WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Texas Chainsaw Massacre" Finds New Leatherface Actor

Posted: July 20th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Texas Chainsaw Massacre" Finds New Leatherface ActorSubmit Comment
Lionsgate has announced director John Lussenhop (Takers) has selected newcomer Dan Yeager to play Leatherface in "The Texas Chainsaw Massacre 3D," a new installment in the franchise that picks up where the original 1974 film left off.

Lussenhop knew that Yeager was perfect for the role after a chance meeting. He described the 6'6 tall actor as having "huge farm boy arms, a brooding brow. He's quiet, circumspect, and immediately struck a menacing chord with me. After five minutes, I could no longer think of anyone else for the role."

Meanwhile, Gunnar Hansen, who played the original Leatherface, will make a cameo appearance along with Marilyn Burns, the original film's lead actress. John Dugan will reprise his role as the Grandfather.

Source: Lionsgate


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 5:15:33 AM

Sounds like he met him at the Blue Oyster Bar
Supersweetguy writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 5:17:35 AM

The Texas Chainsaw Massacre Finds New Leatherface ActorSubmit Comment
Lionsgate has announced director John Lussenhop (Takers) has selected newcomer Dan Yeager to play Leatherface in "The Texas Chainsaw Massacre 3D,"

How will Clint Eastwood's son face Leatherface.

Does it look like: Punk Make My Day!!!!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 5:19:34 AM

I though that said "He's quiet, CIRc*mSISED..." first of all I thought that would explain the leather foreskin.
Supersweetguy writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 5:21:16 AM

I foresee Clint Eastwood's son Chad, drawing a gun and saying to Leatherface: Go Ahead Punk, make my day!!!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 7:02:55 AM

"Be circ*mspect"

"I was when I was born"

Classic line from "Carry on Don't Lose Your Head"
Big_Daddy writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 7:03:34 AM

Please have Jessica Beal back in this with full nudity....she needs the work like I need the deposit for my Spank bank
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 8:56:16 AM

So they found some fat kid to play leatherface.....

Awesome.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 9:38:44 AM

So did he make his decision to cast him before or after the butt plumbing?
trailertrash writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 10:53:06 AM

^ During i think mate
jdl107 writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 11:24:12 AM

"Please have Jessica Beal back in this with full nudity....she needs the work like I need the deposit for my Spank bank"


Looks like your sh*t's gonna go bankrupt, son.
PaulX7 writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 11:35:40 AM

Bring Jessica Biel back! The movie will be rubbish, at least Jessica's hot!
nawtnt writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 12:31:44 PM

Dan Yeager is a 6'6 tall actor so he may do a great job as Leatherface because I hope he does because the actor who played him in the 2003 remake, scared the crap out of me.

It is the best remake of a horror movie classic.

Eastwood's son vs Leatherface, I hope that battle turns out to be great.
Big_Daddy writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 1:17:13 PM

jdl107 writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 11:24:12 AM
"Please have Jessica Beal back in this with full nudity....she needs the work like I need the deposit for my Spank bank"


Looks like your sh*t's gonna go bankrupt, son.



Well f*ck it, Ill just use the girls from my local Starbucks.....talk about a Grande!!
UnNameable_One writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 1:18:22 PM

Ok, i may be in the minority on this....but if he's gonna be in a mask, who the f*ck CARES who plays "Leatherface"!!.........Or is there something i'm missing??
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 3:31:26 PM

Big Daddy-Grande with extra cream?
jdl107 writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 4:59:05 PM

f*cking GORDO.
Kurskij writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 5:44:11 PM

@tt, cinema

Beat me to it.

John Lussenhop loves some huge far boy body parts.
trailertrash writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 8:48:17 AM

lol ..
tonguepunchingpussy writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 8:30:38 PM

The part of Leatherface will be played by Lindsey Lohan....

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved