WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bruce Campbell to Cameo in "The Evil Dead" Remake

Posted: July 21st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bruce Campbell to Cameo in "The Evil Dead" RemakeSubmit Comment
About a week ago, it was revealed that director Fede Alvarez ("Panic Attack!" short) has been hired to direct a remake of Sam Raimi's "The Evil Dead," which is currently being re-written by Diablo Cody (Juno).

And while we know that Bruce Cambpell is producing alongside Raimi, it has not been clear whether he'll have a starring role in the film as well. El Pais has now caught up with the actor and asked him just that. "The only recognizable face in the movie will be Bruce Campbell's, but it'll be in a cameo towards the end of the film," he revealed.

The original "Evil Dead" film tells the story of five friends who become holed up in a remote cabin where they discover a Book Of The Dead. An archaeologist's tape recording reveals that the ancient text was discovered among the Khandarian ruins of a Sumerian civilization. Playing the taped incantations, the youths unwittingly summon up dormant demons living in the nearby woods, which possess the youngsters in succession until only one is left intact to fight for survival.

Click here to read more about "The Evil Dead."

Source: ElPais, BadassDigest


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 1:27:18 PM

Well godamn. They've done it again. Ugh.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 1:55:13 PM

NO NO NO NO! NO remake!
EvilDeadAlex writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 2:42:52 PM

I'm still thinking this could be cool....I definitely would pay to see it!
SeWerin writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 3:37:35 PM

C'mon Bruce can still pull it off somehow. He is The King!
trailertrash writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 6:09:49 PM

Why don't they remake Army of Darkness instead that was a big let done IMO
oklahomaer writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 7:01:11 PM

f*ck,yeah this may be good after all.As far as remaking the Army of darkness i say f*ck no!That was my favorite one of all 3 of them.
Special K writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 7:05:39 PM

he'll prolly be a manager or clerk at S-Mart.
trailertrash writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 7:08:14 PM

Ha ha I'd never had guessed oklahomaer

It just never did it for me, think I remember watching 2 different endings as well but neither made the movie any better.
Whitta writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 9:01:14 PM

I am still against this being remade and written by diablo cody... but this news has made my day.
Kurskij writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 9:34:40 PM

@tt

Army of Darknees is #2 out of 3 for me. "Little Campbell's" scene is pure gold IMHO.

"First you wanna kill me, now you wanna kiss me. Blow"

^Classic. Still my favorite saturday night pick up line.

Only I skip "first you wanna kill me, now you wanna kiss me" part
struck21 writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 10:26:46 PM

SCREW THIS MOVIE! SCREW HIS CAMEO! SCREW BOTH HIM AND RAIMI FOR DOING THIS!
struck21 writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 10:26:47 PM

SCREW THIS MOVIE! SCREW HIS CAMEO! SCREW BOTH HIM AND RAIMI FOR DOING THIS!
Johnnyb writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 12:39:08 AM

Even I havenīt see the MF short film of this SOB, I donīt accept this and refuse to see a remake of this classic!!!!!
Man in Black writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 1:35:59 AM

Hey Alex .... how about a spoiler notice before you blab the plot huh ?
Supersweetguy writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 2:12:27 AM

I still dont get the idea of producing a remake of a movie that you starred in. And one more thing, you will do a cameo? Is that retarded or what? What not be the lead character? At least people, if they will forgive you, will really forgive you for your atrocity.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 5:55:22 AM

sh*tgodamnitman!!!
encoreyourface writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 12:24:15 PM

i'm up for a remake, as long as they take it seriously. i don't want some campy piece of sh*t ... i want a blood bath massacre.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 11:37:40 PM

Zero Need for a Remake...
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 23rd, 2011 at 2:30:00 AM

what's there to be spoiled? it's a remake, i'm sure everybody who has seen the original already has spoilers...anyway, i'm not totally against this in the sense that it would be more watchable than a lot of other crap films...however i don't like the idea of a remake unless it was necessary...seeing another actor take on a role made famous by someone else usually doesn't give anybody closure, it just makes us want to watch the original and bash on the remake how much better the original is...because they were in a mindset back then where remakes were only a brand new thing...originality was still very high in the writing world...and visually we've seen no improvement in cgi for 10 years now...as a matter of fact, didn't some director say hollywood is more focused on visuals rather than story?...go figure...i hope that gets changed because we've already hit the peak on cgi, now it all comes down to originality...besides...if games want to be as realistic as possible, why not just do what they did in mortal kombat? use green screens and what not, and you'd have yourself a kick ass live action game...the technology has had over 15 years to improve, i think it's time the audience gets what they want because hollywood just doesn't understand their audience anymore...they just humor people that are easily entertained with the same sh*t...it's like that with games and music too

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved