WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Amazing Spider-Man" Trailer Leaked Online!

Posted: July 19th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Amazing Spider-Man" Trailer Leaked Online!Submit Comment
"The Amazing Spider-Man" trailer is set to appear in front of certain theatrical showings of "Captain America: The First Avenger" this Friday. But we have that trailer now in bootleg format. Check it out below.

The new movie stars Andrew Garfield as Peter Parker/Spider-Man, Rhys Ifans as the villainous Lizard, Emma Stone as Gwen Stacy, Martin Sheen as Ben Parker, Sally Field as May Parker, and Denis Leary as George Stacy.

"The Amazing Spider-Man" is directed by Marc Webb (500 Days of Summer) and is scheduled to hit conventional and 3D theaters on July 3rd, 2012.

Removed at the request of Sony. See official trailer here.


Click here to read more about "The Amazing Spider-Man."

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 78 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SondrMan writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 1:04:20 PM

AWZM!
Kurskij writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 1:09:05 PM

I have to admit it doesn't look half bad.

Point-of-view shots wouldn't suffer from adding some dynamic, but overall - good teaser.
Detrimental writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 1:10:12 PM

I'll love it. I already know that.
BlackDynamite writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 1:23:31 PM

I'll watch it, but that first person view was kind of annoying, but at the end, that was pretty novel.

However, every PoV shot reminds me of that pitiful Doom scene, so i kinda have automatic hatred for them all.
SergioFX writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 1:31:07 PM

This actually looks good :D

The POV is a very interesting shot, and as I was one of the few who didn't like the first trilogy and how it was done, I think I am going to love this one :D
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 1:36:35 PM

thats a decent trailer...doesnt tell any plot but isnt half bad
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 1:39:59 PM

Not convinced yet.
Buckles44 writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 1:45:40 PM

What was with all that first person point of view at the end? Kind of ruined it. Almost like this movie is going to be shown at Wonderland with the moving seats.
It won't be better then Spongebob :P
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 1:55:22 PM

Damn internetz got more leaks than the iraqi navy.
prowler writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 2:11:08 PM

looks like f*ckin video game. oh yes, and it's crap by the way...
GuyBushwithWood writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 2:21:47 PM

my player never seems to work on WP:(
PaulX7 writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 2:23:57 PM

Teaser looks good, but I don't see the point of doing a remake, and go through the whole Spider-Man origins again (Sam Raimi's first Spider-Man was awesome and already showed it). I would have preferred to see a Spider-Man 4, eventually with new characters and actors (as Maguire became too old and too expensive)... but a remake??
And again, not sure about Andrew Garfield's choice as Peter Parker. But I'll give him the benefice of the doubt until I see more trailers
AshTrey writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 2:39:54 PM

wow I guess i'm the only one digging the first person point of view... I thought that was awesome. If they use it like just twice a movie... it would be sick. Garfield can f*cking act too, so I calling that this would be pretty good.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 2:42:31 PM

It all seems so familiar, somehow. Hopefully they won't focus that much on the origins, because everybody knows by now (just as Batman and Superman). The POV-shot was unexpected, but it looked to videogame-ish and DOOM made it much better (yes, I said that). Still on the fence about this, and will continue to be so until I see some footage of Lizard or when the reviews will pop in.
Sinestro writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 2:59:45 PM

I don't get why it has to be so dark. Blame Batman, I guess, for being decent and all. And the first-person bit looked too much like a video-game, but I guess it will come in handy as a roller-coaster like effect when they put it in 3-D.
-Chewy- writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 3:32:20 PM

1- Getting to see the origin story for 30 minutes will be depressing.

2- That ending first-person point of view sequence was so bad I would vomit if I wasn't at work.

It looked stupid, and it looked like a video-game cutscene.
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 3:37:39 PM

This looks like crap....how many times are they going to do the same story over and over?
Inception writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 3:58:17 PM

I'm waiting for the DVD-Rip release on the web.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 4:00:30 PM

GAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY
Ruuk writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 4:01:40 PM

first half looks like new turn on The Fly, seems to be interesting, but that POV kinda ruined it. looks much like a video game, hands grabing off the shot, like cut-out off an MW2 interscene
encoreyourface writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 4:08:04 PM

you're right guys, that was sooooo retarded (sarcasm).
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 4:08:56 PM

They said it was still paying homage to the original sequel, so there shouldn't be a need to do the origin scene again. Just f*cking get on with it.
japaninmotion writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 4:21:43 PM

wheres the humor? do we also need another origin story?
darthraige writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 4:23:36 PM

The darker the better. None of this "Tobey-Spidey" flapping his hair in the wind type sh*t walking down the street in slow-mo homo.
buttabean writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 4:30:30 PM

the first person pov reminds me of mirror edge. I don't think that's a good thing. Movies should never remind you of video games especially the movement.
Basketball Jones writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 4:34:10 PM

Looks amazing, gotta see it forreal tho during capt. americuh previews.
ruelane writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 4:35:50 PM

I dont know why director mark webb had to put in the whole transformation sequence of peter parker gaining his powers to become spiderman. We have seen that in sam raimis first film. This should be a sequel not a reboot.By the way that custume looks stupid
Basketball Jones writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 4:36:07 PM

I'm pretty sure the pov shot will not be used in the movie, it just made this trailer completely badass..
NunYoBusiness writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 4:42:20 PM

Talk about horrible, the first half looked like the annoying snausages commercial from the dogs point-of-view and the second half looked like something off the WB. Not only that but the images of spider-man looked like they were done on a $10,000 budget. Count me now officially out from seeing this inferior film. Reminds me of the horrible Marvel movies of old. Anyone here see the original Fantastic Four movie from Roger Corman in the early 90's, well this one looks like it was made with the same production values.
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 4:45:18 PM

Goddamn it. Looks pretty good, but using Danny Elfman's like's score... they should have gone a little more "rocker" on this one to make the complete reboot. But still, I'm a bit hooked up by this.
Palmer writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 4:49:00 PM

Not impressed...yet. I'll wait for something more substantial. This trailer sparked no interest for me.
movie89 writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 4:51:43 PM

Looks cool the Pov was pretty impressive but I think its only for the trailer just my guess
Frostyballoon writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 5:08:55 PM

I like how people are judging the production value from a sh*tty quality trailer...of course it looks sh*tty because the video was shot by a phone.... Honestly I hated the idea of rebooting the series but the more I think about it I hated Ramni version the only one I enjoyed was 2..hated one and three Ill give this one a chance maybe this will be the trilogy I was looking for I just hope the orign story will be quick I dont want to sit through it for an hour just so I can see the lizardman...if this turns out good I hope they can give venom a decent part this time around instead of just one f*cking fight scene that blow by d*ck off
SeWerin writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 5:37:29 PM

Now that is a teaser done right. Didn't spoil the story nor some action scenes. And also no lizard. And i loved the POV scene great way to lead trailer to the finish.
Ranger writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 5:46:48 PM

f*cking pigeons!!!
Ranger writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 5:48:10 PM

PS: I'm looking forward to this. Open-minded enough to give it the chance it deserves. It could end up being better than Raimi's versions.
Thunder303 writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 5:49:47 PM

That looked great. Enough said
Ranger writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 5:51:22 PM

Less comic-booky like Raimi's and more darkish like Nolan's Batman.

Yep... stoked for this.
Rambo writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 6:00:11 PM

not bad...but it didn't make me erect like the last shot of the dark knight rises teaser...
thereviewer writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 6:48:31 PM

FINALLY!!! Been waiting for this for months. :uD And my expectations still havn't been shattered. :uD
Rambo writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 7:20:55 PM

saw the last harry potter...it was okay...highly overrated...give it 6.5/10.am glad this boring franchise is over.the third movie was the best.
Rambo writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 7:20:55 PM

saw the last harry potter...it was okay...highly overrated...give it 6.5/10.am glad this boring franchise is over.the third movie was the best.
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 8:27:28 PM

This is a remake I guess of the first
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 9:10:20 PM

Pretty cool but if you've played or seen footage of the game Mirror's Edge, which immediately came to my mind and buttabean's, you will be less impressed with the originality of the first person scene.

Here is a trailer for Mirror's Edge if you are too lazy to look it up:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2N1TJP1cxmo
rabid writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 9:24:35 PM

I thought of Mirror's Edge also when I saw it. I doubt there will be much first person action in the film. It's probably just their way of teasing the costume with that reflection, instead of spoiling the action scenes this early.
I don't mind first person views though. It kind of gives us a sense of how claustraphobic it is seeing the world through tiny spidergoggles.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 9:46:09 PM

hell that looks pretty solid. i thought the POV stuff worked in this case, usually it's kinda lame but for the purposes of the trailer its a very slick reveal. as it stands now, definitely looking forward to this movie.
Syman404 writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 9:53:25 PM

i don't know why people are mad about the "origins" being shown. i already pretty much guessed it was going to be included. i mean, either he picks up where raimi's third one ended, or he starts up new, there's no way he's going to just pick up after raimi's first movie, that's just pathetic and stupid. and so is raimi's third entry, i actually got pissed while watching that one.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 9:57:05 PM

oh and rambo i agree- although i haven't seen the final HP movie yet, the third one (Azkaban) is by far the best...
Bunny X writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 10:07:42 PM

not bad at all honestly. My only concern about the reboot is that Garfield is too tall in my opinion to play Parker/Spidey. PP/SM is shorter and meak and that's what I loved about Tobey. Granted he may be a bit too old but Anton Yelchin would have been a great Spiderman.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 10:16:00 PM

This was leaked in the way an anal fissure leaks blood ... or Swai's mom leaks pustule's of vaginal yeast while f*cking seaman near the port.

What the f*ck was up with Denis Leary's hair ? This f*cking bootleg was so dark, I wondered if they dyed it jet black.
Palmer writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 10:45:26 PM

@Rambo...I agree. HP was good but not great. I liked it, but I was expecting more based on the RT reviews. And yes, the 3rd was my favorite as well.
thereviewer writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 11:41:16 PM

After the spider bite... what is he pulling from the back of his neck? :uS Can't see it very well... but still excited about the film. And still dying to see "The Lizard."
DRzFiNe$T writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 12:36:29 AM

This looks great..This will be the cinematic Spidey series i wanted to see the first time around. IMO Raimi's trilogy had way too many campy and cheesy moments..i dont get how ppl call riami's first spidey film "perfect" or "great"..i think IMO is was "ok" or "decent" at best..Hopefully Gwen Stacy wont be sayin sh*t like "i think i have a superhero stalker" and the villians turn out to be acting and talking like saturday morning cartoon villians..
Mudders writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 12:48:42 AM

after seeing all the average pics on set this is refreshing....looks dark and less comic booky than the first 3....i like the pov work yes doom-ish but it wasnt my first thought when i seen it
be good to get one in better quality
OneTime writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 12:54:59 AM

the first person view is lame..wont be seein this...boooooo
Ranger writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 1:52:03 AM

I'm sure it's only for a little bit OneTime. Give it a chance.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 1:56:46 AM

Yes, I was one of the many that hated the idae of this when it first surfaced.

But they assembled a great cast, good director and learnt from some of the mistakes in Raimi's.

Teaser looked pretty good, so will see it when it comes out.
jdl107 writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 3:20:11 AM

Well riddle me that, that wasn't bad at all. I didn't understand why it was so dark, but maybe that will be good in the long run. Alright, I'm sold, you motherf*ckers.
trailertrash writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 3:23:44 AM

Damn if i was Spider-Man the whole film would be set outside Gwen Stacy's bedroom window, Which would make full use of First Persons View
gunner writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 3:30:17 AM

f*ck THIS sh*t! f*ck THE SUIT! f*ck THE HORRIBLE POV SHOT.
telur writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 3:41:46 AM

i love it

i will see it in 3D !!!
Burt_Reynolds writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 4:10:13 AM

yawwwwnnn seriously still doesnt top 'Spider-Man and His Amazing Friends' and like everyone says it looks like the same old origins story with a differant bad guy... if you think im paying to sit through it all over again forget about it, ill shelf this one right next to that superman remake crap!
JakeVermont writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 4:56:51 AM

naahh... I guess I will watch it but I bet the reboot of this one in 4 years will be better. Please reboot more movies cuz I like seeing the same story over and over again with new douchebags to play the main role. *roll eyes*... f*ck! You damn hollywood producers... smoke some pot and be creative. Let your writers write new stuff. And give'em some pot, too.
JakeVermont writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 4:58:33 AM

Apropos pot, where the f*ck is Minkowski? is he dead or something? I'm sure his "friends" can only be around him high with all his nagging and bitching about how he is the greatest FX artist and how he could make everything look better. Kinda miss reading his sh*t :D
shanesleeping writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 6:58:36 AM

anybody whos been on the spiderman 3d roller coster ride universal studios will tell you it really feels like your swinging through the streets and falling of buildings so if the 3d effect as good as that then it will be amazing.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 7:40:29 AM

Captain Stacy: "Who's this?"

Gwen: "It's Peter. He's emo and a superhero."

*snort* Captain Stacy: "Really? My daughter is dating a Crow wannabe? Why don't ya grow a pair, pal."

Peter: "Mr. Stacy?"

Captain: "Mister? I'm Captain, goddammit! Address me by my right monkiner, monkeynuts! And go wash up. We can f*cking literally smell the f*cking gay emo seeping from your pores, f*ckface."
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 7:54:04 AM

God took a vacation in Fiji, minks took over...

As for "the amazing spiderdude" goes, i was a bit pissed when i heard this would be re-booted. But then i remembered raimi's movies were basically childish crap. This looks way better and less gay, and garfield while a tad tall looks way better as pp. POV looks awesome, just cause some videogame used means what exactly?
Like no other movies or shows have utilized sh*t from other sources? Still looks badass.
TRUEMAN writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 9:24:43 AM

i just can't belive ths sh*t, its like yesterday i saw tobey magay doing the same story of the spider bite, him and this sh*t have the same scene as a trailer and i supouse to be hype about to see this sh*t over an over again i hope this fail really from the botton of my heart!
TRUEMAN writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 9:25:42 AM

and Andrew Garfield looks like a f*cking drag in a queen dress!
mustardayonnaise writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 1:26:46 PM

much better quality version, FWIW:

http://youtu.be/qJQS16dGk0w
darthraige writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 3:49:00 PM

HD Trailer is up on Yahoo Trailer now.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 5:41:15 PM

omg! A Spider Man Movie !? Finally!... oh wait.. they already did one... f*ck off with your reboot.. just call it Spiderman 4 Damnit..
Supersweetguy writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 4:45:10 AM

This is a nice trailer. I hope this new movie equals the previous Spiderman movie with Tobey Maguire.
rabid writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 9:27:28 AM

It's Ultimate Spider-man. Completely different version than the Raimi mishap. You won't be seeing the same origin story.
Ranger writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 9:40:57 AM

You mean this spider will bite him on the neck and not the hand?
Ranger writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 9:41:24 AM

Anyone know if the 'Hickey Spider' is ingenious to the US?
Ranger writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 9:42:09 AM

indigenous

(f-ing spell-check picking before I could!!!)

Well that joke is shot to hell...

Enjoy your day.
TRUEMAN writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 9:44:04 AM

rabid writes:

It's Ultimate Spider-man. Completely different version than the Raimi mishap. You won't be seeing the same origin story.

are you f*cking kiding me is the same shiiiit only with other f*cking faggot actor NO MORE REBOOTS!


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved