stacy, Martin Sheen as Ben Parker, Sally Field as May Parker, and Denis Leary as George Stacy.

"The Amazing Spider-Man" is directed by Marc Webb (500 Days of Summer) and is scheduled to hit conventional and 3D theaters on July 3rd, 2012.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "The Amazing Spider-Man."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
GoBlue11 writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 1:15:31 PM

I love this. I get the feeling that Webb is going to handle the relationship and just basic everydau interactions of Spidey in a much more emotionally acceptable way. And I like that POV effect more and more.
Big_Daddy writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 1:20:22 PM

Eh? Maybe. I will give it 2 tickets in 2-D at least...


And would someone please get this bitch a working tampon!
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 1:24:06 PM

Dont Understand the hate for this reboot (especially considering the amount of reboots hollywood is dumping out). Sure raimi's first 2 are watchable but it all felt too cornball and tobey is overrated.
I have high hopes for this one, to be honest though who gives a sh*t if this ends up sucking. Odds are it wont, i mean denis leary's in it so damn. Plus avengers and TDKR will erase any bad memories of this (that is, if it sucks)

Btw pov looks gnarly.
SondrMan writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 1:29:11 PM

I agree with DUDEabides87.

I don't like any of the Spider-Man movies though. And I literally hate Tobey as Peter Parker.
vaodsi writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 1:40:33 PM

pass
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 1:52:38 PM

I'll see it just for Emma Stone.
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 2:08:56 PM

Emma stone needs to show some boobage.
Rambo writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 2:33:09 PM

trailers don't mean sh*t.look what happened with Battle:Los Angeles ,trailer was great movie was crap fiesta
paulina_0228 writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 2:46:18 PM

Can't wait to watch it, looks really good and great casting choices too!
DexterMorgan writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 2:57:10 PM

im so exited for this. the summer of 2012 will be great. the amazing sspider-man, the dark knight rises, the avengers.
reach110 writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 3:03:01 PM

Oh my god, lost all faith in this movie. That pov stuff was okay when it was just a quick swing down a street but that looked HORRIBLE. The trailer looked AMAZING until that part.
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 3:11:06 PM

True, i remember battle La looked like a great movie..... It was eh.
jdl107 writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 3:24:12 PM

I think it looked interesting enough, I'm on the fence about whether to see it at the Rio 24 or the dollar movies.

Latter I'm thinking.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 3:40:56 PM

Looks like the movie was aimed for a 12 year old audience and to be played on Disney channel and Nickelodeon.

Looks just as bad or worse than Bryan Syngers Superman Returns.it took hard work

Avengers and Batman it is
SergioFX writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 4:40:10 PM

This looks great and much better than the first trilogy. I cannot wait for this :D
trailertrash writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 4:59:38 PM

It won't top the Spiderman ride at Island of Adventure that's for sure.
Digital Desperado writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 6:19:51 PM

What the f*ck is this gay tard emo sh*t??Garfield is way too old for the part. Do we really need yet another retelling of Spidey´s origin? Up to the POV shot, everything looks bland and a useless retread of the 2002 movie. The POV shot is kinda funny, but too gimmicky to be taken seriously(remember "Doom"?). Webb is a p*ssy director who is gonna turn Spidey into an emo sh*theel!! Tank this stupid remake!!
And what´s with that stupid "everybody has secrets" line??"The ones we keep,and the ones that are being kept from us"??? That doesn´t even make any sense!!!Stupid!!!Avengers and DKR all the way!! They are turning the Spidey movies into Twatlight!!
rockkillers writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 6:20:00 PM

gay. i dont like the idea of a skateboarder peter parker or the pov shot. the rest looked decent.
Digital Desperado writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 6:28:03 PM

Ah, and the suit sucks, Peter Parker as a skateboarder sucks, Garfield dosen´t even fit in that highschool desk, Rhys Ifans looks like a twat, I f*cking hate Sally Field, Emma Stone looks like a drag queen with that blond wig, what´s with the squaking sound Spidey makes when he´s jumping,and this remake is the dumbest idea Hollywood has had since Charlie Sheen!! And who gives a f*ck about the acceptable way Spidey´s emotions are gonna be portrayed? If you care for that sh*t, go watch a Pattinson gay movie!
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 6:44:39 PM

@ Digital Desperado, Emma Stone is actually a blond.

I'm on the fence about this reboot, personally. I wasn't the biggest fan of the original trilogy, mainly because Tobey Maguire f*cking sucks and they cast hideous women like Kirsten Dunst and Bryce Dallas Howard in it. But I guess pudgy-faced, whiny *ssholes would end up with ugly bitches...even if they had superpowers.

Garfield definitely looks more like the geeky high school type, although about a decade too old. I'm not really sure how another take on the Spidey origin after only 10 years will work out, but the tone so far seems vastly different than Raimi's so I guess I'll wait till there's more footage before I decide whether to give this a look.
Zippo writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 8:22:25 PM

The boring trailer redeemed itself in the last 20 sec. If that scene's in the movie, it's going to look f*cking incredible in 3D.
Damon242 writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 8:42:22 PM

I feel like I just watched the trailer to Tron...
patman2011 writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 9:27:03 PM

nice
patman2011 writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 9:29:50 PM

epic !!!!!!!!!!!!!1
darthraige writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 10:18:44 PM

What's up late? This was up yesterday morning on Yahoo.
Palmer writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 11:15:09 PM

Hmmm...still not jazzed about this yet. I hope it's good, but the trailer didn't sell me on it.
Johnnyb writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 12:45:48 AM

It seems in some way Marvel wants to take this project ala DC Batman in a more serious way.To make us forget that there was a trilogy before this one.... It could work or not!!!!!
Avirex writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 2:51:14 AM

Why did they have to CGI the whole f*cking city for the POV shots? It looked horribly rendered considering its a 2012 release and not 2002. Your telling me they couldn't fling a camera around the real New York City?

Pass.
Rambo writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 4:20:37 AM

^could be this part was just made for the trailer and will not appear in the movie.
teuperman writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 11:01:47 AM

@ Bug Daddy
LMAO!!! getting pretty tired of that myslef
whicker writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 12:38:36 PM

LIES!!!! Went to go watch Captain America midnight showing, and saw no Spidey trailer!!!! i feel used...
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 2:53:21 AM

funny how he looks more ripped in the suit than he does without it

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved