WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Posters for "The Avengers" and "Contagion"

Posted: July 21st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Posters for "The Avengers" and "Contagion"Submit Comment
Marvel has unveiled the official teaser poster for "The Avengers," while Warner Bros has just sent over their teaser poster for Steven Soderbergh's "Contagion" sci-fi film. Check out both below.

The Avengers: When an unexpected enemy emerges that threatens global safety and security, Nick Fury, director of the international peacekeeping agency known as SHIELD, finds himself in need of a team to pull the world back from the brink of disaster. The new movie stars Robert Downey Jr, Chris Hemsworth, Chris Evans, Jeremy Renner, Mark Ruffalo, Scarlett Johansson, Clark Gregg, Samuel L. Jackson, and Tom Hiddleston.

Contagion: Follows the rapid progress of a lethal airborne virus that kills within days. As the fast-moving epidemic grows, the worldwide medical community races to find a cure and control the panic that spreads faster than the virus itself. At the same time, ordinary people struggle to survive in a society coming apart. The new film stars Matt Damon, Marion Cotillard, Laurence Fishburne, Jude Law, Gwyneth Paltrow and Kate Winslet.

"The Avengers" Poster: (click to enlarge)


"Contagion" Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: Marvel, Warner Bros


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
GoBlue11 writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 1:17:32 PM

There is something about a simple, understated movie poster that is awesome.
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 1:38:45 PM

True that ^^^

Yet i'd like to have seen a villian poster for avengers. I guess my nerd boner got the best of me....
Speaking of which, any word on the villian/s for avengers??
GoBlue11 writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 1:52:03 PM

last rumor I heard was that it would be Loki, but deceiving Hulk into essentially being a puppet. but that was a little while ago and again, just a rumor. I kind of like the idea though. you need a big ass villain to make the Avenger idea work...personally I'm hoping for some Skrulls. A villain poster would result in a nerdgasm if done properly.
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 2:15:28 PM

For the sheer amount of power the avengers have, i expect an equally badass villian. I hope they dont cram 3 sh*tty bad guys into this already full movie.

One rock solid badass, its all i want...

I want loki, and maybe ONE other...
GoBlue11 writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 2:22:22 PM

Agreed. Part of why I like the Skrull idea is that you could have thousands of them being fought without that cramped feeling you're talking about.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 3:50:23 PM

Matt damon go take a break from hollywood and come back in 10 years.your movies are about as unnecesary exciting as George Colones career.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 3:50:52 PM

Clooneys
BlackDynamite writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 3:58:54 PM

I'm loving the Avengers poster, simple, yet smooth and elegant.

I'm pretty sure the villains will be Loki tricks the Hulk into breaking into Shield, allowing the skrulls to get their hands on the Cosmic Cube Hick Fury had at the end of Thor.
trailertrash writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 6:02:37 PM

The Avengers reminds me of the X men posters .....
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 9:33:06 PM

Niccccccce...and....

MATT DAMON!!
Johnnyb writes:
on July 22nd, 2011 at 12:04:13 AM

It seems Marvel is winning the war against DC..... Or hasnīt already won this one....

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved