WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Hunger Games" Motion Poster

Posted: July 20th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Hunger Games" Motion PosterSubmit Comment
Today we have a motion teaser poster for "The Hunger Games," starring Jennifer Lawrence (X-Men: First Class), Josh Hutcherson, Liam Hemsworth, Wes Bentley, Elizabeth Banks, Stanley Tucci, and Woody Harrelson. Check it out below.

Plot: The Movie chronicles a dystopic Capitol which requires its twelve subjugated districts to pay tribute in the form of a teenage boy and girl, forced to participate in the annual "Hunger Games," a fight-to-the-death live televised event. Katniss Everdeen's little sister is chosen in the lottery to participate and Katniss (Lawrence) volunteers to take her place. Although persevering through hardship is commonplace for Katniss, she must start making choices that weigh survival against humanity and life against love in order to win the games and return home.

"The Hunger Games" is directed by Gary Ross (Seabiscuit, Pleasantville) and is set to hit theaters on March 23rd, 2012. The film is planned to become a franchise with four installments.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 5:21:17 AM

These motion posters are all over london underground now, I like it... the future baby... the future!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 5:22:31 AM

I always wondered what happened to the Pleasantville director, such a good film I'll give him the benefit of the doubt with this cheesy plot.
Rambo writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 5:26:26 AM

yawn
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 5:32:30 AM

Film sounds boring but as it is done by "Pleasentville" man will check out the trailer..but not hoping for much.
telur writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 5:51:10 AM

If in Japanese they called BATTLE ROYALE
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 7:19:58 AM

Well, there's a good cast but I know next to nothing about these books. Still, I didn't know anything about Harry Potter and Twilight either, and that didn't stop them for making a sh*t ton of money.
PaulX7 writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 8:22:36 AM

the Japanese call it Battle Royale (2000), the Americans call it Running Man (1987) but the original, first version ever which inspired all others is French: Le Prix du Danger (1983)
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 9:41:06 AM

No naked poster of her, no lookie!
Johnnyb writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 9:50:53 AM

The sad face of Jennifer and the sad music of this motion poster.... We can expect a good movie with action packed but with sad moments, like you donīt want to kill someone, you are just doing for the game!!!!! Looking forward for this one!!!!!
SACdaddy writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 9:51:13 AM

Was just thinking
this sounded like a lame American version of Battle Royale. No doubt this won't be half as good.
Buckles44 writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 12:14:45 PM

@telur
It sounds EXACTLY like Battle Royale with less then half the people.
I hope it doesn't follow the same story flow. The Tournament did and it was just way too easy to predict
maddasahatter writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 2:42:43 PM

This poster is perfect! I take it no one on here has read the series (it is for YA's) but I'm a children's librarian and I pretty much had to read it.
The poster works because it is reminiscent of a certain part of the book.
Woody Harrelson will be f*cking fantastic as Haymich too, a fall on your face/Lohan drunk ex winner of the games.
But in all of Hollyweirds glory they will butcher the sh*t out of this and will more than likely turn this into a twilight type movie. Wont be getting my hopes up.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 3:15:22 PM

I agree that hollywood is shooting for the next twilight. However, the series was a major let down for me. The first book was great and interesting. The second was pretty good. The Third was crap.
maddasahatter writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 4:35:22 PM

@CD I totally f*cking agree.
The 3rd book strays completely from a classic dystopian ending, which pissed everyone off, minus the stupid girls who like Twatlight - I guess. I refuse to watch the 3rd movie - if it even gets made.
hunter207 writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 11:15:36 PM

I really am excited for this, loved the series so should be great :D
Ranger writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 12:09:16 AM

I have two kids locked in my basement fighting for their life right now.
Ranger writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 12:09:35 AM

ok... that was a lot f*cked-up... even for me.
Ranger writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 12:09:52 AM

PS: and the kids are still down there.
Ranger writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 12:10:02 AM

Sorry... sick again. My bad.
trailertrash writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 3:54:28 AM

Can we have a kid update

$50 bucks on the retard one he is much stronger
hunter207 writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 4:31:18 AM

@ Ranger: Your the man the man compares themselves to to make themselves feel better :P
Ranger writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 9:39:56 AM

lol.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 11:25:34 AM

Ranger-thats ok. My friend has 2 catholic school boys trapped in his van with blacked out windows under a nearby bridge. I love going down there for "play time!"
Ranger writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 12:19:00 PM

Who wouldn't?!
BlackDynamite writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 12:32:07 PM

I tried reading the Hunger Games, but i only read the first one, and it was okay.

I owuld much rather see someone make a Skulduggery Pleasant movie, but i doubt Hollywood would be able to do the book justice.
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 5:38:34 PM

I
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 5:38:51 PM

am
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2013 at 5:39:37 PM

Iron Man
seveltoto writes:
on November 6th, 2017 at 2:59:12 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved